IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Hydrogenaudio Forum Rules

- No Warez. This includes warez links, cracks and/or requests for help in getting illegal software or copyrighted music tracks!
- No Spamming or Trolling on the boards, this includes useless posts, trying to only increase post count or trying to deliberately create a flame war.
- No Hateful or Disrespectful posts. This includes: bashing, name-calling or insults directed at a board member.
- Click here for complete Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
FLAC WILL NOT CONVERT..., TRULY NOT A "FOO" PROBLEM. ITS A CONVERSION PROBLEM
maniacal
post Jun 19 2012, 13:55
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 8-March 12
Member No.: 97656



Just wondering if anyone would have an idea why..or what is the difference between these files? i am using Total Video Converter 3.14. it will convert/open (to a WAV or MP3 file for the walkmen to play) the FLAC file with the sample rate of 44100 Hz..but not the one with a sample size of 96000 Hz. Both formats "play" in FOOBAR. i apologize for asking here. its not a FOO problem. i could not find anything "googled" on it.





DOES CONVERT

Duration : 3:01.373 (7 998 564 samples)
Sample rate : 44100 Hz
Channels : 2
Bits per sample : 16
Bitrate : 783 kbps
Codec : FLAC
Encoding : lossless
Tool : reference libFLAC 1.1.2 20050205
Embedded cuesheet : no
Audio MD5 : C1E16A4DDC66E31EEDF0D7672842094A

WILL NOT CONVERT: BELOW

Duration : 2:45.884 (15 924 874 samples)
Sample rate : 96000 Hz
Channels : 2
Bits per sample : 24
Bitrate : 2740 kbps
Codec : FLAC
Encoding : lossless
Tool : reference libFLAC 1.2.1 20070917
Embedded cuesheet : no
Audio MD5 :
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maniacal
post Jun 19 2012, 14:10
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 8-March 12
Member No.: 97656



sorry. it was a dumb question. i converted using the foos own component converter. duh! still getting used to how powerful this app has become. not sure why i even tried the other converter app.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 19 2012, 14:20
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (maniacal @ Jun 19 2012, 13:55) *
its not a FOO problem.
Binned, also get your keyboard fixed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th December 2014 - 20:47