IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CLEAR TABS
magicwine
post Jul 29 2012, 01:41
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 29-July 12
Member No.: 101847



When I open foobar, it is loaded with all my old tabs, even dupes.

I couldn't find how to clear them; so I upgraded to 1.1.13 but they still appear.

How do I clear them?

I did read the FAQ's which stated where to post this, but I coudn't find the how to /general section.

Thanks for your help!

Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Jul 29 2012, 02:53
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Right click on them and select Remove.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
magicwine
post Jul 30 2012, 19:27
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 29-July 12
Member No.: 101847



I have about 100 tabs displaying, completely covering the tracks listing area.

1. Can I globally remove all of them, instead of one by one?
2. Can I remove the feature to add tabs so this doesn't happen again?

NEW:
When I updated Foobar, I now have a new section displaying that is headed ALL MUSIC. Can I change the path that it is receiving this view from?
When I open and click on a track in this ALL MUSIC section, the prior playlist that is still the default still plays instead of the new track. Is it that you are not able to play tracks in the ALL MUSIC list? If so, what is it used for?

Lastly, where do I find the choice to receive emails when my posts are replied to?

Thank you for your help!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jul 30 2012, 19:31
Post #4





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (magicwine @ Jul 30 2012, 19:27) *
Lastly, where do I find the choice to receive emails when my posts are replied to?
Near the top-right:


If you end up having other questions that are quite different from the one in your first post, please create separate threads for them in General, unless they represent problems in official software. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
magicwine
post Jul 30 2012, 19:55
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 29-July 12
Member No.: 101847



QUOTE (db1989 @ Jul 30 2012, 14:31) *
QUOTE (magicwine @ Jul 30 2012, 19:27) *
Lastly, where do I find the choice to receive emails when my posts are replied to?
Near the top-right:


If you end up having other questions that are quite different from the one in your first post, please create separate threads for them in General, unless they represent problems in official software. wink.gif


Thank you DB. I just reposted in Tech support.

Sorry about that.

Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jul 30 2012, 22:16
Post #6





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4482
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



In the Default UI you can use the Playlist Manager UI element. It allows you to select multiple playlists and remove them together. You can even use the Ctrl+A keyboard shortcut to select all playlists.

You cannot restrict foobar2000 from creating more than open playlist in general. It depends how you create them. If you use a search component that creates a playlist for the results you can check if it has the option to reuse an existing playlist.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
magicwine
post Jul 31 2012, 05:18
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 29-July 12
Member No.: 101847



QUOTE (foosion @ Jul 30 2012, 17:16) *
In the Default UI you can use the Playlist Manager UI element. It allows you to select multiple playlists and remove them together. You can even use the Ctrl+A keyboard shortcut to select all playlists.

You cannot restrict foobar2000 from creating more than open playlist in general. It depends how you create them. If you use a search component that creates a playlist for the results you can check if it has the option to reuse an existing playlist.


It sounds like what you are describing will remove the playlist. Does remove mean delete?

I only want to remove the playlist tabs from my lower right section which is covering up the tracks that are playing. I do not want to remove the actual playlists as I still want to choose them.

Thanks for your help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trout
post Jul 31 2012, 07:28
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 425
Joined: 26-March 09
Member No.: 68400



QUOTE
Does remove mean delete?

Yes (and/or no). But if you save the playlists as files (or they already exist as files), then you can reload them when desired (playlist files you created will not be deleted). If you hold <Shift> and click on the File menu, there is an option to "Save all playlists..."

Or if you'd like a more convenient way to have that many playlists available, you should probably use a playlist selection method other than the Playlist Tabs element.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 22:19