IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

AAC LC encoder (stereo) to AAC LC (5.1), I have AAC LC encoder which support for mono and stereo channel. I wan
Mohamed_Forums
post Oct 3 2012, 09:56
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 26-July 12
Member No.: 101772



I have AAC LC encoder which support for mono and stereo channel.
I want to convert the existing AAC LC encoder to support 5.1 channel
What are main changes required for AAC LC encoder to support 5.1 channel.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 2)
C.R.Helmrich
post Oct 3 2012, 10:58
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 687
Joined: 6-December 08
From: Erlangen Germany
Member No.: 64012



You need to support more than one channel element (SCE, CPE, LFE) within a bit-stream, and make sure you correctly map your input channels to these elements.

Chris


--------------------
If I don't reply to your reply, it means I agree with you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mohamed_Forums
post Oct 3 2012, 11:59
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 26-July 12
Member No.: 101772



QUOTE (C.R.Helmrich @ Oct 3 2012, 15:28) *
You need to support more than one channel element (SCE, CPE, LFE) within a bit-stream, and make sure you correctly map your input channels to these elements.

Chris


Thanks Chris,
Please let me know more details like,

Do I need to add LFE encoding module ?

For testing the 6 channel ( that is 5.1) how I create test vector or from where i can get the test vector?

All channel I can encode by using the aac tool ?

where I can more detail about the channel element mapping in bit-stream ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 08:19