IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

58 Pages V  « < 25 26 27 28 29 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
xbrtll
post Apr 4 2012, 08:55
Post #651





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



Thank you for your answer!

This approach works fine when i'm working on several lyrics straight (e.g. a whole album). Then again, it's no big deal to change preferences for that time. A "save to tag"-button would help after editing individual lyrics (for example to a song that came up in random playback). I want the lyrics in file-tags to be reliable or - to put it in another way - I want to know that I don't have to change them anymore. So I would lose this "have I checked?"-information by saving everything directly to tags.

One more problem is that foobar can read from but not write to (zip -) archives. In this case no lyrics would be saved at all. (that point can be extended to every read-only source)


Regarding this seekbar"problem": I've seen the buttons you are talking about, it just would be easier to jump to the intended position using waveform seekbar. Is it a technical limitation or easy to integrate?

This post has been edited by xbrtll: Apr 4 2012, 08:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 4 2012, 13:31
Post #652





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



I just found a workaround for the seekbar: you can use the waveform seekbar and lyrics editor at the same time if you place the seekbar in a scratchbox.

But I still don't see why the editor has to disable main window in the first place.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 4 2012, 15:25
Post #653





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



It doesn't have to, it's a modal window, they are simply designed that way. Something about not losing the window behind the main (parent) window, or being mandatory to "finish your business" with it before coming back to the mais application (usually settings windows are modal, so that while you're changing setting you focus on that and make sure to close the window and therefore save the changed settings without digressing in the program)


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 4 2012, 15:36
Post #654





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



Sure, but why is it that way? Am I missing any problems that could occur if it wasn't a modal window?

This post has been edited by xbrtll: Apr 4 2012, 15:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
McBag
post Apr 4 2012, 18:49
Post #655





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 4-September 10
Member No.: 83614



Quote:
The Minilyrics program restricts access to it's servers

Ah, then everything is fine. I was just testing a bit and changed songs after 2-5 seconds^^
Yes that helped me.
Thx again!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 4 2012, 18:54
Post #656





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



QUOTE (xbrtll @ Apr 4 2012, 11:36) *
Sure, but why is it that way? Am I missing any problems that could occur if it wasn't a modal window?

They behave like that by design, probably the window you're referring to could be created as a regular window instead of a modal.
Honestly, beats me why it is a modal, but The Vern probably can elaborate more on that since he re-developed the plugin. I'm not that close to programming, just shooting some ideas here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BrutuZ: Apr 4 2012, 18:56


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 5 2012, 22:25
Post #657





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



Another thing about the editor: is it possible to assign keys to "Synchronise selscted line" and so on?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tomso
post Apr 12 2012, 12:50
Post #658





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-April 12
Member No.: 98717



using:
foobar2000 v1.1.2
foo_uie_lyrics3 v0.2.3

May I ask how to associate lyrics for lyrics3? When I right click the panel, I only got this but no association option:




Thank you very much!!!!!


ps. I understand someone may asked this before... However, I have google it but cannot find any solution... also my Eng is not good so it is very hard for me to read all 27pages here....pls forgive me if I repeacted the queation....

This post has been edited by tomso: Apr 12 2012, 12:55
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Apr 12 2012, 13:26
Post #659





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Shift + right click
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tomso
post Apr 12 2012, 13:29
Post #660





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-April 12
Member No.: 98717



QUOTE (tpijag @ Apr 12 2012, 20:26) *
Shift + right click


Thank you very much!!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tomso
post Apr 12 2012, 14:20
Post #661





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-April 12
Member No.: 98717



using:
foobar2000 v1.1.2
foo_uie_lyrics3 v0.2.3

One more queation... is it cannot use for the music file .wav / .mp3 ??

I am confused because it should not depend on the format of the music file... but I tested with different file and get this result...

Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 14 2012, 11:23
Post #662





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



You're right: it should not depend on the format and it does not. The search parameters can be found in preferences (Lyrics Searching tab). By default this is artist and title (with fallback to filname). So your problem might be caused by wrong or missing tags. Or there are simply no lyrics available for the tracks you tested.

You also have the option to do a manual search in the context menu (right-click on the Lyrics Show Panel). Did you try this yet?

This post has been edited by xbrtll: Apr 14 2012, 11:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Corey
post Apr 14 2012, 13:40
Post #663





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 13-June 10
Member No.: 81464



Anyone having problem with inability to find lyrics for some songs that are very easy to find? Are there sites that I can put into plugin additionaly, that are better than the ones included?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tomso
post Apr 14 2012, 14:00
Post #664





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-April 12
Member No.: 98717



QUOTE (xbrtll @ Apr 14 2012, 18:23) *
You're right: it should not depend on the format and it does not. The search parameters can be found in preferences (Lyrics Searching tab). By default this is artist and title (with fallback to filname). So your problem might be caused by wrong or missing tags. Or there are simply no lyrics available for the tracks you tested.

You also have the option to do a manual search in the context menu (right-click on the Lyrics Show Panel). Did you try this yet?


I tried "lyrics association" and it has no response. In "Preferences: lyric Show 3 > Lyric Saving > Manage associations" it has the record, but the lyrics just do not show when playing .wav / .mp3. I tried associate other music in FLAC, ape, etc. with the same lyrics file (in both. txt and .lrc) and it can show the lyrics.

Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 14 2012, 19:38
Post #665





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



QUOTE
but the lyrics just do not show when playing .wav / .mp3


Even after waiting about 10 to 20 seconds? Depending on settings, the program might query all other sources before it shows the lyrics.

Did you try the manual search I mentioned before? Associated lyrics should show up there, too. It also shows which information is used for the queries.

And to be sure: Associations search is included in search order?

This post has been edited by xbrtll: Apr 14 2012, 19:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 16 2012, 21:42
Post #666





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



What about my "feature requests"? Any chance they will be added sometime?

- lyrics editor should not be a modal window (I'm not sure whether it's complicated to change that)

- keyboard shortcuts synchronise line etc. (if not already present and I'm just missing that possibility)

- synchronise line button should work on press instead of release/click (not absolutly certain about this, but it sould be preferable in most situations)

- the save to tag option in context menu


I also have one more question: "About current lyrics" has a field named "Quality". I don't think I've seen any value other then "Unknown" there yet. How do I use this filed?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Apr 18 2012, 09:11
Post #667





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



Can you make it so when foo lyrics3 finds lyrics on lyricwikia that has the copyright thing that prevents showing all the lyrics that it will query the next source? Example page" http://lyrics.wikia.com/index.php?action=e...s%20From%20Hell

It displays a page like this:
CODE
Ohhhh...c'mon!

Under the lights where we stand tall
Nobody touches us at all
Showdown, shootout, spread fear within, without
We're gonna take what's ours to have
Spread the word throughout the land
They say the bad guys wear black
We[...]

Unfortunately, we are not licensed to display the full lyrics for this song at the moment. Hopefully we will be able to in the future. Until then, how about a random page?

[I want to edit metadata]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Klapo
post Apr 18 2012, 22:43
Post #668





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 98963



Hmmm, is Automatic save to tag (when lyrics is not synced) not working only for me?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lettuceman44
post Apr 19 2012, 23:10
Post #669





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-February 12
Member No.: 97449



Why are there sometimes japanese(or chinese? sorry I can't tell sad.gif ) by the song name at the top after the lyrics load?

edit: Forget about that issue, it is database related I believe. blush.gif

This post has been edited by lettuceman44: Apr 19 2012, 23:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jaedma
post Apr 21 2012, 18:25
Post #670





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Colombia
Member No.: 66680



I had lyrics2 and it have a folder structure with subfolders, I mean /music/lyrics/A , /music/lyrics/B, ....

I have thousand of lyrics files. I see that lyrics3 search a folder and save the txt in this. There is a way I can use the subfolder structure? or need I to move all lyrics to the root folder?

If we can not have subfolder structure to save lyrics please reconsider as request.

Thanks, nice work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Apr 21 2012, 18:32
Post #671





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Don't think this changed between versions. Regardless, the dialog for lyric saving allows a custom directory and specifying the custom directory can be done using titleformatting. Should do exactly as you need.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Apr 21 2012, 22:26
Post #672





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@xbrtll:
1 and 2 - Yes, they're already done.
3 - unlikely to happen.
4 - perhaps in the future but not in the next release.
The reason the 'Quality' information was present was due to a previous lyric source which provided lyric rating information. The next version will contain a source which provides rating info.

@StealthX:
I can either stop it loading these truncated lyrics altogether, or leave it as is. I would have thought leaving it as is would be better - as some lyrics are better than no lyrics.

@Klapo:
I'm not having any problem with the saving lyrics to either tag. Make sure there isn't a lyric already present in your UNSYNCED LYRICS tag. Does it work when you right click -> save?

@jaedma:
As tpijag says you can use titleformatting in the custom save directory option (in preferences). Something along the lines of: "c:\music\lyrics\$cut(%artist%,1)\"

This post has been edited by The vern: Apr 21 2012, 22:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbrtll
post Apr 22 2012, 10:56
Post #673





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 3-April 12
Member No.: 98351



QUOTE (The vern)
1 and 2 - Yes, they're already done.

Thank you very much!

QUOTE
3 - unlikely to happen.

I think I can live with that as soon as I can use keyboard-shortcuts. wink.gif

It's just that synchronising works better (i.e. more accurate) for me when holding the mouse button and releasing it to synchronise line instead of clicking on the button. However, I'm not sure whether making it an on-click button would solve that problem.

QUOTE
The next version will contain a source which provides rating info.

Is it possible to add such ratings to ones own lyrics, too?

This post has been edited by xbrtll: Apr 22 2012, 10:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Apr 23 2012, 17:38
Post #674





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



Version 0.3 uploaded.

Download here: http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_uie_lyrics3

Changelog:
- Partially rewritten lyric searching, next lyric now works properly, and it should be much more stable. Searching the internet and using the search dialogue should also be faster.
- Added a new database: Timestamped 3.
- The lyrics search is now only active if a panel exists in the layout.
- Lyrics editor auto save option is maintained on restart.
- The custom save directory is used in the local file search if it's not already specified in the custom search path.
- Pressing enter in the lyrics search dialogue searchs/loads lyrics depending on which control has focus.
- Local file search only requires title if loading from the song directory.
- Adjust offset no longer displays as -1.
- In the lyric editor, pressing enter synchronises the lyrics (the edit box mustn't have focus).
- The context menu no longer uses shift.
- The fallback text now has the following titleformatting: %search_state% and %search_progress%.
- The last line of synchronised lyrics is now highlighted.
- Fixed an issue where tracks beginning with 'Unknown' would not find a lyric.
- wiki searches no longer swap the '&'.
- Double clicking on the panel opens the editor.
- Editor dialogue is non-modal now.
- Some changes to the layouts of the preferences/settings pages.
- Fixed a problem where using the 'Set font colour' at the start of a line would erase all the line breaks.
- Completely new associations. They are now based on the metadata (rather than filenames) and update when the metadata is changed. This is enabled automatically to allow faster searching.
- Added 'Choose lyric' option in the context menu.
- More robustness in checking whether a lyric exists before saving one.
- It can now load lyrics with a ';' in the filename or path.
- An SDK for writing your own lyrics sources will be released shortly.

This post has been edited by The vern: Apr 23 2012, 17:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Apr 23 2012, 18:05
Post #675





Group: Members
Posts: 1743
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



Thanks for new version!

Have a reproducable crash! tongue.gif Crash report already sended!

Lyrics are displayed, "choose lyrics..." from context menu and open arbitrary text file, then "about lyrics..." -> Crash


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

58 Pages V  « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 07:23