IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Selections.. Active vs Currently playing, Rating lots of tracks quickly?
excelsium
post Oct 9 2011, 00:19
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-October 11
Member No.: 94235



Hi~ My first post here laugh.gif


I'm trying to quickly rate lots of tracks in a foobar playlist using the method here
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=71224
I have no problems with it, however there is something that slows the process down..

For example, I click a track in a playlist, it then becomes the active selection
But when I use hotkeys or gui buttons to change to the next/previous tracks in the playlist.. the active selection does not change to the currently playing track..
and If I use my ratings hotkeys at this point, it would apply to the currently active selected track.. not the track that's actually currently playing... one of my hands. Going back and forth between keyboard and mouse to manually update the active selection to the currently playing track slows the ratings process considerably.

Possible solutions I'm looking for:

- A way of automatically changing the active selection to the currently playing track.
- A method of making a hotkey to change the active track selection in a playlist to the currently playing track.
- A way of running tagging scripts on the currently playing track rather than the currently actively selected track.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Anomalous
post Oct 9 2011, 02:48
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 22-December 07
Member No.: 49766



QUOTE (excelsium @ Oct 9 2011, 12:19) *
But when I use hotkeys or gui buttons to change to the next/previous tracks in the playlist.. the active selection does not change to the currently playing track..
It should, do you have "Cursor follows playback" checked?

QUOTE (excelsium @ Oct 9 2011, 12:19) *
- A way of automatically changing the active selection to the currently playing track.
Double click the status bar.

You may want to try SimPlaylist, it has a rating column where you can click the stars to rate tracks (without changing the active selection).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
excelsium
post Oct 9 2011, 23:38
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-October 11
Member No.: 94235



QUOTE (Anomalous @ Oct 9 2011, 02:48) *
QUOTE (excelsium @ Oct 9 2011, 12:19) *
But when I use hotkeys or gui buttons to change to the next/previous tracks in the playlist.. the active selection does not change to the currently playing track..
It should, do you have "Cursor follows playback" checked?



Oh, I didn't.. problem solved, thank you laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th September 2014 - 04:18