IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Questions About CTDB Plugin in EAC, Does it work alongside the AccurateRip database?
heyo_speaker
post Dec 22 2012, 17:03
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 15-August 07
Member No.: 46215




With the CTDB plugin installed and enabled, does EAC check both CTDB and AccurateRip after a rip, or does it only check one database? Is there a way to get EAC to check both? (Though as I understand it, one match in any database should be enough verification as long as it is not a previous submission from when you ripped the same CD in the past.)

After I ripped one of my tracks, the EAC log says "Accurately ripped (confidence 5) [6489E204] (AR v2)".
I assume "AR v2" is AccurateRip, but how will I know whether CTDB has been checked?

If CTDB finds an error, will I be prompted to use its error-correction feature, or do I have to do something manually in EAC?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
heyo_speaker
post Dec 23 2012, 17:27
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 15-August 07
Member No.: 46215




!!!! I bet that's why it didn't work. I will let you know if I have any problem after ripping a whole disc. Thanks a lot!

OS is Windows 7.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Surfi
post Dec 23 2012, 17:30
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 1-October 04
Member No.: 17420



QUOTE (heyo_speaker @ Dec 23 2012, 17:27) *
OS is Windows 7.
::

That should work OOTB.

::
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd October 2014 - 12:39