IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

EAC: external encoder gave an error, [moved from MP3 - Tech as not technical and probably not an MP3 issue]
Dj ReoF
post Jul 4 2012, 08:41
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 6-August 11
Member No.: 92808



I'm talking about lame, i'm using the 3.99.5 version of lame.exe in eac to encode my mp3from a regoular audio cd.

I've putted -V2 in command line.
Then the rip to mp3 starts, eac copy the song and at the end of the first song the message appears: external compressor gave an error.

I've tried also with different command line such as --preset standard etc but this message always appears.
I'm beginning to think it's an eac error nor properly due to the encoder.
What could it be?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Dj ReoF
post Jul 5 2012, 00:45
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 6-August 11
Member No.: 92808



Ok i followed the guide but i think there's something wrong with it.
It says to write -V2 %s %d but it doesn't work.
the correct form is -V2 %source% %dest%

Now it works.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jul 5 2012, 07:13
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (Dj ReoF @ Jul 5 2012, 00:45) *
Ok i followed the guide but i think there's something wrong with it.
It says to write -V2 %s %d but it doesn't work.
the correct form is -V2 %source% %dest%

Now it works.
You just ignored my post outright, didnít you?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2014 - 19:36