IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

Can I sort the library alphabetically?
geb
post Nov 25 2012, 22:03
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 9-November 12
Member No.: 104409



I can't figure out the sort tags very well or how to apply them and I did not see one in the help files dedicated to alphabetizing.

Can I just do this with an option in the menus instead of going in and typing in sort tags?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
Daeron
post Nov 25 2012, 23:09
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 454
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Where do you want to apply sorting? Library view (such as Album list) or playlist view?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geb
post Nov 26 2012, 01:03
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 9-November 12
Member No.: 104409





This is how my window looks. I haven't messed with many options or settings so I pretty much have gotten used to the look and it's fine. But I'd like the list to be alphabetized so that I can quickly choose one instead of searching it.

I'd also like to know if it's possible to set up the list of songs in the queue below the library to display a few of the songs played instead of showing the song presently playing and only the next half dozen in queue. Ideally I'd like to see five or so songs in the upcoming queue and at least three songs that have already been played so that I can stroll over to the computer and see at a glance what I have just been listening to.

I realize that I should post a separate question in another thread but that question was made in a separate thread and no one responded at all as to whether it was possible to set up or not.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Nov 26 2012, 01:50
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 454
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Those are called playlist tabs and I'm fairly sure you can't order those. I think however there is a component called Playlist Dropdown or something like that which does that by default.

As for the queue, you might want to try the Queue Contents Editor component. I have no experience with it, but I think it should be able to do what you are asking for.

This post has been edited by Daeron: Nov 26 2012, 01:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th December 2014 - 01:46