IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

MPC and EAC don't work with command lines options
LaurentNerva
post Jan 18 2012, 13:16
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 18-January 12
From: France
Member No.: 96531



Hello.

I would like ripping and encoding WAV to MPC with the extern programm mpcenc.exe but there is a malfunction. The settings are here :



With this setup in Additional command-line options :

CODE
--quality 9 --xlevel --ape2 --artist "%a" --title "%t" --album "%g" --year "%y" --track "%n" --genre "%m" %s

I have this error message :



Even this only setting don't works :

CODE
--quality 9

How can I do ?

Thanks...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Frank Bicking
post Jan 18 2012, 13:35
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1833
Joined: 24-July 02
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 2776



The placeholders have changed with EAC 1.0 beta 2.

Try:

CODE
--quality 9 --artist "%artist%" --title "%title%" --album "%albumtitle%" --year "%year%" --track "%tracknr%" --genre "%genre%" %source% %dest%

--xlevel and --ape2 are ignored by the latest encoder.

--quality 9 alone does not work because the input filename needs to be specified (%source%, previously %s).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 11:50