IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

Is it possible to make a playlist w/all songs above a certain bitrate?
atmospheric
post Mar 1 2012, 06:56
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 12
Member No.: 97497



Is it possible to create a playlist that selects all songs above a certain bit-rate? And if so, how? ... thanks a ton in advance. If there is a thread about this already, please just link. I did not find anything very quickly using the search feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 4)
Kohlrabi
post Mar 1 2012, 09:51
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1150
Joined: 12-March 05
From: Kiel, Germany
Member No.: 20561



You could create an autoplaylist by filtering your Media Library by something like
CODE
%bitrate% GREATER 200
Replace the 200 with your desired value.

You could also filter only lossy files files by using
CODE
%__encoding% IS lossy AND %bitrate% GREATER 200


To only filter a specific file format, use something along the lines of
CODE
%__codec% IS MP3 AND %bitrate% GREATER 200
and replace MP3 with the codec of your choice.


--------------------
It's only audiophile if it's inconvenient.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
atmospheric
post Mar 5 2012, 17:25
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 12
Member No.: 97497



QUOTE (Kohlrabi @ Mar 1 2012, 10:51) *
You could create an autoplaylist by filtering your Media Library by something like
CODE
%bitrate% GREATER 200
Replace the 200 with your desired value.

You could also filter only lossy files files by using
CODE
%__encoding% IS lossy AND %bitrate% GREATER 200


To only filter a specific file format, use something along the lines of
CODE
%__codec% IS MP3 AND %bitrate% GREATER 200
and replace MP3 with the codec of your choice.


so it's not possible to create a playlist that will automatically update itself with my higher bitrate music? ... I'm aiming to add anything equal to or greater than 320kbps to a playlist automagically, the reason for this is I have thousands upon thousands of songs, and I have only recently begun collecting my music via CDs and HDtracks.com for the highest SQ. Thank you for the help, even this simple method is very helpful - it's not difficult for me to type this in every time I open Foobar as I use iTunes for lower bit-rate music.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Mar 5 2012, 18:12
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2354
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Did you even try it? I am guessing you missed reading the part that this is to create an autoplaylist that works exactly as you want. No need to type anything every time. Type your filter, context menu>Create Autoplaylist.

This post has been edited by tpijag: Mar 5 2012, 18:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
atmospheric
post Mar 5 2012, 18:22
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 12
Member No.: 97497



QUOTE (tpijag @ Mar 5 2012, 19:12) *
Did you even try it? I am guessing you missed reading the part that this is to create an autoplaylist that works exactly as you want. No need to type anything every time. Type your filter, context menu>Create Autoplaylist.


d'oh. thank you. worked gloriously.

This post has been edited by atmospheric: Mar 5 2012, 18:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd December 2014 - 03:26