IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

FLAC ripped with EAC, convert to mp3 with proper tags and folder organ
g725s
post Jan 10 2013, 22:14
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-July 10
Member No.: 82209



I ripped my CD collection with EAC to FLAC. Now I'd like to convert the FLAC to mp3 and put it on my android phone. I'll be using PowerAmp to play it on my phone.

Currently I have my folders named and organized as such... Artist/Artist - Album - (date)/01 - songname.flac

With EAC an m3u file was put in the album folder, as well as a text file for EAC. I have copied to each album a "cover.jpg" as the album art
I have CUE files for the rips but they were automatically left out of the Artist/Album folders by EAC

Now I'm not too familiar with m3u's and CUE's and not really sure what use they have exactly.

I just want to convert my FLAC collection to MP3 to play on my android phone (Galaxy S3) using PowerAmp.

How should I convert the FLAC to MP3 (or should I use WMA?) ?

What tags are needed...CUE's, m3u's, etc.?

And how should I name and organize my folders and albums etc.?

Or any other suggestion you might give me here.
Thanks!

This post has been edited by g725s: Jan 10 2013, 22:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Apesbrain
post Jan 12 2013, 00:52
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 490
Joined: 3-January 04
Member No.: 10915



Yes, you set up a "Custom" converter. Some information is in this thread:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=93351

Here is a link to my config:
http://imgur.com/A2u8W

You decrease file size by lowering from "100".
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g725s
post Jan 13 2013, 01:09
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-July 10
Member No.: 82209



QUOTE (Apesbrain @ Jan 11 2013, 15:52) *
Yes, you set up a "Custom" converter. Some information is in this thread:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=93351

Here is a link to my config:
http://imgur.com/A2u8W

You decrease file size by lowering from "100".


Testing on one track with the same settings as yours I get this...

"1 out of 1 tracks converted with major problems.

Source: "B:\EACrips\Various\(1997) Bay Blues Live In Concert\04 - Willie and The Hand Jive (AB Skhy) .flac"
An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters) : "B:\mp3\Willie and The Hand Jive.m4a"
Additional information:
Encoder stream format: 44100Hz / 2ch / 16bps
Command line: "C:\Lame and ACC\qaac_2.10\qaac_2.10\x64\refalac64.exe" --tvbr 100 - -o "Willie and The Hand Jive.m4a"
Working folder: B:\mp3\

Conversion failed: The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- g725s   FLAC ripped with EAC, convert to mp3 with proper tags and folder organ   Jan 10 2013, 22:14
- - Apesbrain   I'd use AAC and do the conversion with foobar2...   Jan 11 2013, 00:06
|- - g725s   QUOTE (Apesbrain @ Jan 10 2013, 15:06) I...   Jan 12 2013, 00:31
- - Ket   Are you converting to mp3 to save space on the pho...   Jan 11 2013, 02:06
|- - g725s   QUOTE (Ket @ Jan 10 2013, 17:06) Are you ...   Jan 11 2013, 06:32
- - g725s   QUOTE (Apesbrain @ Jan 10 2013, 15:06) I...   Jan 11 2013, 02:24
- - Apesbrain   QUOTE (g725s @ Jan 10 2013, 20:24) OK, I...   Jan 11 2013, 15:20
- - bilbo   I believe that generating playlists for an album i...   Jan 11 2013, 15:33
|- - bilbo   QUOTE (bilbo @ Jan 11 2013, 09:33) I beli...   Jan 11 2013, 15:35
- - g725s   OK updated to 1.2.1 Also, checking my current FLA...   Jan 11 2013, 17:28
|- - Dynamic   QUOTE (g725s @ Jan 11 2013, 16:28) How is...   Jan 11 2013, 19:21
- - Dynamic   Until you get below about 125 kbps typical bitrate...   Jan 11 2013, 18:20
- - g725s   I just cant seem to get Foobar2000 to convert to m...   Jan 11 2013, 20:51
- - Apesbrain   Assuming you are on Win 7 x64, go to http://www.ra...   Jan 11 2013, 21:31
|- - g725s   QUOTE (Apesbrain @ Jan 11 2013, 12:31) As...   Jan 11 2013, 21:58
- - Apesbrain   Yes, you set up a "Custom" converter. S...   Jan 12 2013, 00:52
|- - g725s   QUOTE (Apesbrain @ Jan 11 2013, 15:52) Ye...   Jan 13 2013, 01:09
- - eahm   refalac.exe is for ALAC as the name suggests: ref ...   Jan 13 2013, 01:26
- - ozok   You can use TAudioConverter for this process. Cu...   Jan 13 2013, 01:43
- - Mach-X   OR the OP could start off using winamp, which cont...   Jan 13 2013, 15:56


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 06:18