IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
I cannot play DTS CD provided as BIN + CUE
AndreaT
post Jul 2 2012, 18:48
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 15-May 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 99856



Hi Folks,

anybody out there knows how to play a DTS CD ripped as a BIN + CUE files?

Foobar2000 v1.1.13 reports that it doesn't support BINARY format, however the BIN file doesn't look as real binary file but as a DTS stream.

Just to try, I renamed the .bin file in .dts, and doing so Foobar could play it, but again the CUE file couldn't load, so I can play the DTS but the cue info are lost.

Any workaround?

Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Andrea.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Jul 2 2012, 21:03
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



QUOTE (AndreaT @ Jul 2 2012, 19:48) *
but again the CUE file couldn't load, so I can play the DTS but the cue info are lost.


You did remember to edit the .cue file to point at the .dts file?


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Jul 3 2012, 02:13
Post #3





Group: Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



And when pointing it at the DTS file, you must also change the type to WAVE, as only WAVE and MP3 types are supported, even if WAVE does support any arbitrary seekable format that foobar2000 also supports.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AndreaT
post Jul 3 2012, 19:50
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 15-May 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 99856



Hi all!
Yes, I edited the cue file to point to the dts file (that I left with the original .bin estension) and I also replaced BINARY with WAVE, however, even in this case, Foobar reports an "Unsupported file format" error.

Do you know if the problem is in the .bin estension itself?

Thanks
Andrea
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jul 3 2012, 20:25
Post #5





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (AndreaT @ Jul 3 2012, 19:50) *
Do you know if the problem is in the .bin estension itself?
You already reported that the file could not be played as .bin but could when renamed to .dts, so why donít you just try renaming it again and see for yourself?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AndreaT
post Jul 4 2012, 10:50
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 15-May 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 99856



OK, I renamed the file as .DTS then I modified the CUE embedded link and specified the format as WAVE, and doing so all works fine.

Thank you all for the support.
Regards, Andrea
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 10:29