IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Not replay a song who has been played in a playlist, Playback
Pearate
post Jul 14 2012, 17:26
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 21-June 11
Member No.: 91726



Hey,

I'm looking for some extension, for not replay a song who has been played in a playlist when I use the random playback...

Thanks for helping
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post Jul 14 2012, 17:37
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE (Pearate @ Jul 14 2012, 17:26) *
I'm looking for some extension, for not replay a song who has been played in a playlist when I use the random playback...


Shuffle (tracks)

This post has been edited by Erich_2: Jul 14 2012, 17:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pearate
post Jul 15 2012, 16:07
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 21-June 11
Member No.: 91726



QUOTE (Erich_2 @ Jul 14 2012, 18:37) *
QUOTE (Pearate @ Jul 14 2012, 17:26) *
I'm looking for some extension, for not replay a song who has been played in a playlist when I use the random playback...


Shuffle (tracks)



I actually use shuffle (track) or shuffle (albums), but it don't prevent you to play a second time the same tracks or the same album later... With this method, if you load a playlist, you can listen one album or track, then a couple of others, and then have a repetition of a song or album you have listen earlier...

What I mean is to listen an entire playlist in shuffle mode, without listen a second time any song of this playlist...

Any help ? Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pearate: Jul 15 2012, 16:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Jul 15 2012, 16:13
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



Mark the tracks, Edit --> Sort --> Randomize.


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jul 15 2012, 16:13
Post #5





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



No, the purpose of shuffling is to preclude the repetition that can result from simple random selection. The official FAQ clearly explains the distinction.
Perhaps you are doing something else that is interfering.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pearate
post Jul 15 2012, 17:45
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 21-June 11
Member No.: 91726



QUOTE (db1989 @ Jul 15 2012, 17:13) *
No, the purpose of shuffling is to preclude the repetition that can result from simple random selection. The official FAQ clearly explains the distinction.
Perhaps you are doing something else that is interfering.


Ok, I think I know were is the confusion, I effectively push the random button sometime to jump to another song or album, so maybe it reboot the shuffle...

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Jul 15 2012, 19:30
Post #7





Group: Admin
Posts: 4608
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Yes, the Random button does reset the internal shuffle order.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zarggg
post Jul 15 2012, 19:38
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 554
Joined: 18-January 04
From: bethlehem.pa.us
Member No.: 11318



That would do it. If you're using Shuffle, click the Next Track button instead of the Random Track button.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd August 2014 - 07:04