IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EAC and "mixed CD's, How to get rid of the gap?
Daryll
post May 4 2003, 10:22
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 2-May 03
Member No.: 6327



Ive recently started using EAC to rip my CD's to wav (instead of WMP9)

My only problem with it is...when playing back mixed CD's that have been ripped with EAC there is a gap of about 1/2 a second between tracks...how do you get rid of this?

When I ripped mixed CD's with WMP9 they played perfectly with no gaps.

I have gap detection set to accurate in EAC.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
evereux
post May 4 2003, 12:01
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 907
Joined: 9-February 02
From: Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 1296



Playing back what, with what?

The wav or the mp3, from your harddrive or a burnt CD?


--------------------
daefeatures.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liekloo
post May 4 2003, 12:45
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 456
Joined: 22-March 02
From: Belgium
Member No.: 1596



Yes, it's weird. Playing back WAVs should be identical to playing back the original CD. Is that the case? (no it seems). It could theoretically be a buffer problem in your player, but that doesn't seem very likely to me.
Could you please rephrase your problem?


--------------------
"E S S E N T I A L" Guide for E A C :

http://users.fulladsl.be/spb2267/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daryll
post May 4 2003, 13:59
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 2-May 03
Member No.: 6327



Sorry about that...

Im ripping to wav and playing them from my hard drive through WMP9.

Im not burning to CD.

I have accurate stream enabled but no cache or c2 error info. As it rips all my cds fine (no sync errors etc) I asumed that the settings must be right.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liekloo
post May 4 2003, 17:21
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 456
Joined: 22-March 02
From: Belgium
Member No.: 1596



QUOTE (Daryll @ May 4 2003 - 01:59 PM)
I have accurate stream enabled but no cache or c2 error info. As it rips all my cds fine (no sync errors etc) I asumed that the settings must be right.

BTW, that's not enough to draw any conclusions from. (but these settings are probably OK - in case of doubt about accurate stream, disable it. EAC's test for accurate stream is reliable, though)
The problem is probably not audio extraction.
It could be playback - not sure though, it sounds a bit mysterious to me... Have you tried playing the WAVs in a different player (foobar is pretty clean, it will preserve extension links etc.)?

This post has been edited by liekloo: May 4 2003, 17:25


--------------------
"E S S E N T I A L" Guide for E A C :

http://users.fulladsl.be/spb2267/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 12:14