IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_unpack.dll (foobar2000 v1.2), foo_unpack.dll fails loading in Win8 Pro
4sure
post Jan 5 2013, 05:45
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14-March 10
Member No.: 79019



Hi there. After having great times with foobar2000 in Win 7, I migrated to Win 8 and installed it with no problems. But whenever I run it, this message shows up: Failed to load DLL: foo_unpack.dll
Reason: This component is missing a required dependency, or was made for different version of foobar2000
. Otherwise there are no problems in playing, converting etc. Does foobar2000 need an update or Win 8 lacks something?


--------------------
"In the beginning was the Audiophile"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neothe0ne
post Jan 5 2013, 08:22
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24684



QUOTE (4sure @ Jan 4 2013, 23:45) *
Hi there. After having great times with foobar2000 in Win 7, I migrated to Win 8 and installed it with no problems. But whenever I run it, this message shows up: Failed to load DLL: foo_unpack.dll
Reason: This component is missing a required dependency, or was made for different version of foobar2000
. Otherwise there are no problems in playing, converting etc. Does foobar2000 need an update or Win 8 lacks something?

Works fine here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Jan 5 2013, 09:31
Post #3





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2221
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



There was a mistake with the compiling of the component and it uses dynamic linking to C++ runtime. It will be fixed for the next version but you can make it work now by installing this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4sure
post Jan 5 2013, 15:22
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14-March 10
Member No.: 79019



Thanks Case! The remedy works fine!


--------------------
"In the beginning was the Audiophile"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2014 - 21:53