IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foobar will not add music in a folder
baphomet
post Jan 1 2013, 13:07
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23-October 10
Member No.: 84850



I don't know why this is happening. I recently tried upgrading to foobar 1.2, which didn't help. If I add a folder which has zip files, it will show a progress bar indicating that it is scanning through, but not otherwise, and it will not add any music. The only way of adding music is by adding tracks one by one.

Any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
baphomet
post Jan 2 2013, 09:34
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23-October 10
Member No.: 84850



QUOTE (baphomet @ Jan 1 2013, 13:07) *
I don't know why this is happening. I recently tried upgrading to foobar 1.2, which didn't help. If I add a folder which has zip files, it will show a progress bar indicating that it is scanning through, but not otherwise, and it will not add any music. The only way of adding music is by adding tracks one by one.

Any suggestions?


I have also tried reinstalling foobar, and removed all plugins (foo_jesus, foo_input_monkey) which makes no difference. How come no one can explain this? It is notable that I can still individual files, but not the contents of a folder. I think I must find another program if this is not resolved.

This post has been edited by baphomet: Jan 2 2013, 09:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jan 2 2013, 10:00
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 3363
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



Do you press cancel on this progress bar?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
baphomet
post Jan 2 2013, 11:39
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23-October 10
Member No.: 84850



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Jan 2 2013, 10:00) *
Do you press cancel on this progress bar?


No, why would I? The progress bar doesn't even appear unless I have some zip/rar archives with music in them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jan 2 2013, 12:09
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



What is the exact path to the folder?
What kind of files are there in the folder?

Do you get a plus or a stop sign when drag the folder over the foobar2000 window?

Does it say anything in the Console?


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
baphomet
post Jan 3 2013, 10:21
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23-October 10
Member No.: 84850



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Jan 2 2013, 12:09) *
What is the exact path to the folder?
What kind of files are there in the folder?

Do you get a plus or a stop sign when drag the folder over the foobar2000 window?

Does it say anything in the Console?


I am dual booting, and on my other install of foobar, I have no issues whatsoever of this kind (adding the same folders actually does something, for instance). It says nothing in the console.

I reinstalled foobar completely (cleaned user data and so on) and these issues seemed to have gone away, until I loaded my huge playlist. Now I can't add music again. Folders contain various file formats, like ape, cue, flac, mp3 and so on. On my other windows install I use the same playlist without any issues.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jan 3 2013, 13:53
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Running foobar2000 as admin?


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Jan 3 2013, 15:51
Post #8





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



What does the console say, if anything?


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 23:56