IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

BUG foobar2000 disk usage 100%, windows 8 x64
FreddieM
post Nov 8 2012, 21:02
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 8-November 12
Member No.: 104401



Hi,
I've been using foobar for a long time. This is a great program. Unfortunately...

Problem: Sometimes, random disk usage 100% - 30 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hours after starting the application (I do not know exactly). System working very slow (e.g. saving word documents) - helps only restart foobar.
Screen: http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/643/schowek01uw.jpg
After restart foobar is fine (http://img803.imageshack.us/img803/9444/schowek01mo.jpg), but problem appears from time to time.
System: Windows 8 x64
Sound card: SB Audigy SE, official drivers
Foobar version: 1.1.16
Playback Formats: mainly flac and wav, mp3
Plugins: http://imageshack.us/a/img834/2935/schowek01fw.jpg
Active DSP: http://imageshack.us/a/img84/9766/schowek02qv.jpg
Observations: The problem began to appear only on Windows 8. Foobar worked great on Windows 7.

Please help - thanks.

This post has been edited by FreddieM: Nov 8 2012, 21:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Falstaff
post Nov 9 2012, 18:53
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2802
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



if i were you, i'll start be remove all the extra plugins, and just test foobar2000 alone. If you still have you problem, you'll be able to say it's a foobar2000 problem, otherwize, it could be a plugin! add plugins one by one by testing between each new add, you sould find in time which plugin sucks (if it's not foobar2000 core of course)

HTH


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FreddieM
post Nov 9 2012, 19:22
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 8-November 12
Member No.: 104401



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Nov 9 2012, 18:53) *
if i were you, i'll start be remove all the extra plugins, and just test foobar2000 alone. If you still have you problem, you'll be able to say it's a foobar2000 problem, otherwize, it could be a plugin! add plugins one by one by testing between each new add, you sould find in time which plugin sucks (if it's not foobar2000 core of course)

HTH


I know... The computer I have over 10 years... Of course, I tested a clean foobar (with default plugins, no dsp) - in my computer and friend computer (the tests lasted 5 hours). The same bug on Windows 8 x64.
If you are interested, we listened to this wink.gif
http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/931/schowek01cn.jpg

/Edit
@Case - look at this:
Foobar before restart: http://imageshack.us/a/img834/5107/schowek01uwo.jpg
Foobar after restart: http://imageshack.us/a/img440/826/schowek01qvgdfgd.jpg
copying files: http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/977/schowek01ys.jpg - normal

I like foobar, I don't want another application ;(

This post has been edited by FreddieM: Nov 9 2012, 19:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mobyduck
post Nov 10 2012, 08:44
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 576
Joined: 24-April 03
From: Italy
Member No.: 6159



You might want to try Process Explorer: it should give you more through information than Task Manager.

HTH.

Alessandro
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 08:57