IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EAC errors in ripping, Moved from MP3 - Tech (TOS #6: Nothing about this is specific to MP3.)
h2de5
post Feb 5 2012, 13:33
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 26-January 12
Member No.: 96706



Hi.

I was ripping a CD (using EAC with LAME) and I got an error alert - SEE BELOW for status report.

Now, I listed to the suspicious positions and they seemed fine to me.
ALSO, While it was ripping it said "sync error"

What does this mean? Should I be looking for another CD source to rip in order to replace this file, due to the errors EAC found?

Any help is appreciated

CODE
Range status and errors

Selected range

Suspicious position 1:01:58
Suspicious position 1:02:04

Peak level 100.0 %
Extraction speed 25.1 X
Range quality 99.9 %
Copy CRC 632FD046
Copy finished

There were errors

End of status report


This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 5 2012, 14:58
Reason for edit: [codebox]ing log
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ouroboros
post Feb 5 2012, 14:52
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 290
Joined: 30-May 08
From: UK
Member No.: 53927



Use Foobar or CUETools to check your rip against Accuraterip.

If it fails then clean the CD and rerip, if it still fails use a different CD drive. If it still fails then you'll need another copy.

This post has been edited by Ouroboros: Feb 5 2012, 14:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjb2006
post Feb 7 2012, 03:48
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 756
Joined: 12-May 06
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 30694



You have many options.

If you don't want to use an external tool to check your existing rip against AccurateRip, you can configure EAC to use AccurateRip and then do another rip. It will check your rips for matches in the database automatically. You may first have to insert a few common CDs to get it going.

You can also try different rip methods. EAC offers several (burst, fast, secure). Which one were you using? You didn't post your whole log.

If you are using burst mode, try Test & Copy instead of just Copy, and if the Test CRC matches the Copy CRC, then it's likely (not guaranteed, but likely) that the samples at the suspicious positions are actually OK.

Alternatively, if you don't need the rip to be perfect, and you can't hear any problems at the suspicious positions, then don't worry about it smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 14:15