IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Auto Import/Refresh Playlists, [Support is not for how-to questions]
blammo
post Jun 9 2012, 09:28
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 13-April 04
Member No.: 13464



Hi.

I use foobar with foo_upnp to serve music to my Soundbridge and WDTV but manage my music and playlists in another app. Foobar is great at keeping up with changes to my music collection but for playlists. If I want to serve the latest playlists I have to manually remove and add them again to Foobar. Is there any way I can automate this?

Ta


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jun 9 2012, 09:38
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



You can create an Autoplaylist via Album List or Media Library Search. Click the triple-dotted button.

http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...00:Query_syntax


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blammo
post Jun 9 2012, 11:56
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 13-April 04
Member No.: 13464



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Jun 9 2012, 00:38) *
You can create an Autoplaylist via Album List or Media Library Search. Click the triple-dotted button.

http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...00:Query_syntax


Thanks. But the criteria for the contents are not known by Foobar (unless I have missed something clever in Autoplaylist). They are in an external playlist.

This post has been edited by blammo: Jun 9 2012, 11:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jun 9 2012, 12:16
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



There's no such thing as an external playlist, as everything is imported.

It only uses the Media Library, not contents from playlists.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blammo
post Jun 9 2012, 19:19
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 13-April 04
Member No.: 13464



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Jun 9 2012, 03:16) *
There's no such thing as an external playlist, as everything is imported.

It only uses the Media Library, not contents from playlists.


Yes. But they do exist (cos I made them) so AutoPlaylist is not the solution. So how can I auto import my external playlists?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jun 9 2012, 20:00
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



You can't, AFAIK.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 14:42