Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Stream cannot be transcoded but can be played with ffmpeg
post Jul 9 2013, 04:47
Post #1

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-April 13
Member No.: 107583

Hi, all. I've encountered a stream that cannot be transcoded by ffmpeg with cmd:
ffmpeg -i "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV" -acodec pcm_s16le -f wav any.wav

but i can play it with ffplay:
ffplay "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV"

Please help and thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jul 9 2013, 06:06
Post #2

A/V Moderator

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1796
Joined: 30-April 02
From: Slovenia
Member No.: 1922

I'd use mplayer like;
mplayer "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV" -cache 10000 -vo null -vc dummy -ao pcm:fast:file=filename.wav

This post has been edited by smok3: Jul 9 2013, 06:13

PANIC: CPU 1: Cache Error (unrecoverable - dcache data) Eframe = 0x90000000208cf3b8
NOTICE - cpu 0 didn't dump TLB, may be hung
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jul 9 2013, 17:49
Post #3

Group: Members
Posts: 3043
Joined: 24-August 07
From: Silicon Valley
Member No.: 46454

If you want to avoid the command line and use a Windows front-end, try SUPER (FREE). It uses FFMPEG and MEncoder. It can transcode between many formats and/or extract/convert audio, etc.

(If you download SUPER, beware of adds for other conversion software on their website... Follow the confusing links and make sure you are downloading SUPERsetup.exe.)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th November 2015 - 12:59