IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Removing Windows 7 Aero Border on Foobar2000
compoopers
post Jan 22 2012, 00:26
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 22-January 12
Member No.: 96607



Hello everyone, sorry if this question has been asked before.

I was wondering if it was possible to remove the windows 7 border from foobar.

I am using the component [deleted] which removes the caption as shown in my image below, but the border persists.

Image Here

How can I remove the border? Is there some sort of component or foobar setting that I can use to remove it?

Thanks

This post has been edited by db1989: Jan 22 2012, 00:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BoraBora
post Jan 22 2012, 00:35
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 17-November 04
From: Paris, France
Member No.: 18179



All you can do is use a borderless visual theme. There are plenty.

This post has been edited by BoraBora: Jan 22 2012, 00:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jan 22 2012, 00:35
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



I donít think this is possible. That plugin is banned due to violating foobar2000ís SDK and causing crashes. Doing what it does and beyond is probably also a violation of the SDK and/or the Windows APIs with which foobar2000 complies.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Jan 22 2012, 08:53
Post #4





Group: Admin
Posts: 4610
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Or at least it's a violation of the SDK for a component to do that to someone else's User Interface component. Any developer who is willing and able may develop their own UI component from scratch which does exactly this, at which point it will probably be bundled with all sorts of theme packs, all the better to further confuse the general population when they can't find the menu or otherwise figure out how to operate the player.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 22:19