IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

MPC and EAC don't work with command lines options
LaurentNerva
post Jan 18 2012, 13:16
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 18-January 12
From: France
Member No.: 96531



Hello.

I would like ripping and encoding WAV to MPC with the extern programm mpcenc.exe but there is a malfunction. The settings are here :



With this setup in Additional command-line options :

CODE
--quality 9 --xlevel --ape2 --artist "%a" --title "%t" --album "%g" --year "%y" --track "%n" --genre "%m" %s

I have this error message :



Even this only setting don't works :

CODE
--quality 9

How can I do ?

Thanks...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
lvqcl
post Jan 29 2012, 12:56
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 3411
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



I don't know. At least you can use fb2k to copy REPLAYGAIN_TRACK_GAIN value to RG_TRACK_GAIN tag and then Mp3tag to copy from RG_TRACK_GAIN tag to REPLAYGAIN_TRACK_GAIN tag.

Or ask AIMP developers to support Musepack properly...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Antonski
post Jan 30 2012, 00:06
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 203
Joined: 8-October 01
Member No.: 250



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Jan 29 2012, 13:56) *
Or ask AIMP developers to support Musepack properly...


AIMP is based on BASS Audio, the version of Musepack dll is 2.4.1.0, the same used in XMPlay and MusicBee.
Both XMPlay and MusicBee do recognize RG values in the file header, so there is definitely a problem with mpc implementation in AIMP.

~~
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 16:07