IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AccurateRip: Not a correct gapless rip, Moved from General Audio (TOS #6)
Dario
post Feb 25 2012, 15:48
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 20-September 11
Member No.: 93842



Hello there.

I downloaded 2 albums from a Bandcamp page (http://consecration.bandcamp.com/) in FLAC and ran an AccurateRip check on them using foobar2000. I know that it makes no sense to do so, because the songs are not ripped from a CD (as a matter of fact, I ran the test completely by mistake), but what got my attention is that fact that instead of the usual "no such disk found in the database" I got a "not a correct gapless rip" message. So, I'd like to ask—what does that mean?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Dario: Feb 25 2012, 15:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Feb 25 2012, 17:51
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



This likely has nothing to do with AccurateRip and everything to do with foobar2000. wink.gif


--------------------
Placebophiles: put up or shut up!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skamp
post Feb 25 2012, 18:12
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 1410
Joined: 4-May 04
From: France
Member No.: 13875



My guess is that the tracks aren't multiples of 588 samples, as required by the CD-DA specs?

This post has been edited by skamp: Feb 25 2012, 18:12


--------------------
See my profile for measurements, tools and recommendations.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 23:18