IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
No shuffle / Playback Next or Random repeats the song, Controls ain t working, the song repeats even tho i ave set it to shuf
deshardiii
post Feb 24 2012, 21:46
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-February 12
Member No.: 97383



Apologies if this has been posted, but i can not find a thread bout it. So, my problem is i can t get the Random or Shuffle funtion at the playback to work. Take a look yourself, it s set to Shuffle but it does only repeat every song i "sent to current list" (double click plays the song intermediatly) nd that song is on repeat til i change it.



Even when i click the button above in the topmenu, Playback (Next or Random) it just starts the same song from the beginning.

Does anyone ave an idea how to solve this, i don t want to go with Mediaplayer coz of this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 24 2012, 23:13
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Wow, we’re skating close to TOS #10 with this one.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Feb 24 2012, 23:41
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Works as expected.

It plays what's in the playlist. Since you only send one song there, it will play that one, only.

You don't use any playlist in your layout, add one and you'll see what I mean.

For a start you can try some built-in layouts:
View > Layout > Quick setup.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deshardiii
post Feb 25 2012, 08:33
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-February 12
Member No.: 97383



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Feb 24 2012, 23:41) *
Works as expected.

It plays what's in the playlist. Since you only send one song there, it will play that one, only.

You don't use any playlist in your layout, add one and you'll see what I mean.

For a start you can try some built-in layouts:
View > Layout > Quick setup.


Thank you very much, i was susspecting that. Solved now by installing Playlist Manager thanx.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 00:00