IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foobar hangs with AAC
lon
post Sep 6 2012, 19:00
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 12-December 01
Member No.: 631



I have an audio stream which offers AAC quality. In setting up a shortcut for the desktop in Win XP, Foobar latest version hangs: minutes counter rolls but no audio is heard and the graphic display on the default viewer freezes.

I find this odd because Fb2k normally plays everything.

Setting up the same type of shortcut in Winamp is working.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prateek88
post Sep 6 2012, 19:30
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 21-January 12
Member No.: 96605



what does the console says?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 6 2012, 21:14
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



What stream? Where? Which version of foobar2000? Which other components are installed? Could you consult the rules of the subforum Support, to which I’m going to move this, and get back to us?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lon
post Sep 6 2012, 23:23
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 12-December 01
Member No.: 631



QUOTE (db1989 @ Sep 6 2012, 14:14) *
What stream? Where? Which version of foobar2000? Which other components are installed? Could you consult the rules of the subforum Support, to which I’m going to move this, and get back to us?



moving is fine. I noticed tech support handles this but I'm equipped to speak of tech jargon so put it in here.

Please indicate when moved.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lon
post Sep 6 2012, 23:28
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 12-December 01
Member No.: 631




the log file from console:



Watching: C:\Documents and Settings\lon.LON4MSI\My Documents\My Music
Startup time : 0:00.111631
Opening track for playback: "http://audio-mp3.ibiblio.org:8000/wcpe.aac"


ends


This url was picked up successfully by Winamp.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 7 2012, 01:15
Post #6





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (lon @ Sep 6 2012, 23:23) *
Please indicate when moved.

I did it immediately after I posted, which I thought would be expected as there’d have been no point in delaying. In future, you can view the location of the current thread right below the top menu:
QUOTE
Hydrogenaudio Forums > Hosted Forums > foobar2000 > Support - (fb2k) > Foobar hangs with AAC
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lon
post Sep 7 2012, 04:21
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 12-December 01
Member No.: 631



QUOTE (db1989 @ Sep 6 2012, 18:15) *
QUOTE (lon @ Sep 6 2012, 23:23) *
Please indicate when moved.

I did it immediately after I posted, which I thought would be expected as there’d have been no point in delaying. In future, you can view the location of the current thread right below the top menu:
QUOTE
Hydrogenaudio Forums > Hosted Forums > foobar2000 > Support - (fb2k) > Foobar hangs with AAC



I have found you. Will continue to watch the thread.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 19:26