IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Help Me Configure Matrix Mixer
Ckaz
post Jan 25 2012, 21:57
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 2-October 10
Member No.: 84296



Hi there,

I have a 7.1 setup that I'd like to get working with foobar2000. I have version 1.0.3.
I downloaded matrix mixer, but I'm not quite sure how to use it. I downloaded and installed the component, and added the "Channel Mixer" to the Active DSP's. Then I clicked 'configure selected' but it only gives me the option for 6 channels. I have 7.1 (8) channels.

I'll likely have more questions, but the first thing I want to figure out is how to get all of my channels recognized.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicreo
post Jan 26 2012, 11:49
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 20-September 10
Member No.: 84009



The Channel Mixer dsp can't upmix to 7.1 but you can use the freesuround dsp for 7.1.

This post has been edited by musicreo: Jan 26 2012, 11:52
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rollin
post Jan 26 2012, 15:33
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 193
Joined: 5-March 08
Member No.: 51815



QUOTE (Ckaz @ Jan 26 2012, 00:57) *
I downloaded matrix mixer, but I'm not quite sure how to use it. I downloaded and installed the component, and added the "Channel Mixer" to the Active DSP's.


"Matrix mixer " and "Channel mixer" are different DSP's

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rx32555
post Jan 26 2012, 20:00
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 5-April 08
From: Viņa del Mar
Member No.: 52554





This post has been edited by rx32555: Jan 26 2012, 20:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2014 - 04:10