IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AAC-lc encoder
mskchoudari80
post Nov 29 2011, 15:32
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-November 11
Member No.: 95478



Hi all,

I have started porting aac-lc encoder to one of DSP processor. I started with IEC code it is taking around 300KB of memory.

Psychoaccoustic model is occupying more than 100KB. are there any better models.

also i have some doubt on frame length.

can i have a frame length of lesser size( ex 512) than original ( 1024). and i will have my short frame length by 8 ( i.e 64).
and will iterate the loop twice,and then will pack the bitstream .

are there any better ways to optimize the memory of the aac-lc encoder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Garf
post Nov 29 2011, 17:49
Post #2


Server Admin


Group: Admin
Posts: 4886
Joined: 24-September 01
Member No.: 13



AAC frame sizes are fixed by the standard, read the ISO spec.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pratheekp
post Nov 30 2011, 17:36
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 19-January 11
Member No.: 87451



300 KB is too much memory.. I think you can refer to some open source codecs like faac for this.

Regarding your second question : You cannot change the frame size of AAC

For LC its 1024 for long windows and 128 for short windows and its fixed

AAC LD has a frame size of 512 to give it a low delay and it doesnt have any short windows.

Hope this helps.. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 01:06