Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: FB2K basic customization (Read 1899 times) previous topic - next topic

FB2K basic customization

Hi,

I'm new to FB2K and have some difficulties to get what I want.
To begin with, here's the layout I made. It's simple, efficient, quite exactly what I need and mostly inspired by my former winamp layout:

Now, here's where I'm blocked (I did intensive research, found almost outdated info)
1. how can I change titlebar/toolbars/elevators/borders/searchbar etc.... colors to match the vintage theme I made with CUI ? (please do not tell me to theme windows, that's irrelevant)
2. how can I add a text/an image to the empty artowrk panel (upper left) ?
3. how can I change toolbars buttons/volume/seekbar image and replace the playback dropdown list with a simple repeat/repeat-one/no-repeat button ? (sure there's neat scripting behind this)
4. how can I fix/prevent resizing of FB2K window ?

I know all of those points can be done, but I didn't find how they can.

Thanks for your help !

FB2K basic customization

Reply #1
1. how can I change titlebar/toolbars/elevators/borders/searchbar etc.... colors to match the vintage theme I made with CUI ? (please do not tell me to theme windows, that's irrelevant)
2. how can I add a text/an image to the empty artowrk panel (upper left) ?
3. how can I change toolbars buttons/volume/seekbar image and replace the playback dropdown list with a simple repeat/repeat-one/no-repeat button ? (sure there's neat scripting behind this)
4. how can I fix/prevent resizing of FB2K window ?

FAQs but since I've been wasting time with foobar recently including those: