IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

57 Pages V  « < 22 23 24 25 26 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
Sashka78
post Feb 17 2012, 13:41
Post #576





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Kiev, Ukraine
Member No.: 23911



In foo_uie_lyrics3 preferences there is an option 'Select how to query these sources':

- Query all and pick the best result
- Only query the next source if no valid lyric is found

I want foobar2000 to look for lyrics in tags and display it immediately if it finds any. If it doesn't, I want it to query all other sources and pick the best result.

Is there currently a way to do that?


--------------------
Alex
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 17 2012, 19:37
Post #577





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



In your scenario there is actually no difference between the two (in terms of the result displayed), as the 'best' result is determined by:
a) The type of lyric - synced or not.
b) The search order (in preferences).
c) The rating of the lyric (which is currently redundant as none of the sources provide rating info).
Query next searches the sources in the order you put them, and if one of the results matches the type of lyric you've requested it will stop searching and display that lyric.

The only difference between the two options is that query all takes a lot longer, but allows you to use the 'Next lyric' option properly.

Therefore I would recommend that you use the query next option.

Incidentally all this is going to change in the next version - these options won't be there and it will essentially always be query next, but the next lyric option will actually search for and download lyrics from other sources (rather than just cycling through lyrics that have already been downloaded). Unfortunately due to work commitments this release might not be for a while - but we'll see.

Hope that helps, feel free to ask if it's not clear
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnsonlam
post Feb 17 2012, 20:12
Post #578





Group: Members
Posts: 226
Joined: 12-January 03
From: Kowloon, Hong Kong
Member No.: 4533



Thanks for rewritten the foo_uie_lyrics, it's been a long time, and it's working great. Thank you very much!

Maybe the only improvement is the text effect transition between normal and highlight color, or fade into background.


--------------------
Hong Kong - International Joke Center (after 1997-06-30)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 17 2012, 20:21
Post #579





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



What sort of improvements would you like?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnsonlam
post Feb 18 2012, 02:16
Post #580





Group: Members
Posts: 226
Joined: 12-January 03
From: Kowloon, Hong Kong
Member No.: 4533



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 18 2012, 03:21) *
What sort of improvements would you like?


Maybe ... Inverse the background color of the active lyric, or from a dimmed normal color to a highlight bright color scheme.

I almost forgot, how to export the configuration?

This post has been edited by johnsonlam: Feb 18 2012, 02:22


--------------------
Hong Kong - International Joke Center (after 1997-06-30)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sai Kyou
post Feb 18 2012, 10:08
Post #581





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 49037



I couldn't find any mention of adding lyrics manually (in case none are found) via lyrics 3 so hereby I would like to request a "add and edit lyrics" button.
I know I could just make a .txt file myself, but having the button seems faster. I also feel like it would add to the completeness of the plugin.
I'm not lazy. :|

Also an option enabling double clicking the Lyrics Show Panel to edit the lyrics (either in the built-in editor or an external one) would be sweet.

This post has been edited by Sai Kyou: Feb 18 2012, 10:13
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 18 2012, 17:00
Post #582





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



QUOTE (Sai Kyou @ Feb 18 2012, 09:08) *
I couldn't find any mention of adding lyrics manually (in case none are found) via lyrics 3 so hereby I would like to request a "add and edit lyrics" button.
This is already planned smile.gif

QUOTE (Sai Kyou @ Feb 18 2012, 09:08) *
Also an option enabling double clicking the Lyrics Show Panel to edit the lyrics (either in the built-in editor or an external one) would be sweet.
Sure.

QUOTE
I almost forgot, how to export the configuration?
Not possible, but you can use the copy & paste panels functions in both DUI and CUI.

I'm not sure about inverting the background colour - I'll give it some thought.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Shadow
post Feb 19 2012, 05:36
Post #583





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28-March 07
Member No.: 41942



Is there an option to make the background transparent somewhere? Could you consider adding it if that's not the case, to make this component pluggable into certain themes which rely on transparency?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neothe0ne
post Feb 20 2012, 09:37
Post #584





Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24684



Is it possible to add save-able config/templates for Panel Preferences? I'd like to use this in a Dockable Panel, but a dockable lyrics3 panel's preferences don't get saved after restarting foobar2000. Being able to easily recover a configuration with one click would be great.

This post has been edited by neothe0ne: Feb 20 2012, 09:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Feb 20 2012, 14:09
Post #585





Group: Members
Posts: 1740
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



Why at all you want to use the lyric show window in a dockable panel? Do you think it is really worth the effort just to have a window without borders?


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Feb 20 2012, 17:08
Post #586





Group: Members
Posts: 303
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



I agree with q-stankovic in that I do not really see why you would want to use a dockable panel since foo_uie_lyrics3 can be used as a proper integrated panel with both DUI or CUI plus foo_uie_lyrics3 has its own popup panel accessible from the view menu.

I also believe that the original dockable panel component is no longer being developed. There is a replacement, foo_popup_panels, that is basically a stripped down version of dockable panels that is still being developed and available at http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_popup_panels. This component does save the foo_uie_lyrics3 panel preferences after restarting foobar2000.

This post has been edited by WilB: Feb 20 2012, 17:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neothe0ne
post Feb 21 2012, 09:01
Post #587





Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24684



QUOTE (q-stankovic @ Feb 20 2012, 09:09) *
Why at all you want to use the lyric show window in a dockable panel? Do you think it is really worth the effort just to have a window without borders?

Maybe I have foobar2000 on one monitor and want the lyrics in a second monitor? I have no idea what your second question is talking about.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mayonezo
post Feb 21 2012, 19:00
Post #588





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-February 11
Member No.: 88331



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 15 2012, 22:40) *
QUOTE (Mayonezo @ Feb 15 2012, 19:56) *
Sadly the automatic save option doesn't work for me. Anything I can do about it?
It's difficult for me to help you without more information about your settings. Can you provide some?

Currently you can't change the tag that you save to with different codecs. The simplest way for me to allow this would be to enable titleformatting for those fields (which keeps the UI simple and is really easy for me to do tongue.gif).


Sounds great!

Here come the settings in tab lyric saving:

filename format: $if(%artist%,%artist% - )$if2(%title%,%_filename%)

save Settings:
- Enable automatic save is checked
- Save method: Save to tag
synced lyrics: LYRICS
unsynced lyrics: LYRICS

...thats it... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Feb 22 2012, 21:43
Post #589





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



Probably never going to happen, but I'll ask for it anyway: Custom Lyrics Sources.
A new kind of source where you determine the URL mask using foobar's formating (for example: http://www.vagalume.com.br/%artist%/%title%.html) and a textarea in which you could script a way to fetch the lyric from the page (RegEx maybe). For this particular site it would be the content from the DIV element with the property "itemprop=description".

It would allow power-users to script and share their own lyrics sources besides the preset ones.

This post has been edited by BrutuZ: Feb 22 2012, 21:46


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Feb 25 2012, 11:11
Post #590





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380




1. cannot drop Local File Search to Available Sources (not a big deal)
2. would be good if we can specify lyric file search pattern for both the directory and file name. you let us define file name for auto save already. It's funny that auto saved filename cannot be used by Local File Search



I use "%directory%/lyrics" for directory and "%title%.lrc" for file name with the old lyric panel2. would be good to get all the good things in lyric panel3 without having to rename and reorganize thousands of lyric files
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 25 2012, 15:06
Post #591





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@Mayonezo:
I'm not sure why the automatic saving isn't working for you, but could it be something simple for example that your files are read only? Or maybe lyrics already exist in the LYRICS tag? Does it work if you right click->Save?

@BrutuZ:
As you suggest this unlikely to happen anytime soon, but in the next release (maybe) I'll allow other fb2k components to create their own lyric sources to be used within the component.

@SUPERCOOLMAN:
1. This is because you are saving lyrics to file (it has to check if one exists already).
2. What do you mean by "specify lyric file search pattern for the directory"? Assuming I've understood correctly, this can already be done in local file search properties. Several people have asked about customising the local file search pattern, and I think I've finally decided how I'm going to do it. Essentially, if the directory to be searched contains %artist%, %album artist% or %album%, only the title will be required in the filename for a lyric to be loaded.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mayonezo
post Feb 25 2012, 16:34
Post #592





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-February 11
Member No.: 88331



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 25 2012, 15:06) *
@Mayonezo:
I'm not sure why the automatic saving isn't working for you, but could it be something simple for example that your files are read only? Or maybe lyrics already exist in the LYRICS tag? Does it work if you right click->Save?


Nvm, I just realized that it only saves when the song reaches the end. I'd like to have it saved immediately though tongue.gif, but that's really no high priority thing.

Anyways, I'd love to help you improve the plugin by programming stuff or updating the lyrics databases.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Feb 25 2012, 18:43
Post #593





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 25 2012, 08:06) *
@SUPERCOOLMAN:
1. This is because you are saving lyrics to file (it has to check if one exists already).
2. What do you mean by "specify lyric file search pattern for the directory"? Assuming I've understood correctly, this can already be done in local file search properties. Several people have asked about customising the local file search pattern, and I think I've finally decided how I'm going to do it. Essentially, if the directory to be searched contains %artist%, %album artist% or %album%, only the title will be required in the filename for a lyric to be loaded.

basically, I'm asking for the same function in lyric panel2 as shown below. fuzzy search is turned off.



this above configuration is able to find all of the corresponding lyric files, but the same setting in lyric panel3 can't find anything
Local File Search -> Search Sub-directories is checked unless this behaves differently from lyric panel2. the only thing I can think of is the search pattern for file name.

If there is anyway to enable debug logging to console, then I could check what pattern was searched and refine my search pattern/condition

I put lyrics under a directory call lyrics in the same directory as the music file, so title is always unique and you can't go wrong with just using title as file name.

example layout:

<directory A>/lyrics/sky.lrc
<directory A>/lyrics/blue.lrc
<directory A>/lyrics/fly.lrc
<directory A>/sky.mp3
<directory A>/blue.mp3
<directory A>/fly.m4a
<directory B>/lyrics/sea.lrc
<directory B>/lyrics/mountain.lrc
<directory B>/lyrics/salt.lrc
<directory B>/lyrics/water.lrc
<directory B>/lyrics/red.lrc
<directory B>/lyrics/apple.lrc
<directory B>/GGCC-1.flac
<directory B>/GGCC-1.cue
<directory B>/GGCC-2.flac
<directory B>/GGCC-2.cue

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 25 2012, 21:26
Reason for edit: removing irrelevant two-thirds of quote
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 25 2012, 20:54
Post #594





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



The changes I'm suggesting will do this.

As a quick fix, you can just make the artist search parameter a space, i.e. ' '.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Feb 25 2012, 21:21
Post #595





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 25 2012, 13:54) *
The changes I'm suggesting will do this.

As a quick fix, you can just make the artist search parameter a space, i.e. ' '.



I tried deleting artist search parameter content and that didn't work. using single space as you suggested works


looking forward to a build with the changes

This post has been edited by SUPERCOOLMAN: Feb 25 2012, 21:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mik9
post Feb 27 2012, 12:50
Post #596





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 29-January 09
Member No.: 66361



Hi, in version 2 I hade last row in search patterns like this:
info: info

This found file "info.txt" in current directory (where audio file is). I have this file in a lot of directories, containing various info, esp. for audiobooks, dramas, etc. Would it be possible to set up search function the way that lyrics3 will be able to find info.txt in current directory?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Feb 27 2012, 20:51
Post #597





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



Could you add something so that when it finds songs that are instrumental it tells you instead of just being blank. Something like what lyrics wikia does for instrumental songs would be nice!

Example: http://lyrics.wikia.com/Dance_Gavin_Dance:..._Is_Royal_Ocean
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Feb 27 2012, 21:22
Post #598





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



Just wondering why on Earth the plugin won't find my lyric files saved locally.
I've given up on the "online search" long ago, but not being able to find lyrics in files I already have? Come on!
My structure is pretty simple, the lyrics are always saved in a sub-folder named Lyrics (so original tongue.gif ) under the .mp3 folder with the same filename as the music files.
CODE
|Album
|-Lyrics
|--artist - album - 01 - trackname.txt
|--artist - album - 02 - trackname2.lrc
|-- ...
|-artist - album - 01 - trackname.mp3
|-artist - album - 02 - trackname2.mp3
|- ...


Am I missing something or what? huh.gif

EDIT: The "Local File Search" field is on the top of the list and set with $directory_path(%path%)\Lyrics

This post has been edited by BrutuZ: Feb 27 2012, 21:25


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sashka78
post Feb 27 2012, 21:39
Post #599





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Kiev, Ukraine
Member No.: 23911



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 17 2012, 21:37) *
The only difference between the two options is that query all takes a lot longer, but allows you to use the 'Next lyric' option properly.


That's the point: I'd like foobar to check tags first and if it finds any lyrics it should immediately stop searching and display the result.

Patiently waiting for the next release wink.gif


--------------------
Alex
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sashka78
post Feb 27 2012, 21:53
Post #600





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Kiev, Ukraine
Member No.: 23911



I've noticed some characters display erratically.

Here is how the tags look like:



This is the text displayed by the plugin:



--------------------
Alex
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

57 Pages V  « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 13:46