Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  « < 4 5 6  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Peakmeter Spectrum component, Peakmeter and spectrum analyzer plugin
post Feb 6 2012, 04:11
Post #126

Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 19-April 09
Member No.: 69083

Is it possible for a plugin like this to toggle between being placed before or after the DSP chain? Currently it goes into affect after all DSPs have been applied.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jun 14 2013, 11:28
Post #127

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-June 13
Member No.: 108655

I'm a bit late to this party and judging by the absence of the component creator and the (lack of) responses to the last few fellas, I don't fancy my chances at a solution being provided here. However, is there a way to add the Peakmeter Spectrum so that it's available in the View -> Visualisations menu, such that I can open it in its own window as I can with the default Spectrum Analyser?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jun 14 2013, 13:28
Post #128

Group: Members
Posts: 5876
Joined: 27-January 05
Member No.: 19379

try foo_popup_panels. it should work with any CUI panel.


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Sep 14 2013, 01:39
Post #129

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 3-July 08
Member No.: 55244

QUOTE (aum @ Jun 11 2011, 06:16) *
Amazing plug! Thanks!!!
Please add a function: horizontal resize?


This post has been edited by PeterMac: Sep 14 2013, 01:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hugh Tash
post Jan 27 2015, 16:12
Post #130

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 7-August 14
Member No.: 116905

I confirm that current version: beta is incompatible with newer GPUs. I'm using Radeon HD7750 and Peakmeter spectrum is very laggy. Peakmeter spectrum raises GPU usage to 99% (as shown in AMD Catalyst Control Center)

Once you minimize foobar2000 or close the Peakmeter spectrum plugin, GPU usage lowers to normal.

It's nice that we have Musical Spectrum plugin as a great alternative:
Musical Spectrum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Nov 8 2015, 01:14
Post #131

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4-June 07
Member No.: 44060

Oh, really? I'm very sorry! rolleyes.gif

I'm only using the HD 7700.

This post has been edited by foo_pm: Nov 8 2015, 01:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Nov 13 2015, 07:57
Post #132

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 6-April 12
Member No.: 98463

Microsoft released a batch of patches at the end of October - beginning of November 2015. One of these - I do not know which - broke this plugin on 2 of my PCs - Windows 7 - 64 bit - SP1 ;-(

The symptom is a complete foobar2000 crash when using the plugin - whether a file is playing or not!

Luckily, there is a workaround for this. The crash occurs when, and only when as far as I can see, you set the following:

Right Click panel > Preferences > Spectrum Analyzer > Options > Main Bar > Size > 4

The default for Size is 8. Once the crash has occurred - there is no way to display the plugin to fix this.


- Download the 0102 older version of the DLL
- Replace the 0200 version of the DLL with the old one in ..\user-components\foo_uie_vis_peakmeter_spectrum
- Next time you launch foobar2000, the display will default to Size = 8
- Customise the display to how you had it before EXCEPT make Size = 5 - not Size = 4 ;-)
- Replace the 0102 version of the DLL with the 0200 version of the DLL

I hope this works for you.


PS My video card is a AMD Radeon HD 7570 - this card does not have any GPU problems as reported my another user.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  « < 4 5 6
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2015 - 19:59