IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

30 Pages V  « < 22 23 24 25 26 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
TAudioConverter, Multithreaded Audio Converter and Extractor
o-l-a-v
post Nov 12 2013, 21:55
Post #576





Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 18-July 12
From: Norway
Member No.: 101545



Don't know if it's the LAME-encoder (probably is) or TAC that causes this, but I found a strange error.
Using newest TAC beta, together with Lame3100a2 build, choosing a lower vbr setting than 5, does not show numbers grater than 5 or sometimes 6 when tags are viewed in Foobar (codec_profile tag).

Example: I encode with vbr 8. Viewing the file in foobar, codec_profile tag says "LAME VBR 6".
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Nov 18 2013, 17:41
Post #577





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



I've updated few things:

-Added: fhgaacenc libraries
-Added: qaac libraries (QTFiles from iTunes 11.1.3.8)
-Added: Encoders quality settings and kbps.txt from foobar2000ea
-Fixed: Disabled skins
-Fixed: Encoding - Only one parent folder
-Fixed: Number of processes - 8
-Fixed: Various codecs default settings (MP3, qaac, Ogg Vorbis)
-Updated: QAAC 2.27 (refalac 1.27)
-Updated: ffmpeg
-Updated: bass.dll and basscd.dll
-Updated: fdkaac 0.5.1
-Updated: lame.exe 3.100alpha2 x64

http://dropcanvas.com/x732m

Just a personalized version, nothing new, nothing changed in the code. Thanks for your work ozok.


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Nov 18 2013, 19:41
Post #578





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Thanks eahm but it might cause trouble if you distribute enc_fhgaac.dll and other libraries without a licence.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Nov 18 2013, 19:51
Post #579





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (ozok @ Nov 18 2013, 11:41) *
Thanks eahm but it might cause trouble if you distribute enc_fhgaac.dll and other libraries without a licence.

Yeah, that's why it's temporarily on dropcanvas, if anyone say anything I'll take them off (foobar2000ea and eac3to + ArcSoft Codec Pack as well).

dropcanvas is hosted by CloudFlare which is in San Francisco, I will probably need to change host smile.gif Where is this stuff legal? Spain, Netherlands?

RareWares is hosted by "New Dream Network, LLC"/DreamHost which is in Los Angeles. Where did I read it was hosted in Brazil to be able to keep the files publicly available?

This post has been edited by eahm: Nov 18 2013, 20:35


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Nov 18 2013, 20:59
Post #580





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Too late to modify, let me do this 100% legal, I've already took off foobar2000 from inside foobar2000ea because of its license. I am taking down the small personalization of TAC since nothing much changed other than the libraries and I will remove Apple and Fraunhofer libraries from foobar2000ea. Taking down eac3to + ArcSoft Codec Pack also because of DTS and ArcSoft licenses.

Done.

ozok, I will keep using foobar2000 for my ALAC and AAC converting purposes but I think I am finally going to switch to TAC for every other test. Few questions:

- Is the tagging done only with TTagger or that's just for MP3? Every other encoder tags automatically or it's done in what way?

- Can you please add "-r auto" for qaac so qaac will use all the SoX libraries nu774 integrated? See here: https://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/news...se223refalac123

- Does TAC use SoX for resampling?

- IMO, it's better if TAC creates a temp folder inside TAC's folder instead of %temp%.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by eahm: Nov 18 2013, 21:51


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Nov 18 2013, 22:41
Post #581





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



ozok,
I have few questions in the previous post, also: when I convert to AAC with qaac.exe and foobar2000/qaac I get two bit-identical files, the file I get from TAC/qaac is different, why? -V63 is the only command used.

This post has been edited by eahm: Nov 18 2013, 22:45


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Nov 18 2013, 23:14
Post #582





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@eahm

1) For all encoders (except Musepack) TTagger can be used to write tags. For FLAC, FLACCL, Ogg Vorbis, Opus and Lame users can select to use TTagger or encoder itself (Ogg and Opus changes aren't available in beta release but I commited changes to repo).
2) Okay, I'll add "-r auto" option.
3) It uses FFMpeg but passes "-af aresample=resampler=soxr" to make FFMpeg use SoX resampling library. I guess this is the same but I actually didn't check it.
4) That might be done for portable version.

As replay to your other post, I think it is different because TTagger writes tags. It shouldn't be different if you use the same versions of QAAC and disable tags in all encoders.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Nov 18 2013, 23:22
Post #583





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (ozok @ Nov 18 2013, 15:14) *
As replay to your other post, I think it is different because TTagger writes tags. It shouldn't be different if you use the same versions of QAAC and disable tags in all encoders.

But...when you do "Bit-Compare Tracks" with fooba2000 it analyzes only the audio stream I thought?


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Nov 18 2013, 23:31
Post #584





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Hmm I didn't know that. Perhaps some other filter is enabled in TAC?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Meeko
post Nov 29 2013, 19:49
Post #585





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 24-December 09
From: New York
Member No.: 76308



Very weird problems with the 32 bit portable build...can't add any files to encode. I have it set to "all supported" and no files show up in the folders to select. My old 0.8.4 build still works fine.


--------------------
foobar2000, FLAC, and qAAC -V68
It just works people!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
goa pride
post Nov 29 2013, 21:50
Post #586





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 13-January 12
Member No.: 96416



QUOTE (Meeko @ Nov 29 2013, 19:49) *
Very weird problems with the 32 bit portable build...can't add any files to encode. I have it set to "all supported" and no files show up in the folders to select. My old 0.8.4 build still works fine.

i have same problem with 64 bit installer
ozok 64 bit portable is ok
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Nov 29 2013, 22:36
Post #587





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@goa pride and @Meeko This was fixed in beta releases, if this is not a new problem smile.gif. You can find them here: https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Meeko
post Nov 30 2013, 13:21
Post #588





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 24-December 09
From: New York
Member No.: 76308



Tested the beta and indeed the problem is fixed. smile.gif The link on the first post still goes to those buggy builds, just an FYI.


--------------------
foobar2000, FLAC, and qAAC -V68
It just works people!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Nov 30 2013, 21:55
Post #589





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I don't have permission to edit first post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Dec 4 2013, 17:45
Post #590





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Beta build 2609 changes:
QUOTE
added: TTagger can now write tags to Vorbis and Opus
added: Default "Disc No" and "Disc Count" tag values are 1
added: If encoder exits with an exit code other than 0, it'll be added to log
added: Re-written cue sheet parser
added: An option to go to bug report page in bitbucket project page
added: GUID values will be used instead of numbers for temp files
added: Exit codes to TTagger
added: TTagger will now report tag writing outcome properly
added: Min/Max bitrate options for Ogg Vorbis
added: A log showing compression percentages
added: Overwrite option will be shown in summary list
added: Extra columns in file list and an option to hide/show them
added: Progress list item adding is done according to file overwrite option
added: Trimming is now millisecond based
added: New progress bars that work better when skinning is disabled
added: Info will be added to log if file's length was shorter/longer than threshold
added: Custom tag usage will be shown in main window summary
added: Pressing esc key will close windows
added: Default skin is "AutumnSky"
fixed: File check failed if file doesn't exist (huh?)
fixed: Artwork image size wasn't written for some tag types
fixed: A bug that caused wrong encoder to be selected for some cases
fixed: Renaming was done twice if encoding was successful
fixed: "Overwrite if exists" didn't work because older files were not deleted
fixed: Clicking on a cue sheet item in file list would show full file duration
fixed: Cue sheet items in progress list wasn't shown properly
updated: all tag libraries

There might be things I forgot to add here, you may refer to changelog.txt for further info.

Downloads: https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Garf
post Dec 4 2013, 17:48
Post #591


Server Admin


Group: Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: 24-September 01
Member No.: 13



QUOTE (ozok @ Nov 30 2013, 21:55) *
I don't have permission to edit first post.


What needs to be changed?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Dec 4 2013, 17:52
Post #592





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@Garf I wanted to add a link to beta release downloads: https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Dec 4 2013, 18:58
Post #593





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



ozok, every file converted and checked with foobar2000's Bit-Compare results in mismatch. Yes, even Lossless conversions. Please double check this.

Can anyone else double check as well?

Remember Bit-Compare checks only the audio stream, tags don't mean anything here. TAC modifies the audio stream.

I've only tested the 64-bit version.

Testing the 32-bit version right now. Same problem.

This post has been edited by eahm: Dec 4 2013, 19:02


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Dec 4 2013, 19:07
Post #594





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Thanks Garf for editing the first post.

@eahm I'm try it now.

Edit: eahm, try checking "Don't pass trimming values" under "Encoding" tab in settings window.

This post has been edited by ozok: Dec 4 2013, 19:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Dec 4 2013, 19:15
Post #595





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Without "Don't pass trimming values" lossless files are identical but lossy still give mismatch.

*DLLs and CLIs are the same, I've copied mine just in case.

This post has been edited by eahm: Dec 4 2013, 19:21


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Dec 4 2013, 19:51
Post #596





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I've converted a flac file with both foobar2000 and TAC using same encoder options. Encoder is neroaac and I used 128kbps.

Lengths of output files:
Foobar2000: 3:55.693 (10 394 076 samples)
TAC (2609 beta) (without tag writing): 3:55.693 (10 394 076 samples)
TAC (2609 beta) (tags written by TTagger): 3:55.716 (10 395 072 samples)
TAC (0.9.0) (tags written by NeroAACTag): 3:55.693 (10 394 076 samples)

Looks like TTagger adds some samples to the end of the file. I don't know if this is wrong but I'll report to the mp4 tag library's author.

Thanks eahm.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Dec 5 2013, 16:55
Post #597





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



ozok, great! Thank you for checking.


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Dec 5 2013, 18:33
Post #598





Group: Members
Posts: 488
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



QUOTE (eahm @ Dec 4 2013, 18:58) *
ozok, every file converted and checked with foobar2000's Bit-Compare results in mismatch. Yes, even Lossless conversions. Please double check this.

Can anyone else double check as well?
I actually reported that a few pages back but it seems it was overlooked. Since TAC doesn't quite like my system locale anyway, I just stopped checking this thread.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Dec 5 2013, 20:11
Post #599





Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@ChronoSphere sorry about that. BTW did you try the latest beta? IIRC problem was with flac tags and now you can select between my tag tool and flac itself.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Dec 6 2013, 01:48
Post #600





Group: Members
Posts: 488
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



I'll try it in the next days, ozok ^^
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

30 Pages V  « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2014 - 21:20