IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Integrated web browsing within foobar2000?
fordjared
post Jun 25 2012, 13:24
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-June 12
Member No.: 100972



Hey guys,

I have been using foobar2000 for awhile now, and have just switched to it at work however I need to be able to watch my cameras which is a simple http website address.

Is there a plugin which allows me to surf/browse the internet from within foobar2000?

Cheers

Jared

This post has been edited by fordjared: Jun 25 2012, 13:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Garf
post Jun 25 2012, 14:01
Post #2


Server Admin


Group: Admin
Posts: 4883
Joined: 24-September 01
Member No.: 13



I don't understand the use case here. Why not use a web browser?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post Jun 25 2012, 14:38
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE (fordjared @ Jun 25 2012, 13:24) *
Is there a plugin which allows me to surf/browse the internet from within foobar2000?

foo_run? http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_run
Create a keyboard shortcut then to open a browser with your site...

This post has been edited by Erich_2: Jun 25 2012, 14:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kohlrabi
post Jun 25 2012, 17:07
Post #4





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1004
Joined: 12-March 05
From: Kiel, Germany
Member No.: 20561



QUOTE (Jamie Zawinski)

Let's be happy that even though foobar2000 development doesn't follow that law it didn't get replaced yet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kohlrabi: Jun 25 2012, 17:10


--------------------
Audiophiles live in constant fear of jitter.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jun 25 2012, 18:30
Post #5





Group: Developer
Posts: 3339
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE
Emacs is a great OS yet it lacks a decent text editor
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Jun 25 2012, 20:13
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



Replace 'read mail' by 'make coffee'. (Emacs can. It does have some useless features though, like vi mode, which even Bill Joy doesn't use.)


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fordjared
post Jun 26 2012, 01:57
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-June 12
Member No.: 100972



As I said, we use a very basic web interface to access our cameras. see example of what i'm casing below;



Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
Jared
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ecko
post Jun 26 2012, 05:46
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 29-June 11
Member No.: 91910



Have you considered doing the opposite and have foobar2000 run inside a web browser?

Perhaps you could use foo_httpcontrol and modify one of its browser templates to include your camera interface. A simple iframe would do the trick.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fordjared
post Jun 26 2012, 07:01
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-June 12
Member No.: 100972



Thanks ecko

I will give this a try shortly.

Cheers
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fordjared
post Jun 26 2012, 07:33
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-June 12
Member No.: 100972



Fantastic, works a treat. will tweak my layout! smile.gif

Thanks again
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 06:25