IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

57 Pages V  « < 53 54 55 56 57 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Feb 23 2014, 07:03
Post #1351





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (diypig @ Feb 22 2014, 12:08) *
QUOTE (SUPERCOOLMAN @ Feb 22 2014, 16:50) *
not sure about the lyrics saving part, but you can change artist field to [$replace(%artist%,\,,/,,*,,?,,",,<,,>,,|,,:,)] and title field to [$replace(%title%,\,,/,,*,,?,,",,<,,>,,|,,:,)] for lyrics search. I've been using this organization since day one


sure, thanks, but there must be a neater way.
but, the title doesn't have to be based on the filename, and vice versa.
i just want to load a lrc that has the name filename as the audio file, just the same way that i am saving the lyrics.
i don't want the tags to play any part in saving the lrc (they do not), or looking for the lrc (it seems it does). smile.gif

-edit. i am sure the plugin supports what i do, i just don't know how to do it...
for the saving screen, a preview is shown, where the file will be saved to based on your current input.
it would be nice if that was done for loading, since i cannot see where i am making the mistake.

also, why is the associations option always active, i cannot remove it? i assume it is faster to use the association then to search for a file each time, but, surely it is not mandatory to make us use it?

(i hate to be critical, i am so happy with this plugin, it is the plugin i look at, use the most, so i really appreciate all the work you have put into this, thanks the vern)



default is to change all invalid characters for filename to nuderscore, the conditions I put is to simply remove those characters for search. it depends on what you want to do with illegal characters in song title
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
diypig
post Feb 24 2014, 15:40
Post #1352





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-February 08
Member No.: 51013



QUOTE (SUPERCOOLMAN @ Feb 23 2014, 06:03) *
default is to change all invalid characters for filename to nuderscore, the conditions I put is to simply remove those characters for search. it depends on what you want to do with illegal characters in song title

sure i understand what you are doing, just i want to load the lrc files based on the audio filenames, not the metadata.
the vern sent me a message and says he thinks he has fixed the issue, so maybe it was a bug, and that it should have been working for me... or maybe i was simply using the program wrong ha, we'll see smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aeidein
post Feb 25 2014, 03:51
Post #1353





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 5-April 07
Member No.: 42235



If a preferred version of the lyrics is found, I'd like it autosaved to the tag, overwriting the current tag contents (e.g. unsynced lyrics are embedded in the tag, but upon playing the song, synced lyrics are found; the synced lyrics would be automatically written to the tag).

I'd also like selected versions of lyrics saved to the tag automatically - e.g. when Next Lyrics or Lyrics Search → select → Load are selected.

Thanks for this component!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gorkha
post Feb 25 2014, 20:43
Post #1354





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 31-January 11
Member No.: 87800



Every time I make a change like syncing some lyrics and press OK the work is just gone and doesn't get saved even though it supposed to be saved to the tag.
Auto save is on. using version 0.4.4
I don't know what more I can do to make it save?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Feb 25 2014, 22:05
Post #1355





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@aeidein:
It already does half of what you are asking. It will save a lyric if it matches your preferred type of lyric e.g. you prefer synced lyrics and have a non-synced saved in the tag, if the search finds a synced lyric it will save it (overwriting if necessary). The same goes for the lyric search dialogue - it will only overwrite a lyric if it's a 'better' match (i.e. synced or not). If you're trying to replace a synced lyric with another synced lyric you will have to right click the panel and click save (which will always overwrite anything that's present).

@gorkha:
It's working fine here - do the changes you are making appear in the panel before you change the track?

This post has been edited by The vern: Feb 25 2014, 22:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gorkha
post Feb 25 2014, 22:51
Post #1356





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 31-January 11
Member No.: 87800



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 25 2014, 23:05) *
@aeidein:
It already does half of what you are asking. It will save a lyric if it matches your preferred type of lyric e.g. you prefer synced lyrics and have a non-synced saved in the tag, if the search finds a synced lyric it will save it (overwriting if necessary). The same goes for the lyric search dialogue - it will only overwrite a lyric if it's a 'better' match (i.e. synced or not). If you're trying to replace a synced lyric with another synced lyric you will have to right click the panel and click save (which will always overwrite anything that's present).

@gorkha:
It's working fine here - do the changes you are making appear in the panel before you change the track?


yes, the changes appears in the panel.
I think the file might have been in use by another program - but no warnings
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aeidein
post Feb 26 2014, 00:15
Post #1357





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 5-April 07
Member No.: 42235



QUOTE (The vern @ Feb 25 2014, 17:05) *
@aeidein:
It already does half of what you are asking. It will save a lyric if it matches your preferred type of lyric e.g. you prefer synced lyrics and have a non-synced saved in the tag, if the search finds a synced lyric it will save it (overwriting if necessary). The same goes for the lyric search dialogue - it will only overwrite a lyric if it's a 'better' match (i.e. synced or not). If you're trying to replace a synced lyric with another synced lyric you will have to right click the panel and click save (which will always overwrite anything that's present).

@gorkha:
It's working fine here - do the changes you are making appear in the panel before you change the track?

I must have misunderstood "Note: The automatic save will not overwrite existing lyrics." Thanks.

As for the second part, I'd love an option to save automatically when loaded (even overwriting pre-existing lyrics) - often the wrong lyrics will come up, and having to save the lyrics after another one is loaded / Next Lyrics is selected adds an extra step. Perhaps a "Save & Close" button in the Lyrics Search dialog would help?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PeteSapai
post Feb 27 2014, 23:55
Post #1358





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68716



Hi, I love lyric show 3, i've been using it for quite some time now. I noticed that at some point, a small bug seems to have snuck in. I was using a version from 2013-03-05 or earlier (that's the date of the last of my saved lyrics) and just updated to the latest version; 0.4.4. Running Win7 x64.

The Save Method 'user defined dir' doesn't seem to work. When I use "C:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\lyrics\[%artist%-][%album%]\"* as custom directory and "[%tracknumber%-][%title%]" for Filename, nothing gets saved. Moving "[%artist%-][%album%]\" to the filename doesn't work here.
When I switch to 'Save to configuration folder' (which is the same folder) and use "[%artist%-][%album%]\[%tracknumber%-][%title%]" for filename, it does get saved.

So, no big deal for me (I've even been not saving lyrics for a year and didnt notice! wink.gif), since it works, but I thought I'd post it.

* Copy-pasted the dir from my explorer to rule out a typo.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pentax
post Mar 1 2014, 12:17
Post #1359





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-March 14
Member No.: 114749



Hi, I think this is a really great plugin, and I am sure I will enjoy using it, but I was wondering if there is any way to disable the auto search/download of lyrics from the internet? I can remove all online sources in preferences, but then if I do want lyrics from the internet I need to manually re-enable them. What would be really neat is if I could leave the online sources there, and just set it to only search when I prompt it to (like through right click->search for lyric..).
Is there anyway to do this currently? If not, is there a possibility of it in the future?
Thank you for your hard work
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lender1257
post Mar 3 2014, 15:10
Post #1360





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 7-July 11
Member No.: 92107



QUOTE (pentax @ Mar 1 2014, 13:17) *
Hi, I think this is a really great plugin, and I am sure I will enjoy using it, but I was wondering if there is any way to disable the auto search/download of lyrics from the internet? I can remove all online sources in preferences, but then if I do want lyrics from the internet I need to manually re-enable them. What would be really neat is if I could leave the online sources there, and just set it to only search when I prompt it to (like through right click->search for lyric..).
Is there anyway to do this currently? If not, is there a possibility of it in the future?
Thank you for your hard work


i would like to see this option too
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gwarah
post Mar 5 2014, 16:54
Post #1361





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-November 10
From: Recife, PE
Member No.: 86041



Hi, I'm a begginer in lyrics show.

I suggest these new functionalities to improve it:

1) Create an criteria tab to avoid download lyrics according user options (Ex: tag=instrumental, artist, title ...).
2) In tab lyric search allow modify order of available sources list (buttons up, down)
3) Lyrics Saving: Save in txt or lrc extension
4) Lyrics edited/created by user could be optionally uploaded to some remote database

Well, that's all folks!

wink.gif



--------------------
singing the beauty of being an eternal learner (Gonzaguinha)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 5 2014, 20:16
Post #1362





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@PeteSapai:
That's because you've got a trailing slash in your file path. I've fixed it on my version, but you can just remove it in your preferences as a quick fix.

@gwarah:
1) This doesn't exist at present and is unlikely to happen very soon (due to my time constraints)
2) Have you checked the preferences page?
3) This is done automatically depending on whether the lyric is timestamped or not (although I am aware of a bug involving copy and pasted lyrics in the editor)
4) Too much effort

This post has been edited by The vern: Mar 5 2014, 20:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
huokok
post Mar 5 2014, 23:25
Post #1363





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 11-February 14
Member No.: 114443



QUOTE (gwarah @ Mar 5 2014, 15:54) *
1) Create an criteria tab to avoid download lyrics according user options (Ex: tag=instrumental, artist, title ...).



I hope this function could be implemented, if Vern's time permited.
Instrumental tracks and BGMs are always matched with irrelavent lyrics.
Maybe create a rule that a lyric will only be downloaded when there is an exact match (both artists and title are matched).








This post has been edited by huokok: Mar 5 2014, 23:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Forfit
post Mar 8 2014, 04:34
Post #1364





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 11-April 09
Member No.: 68870



Do have a option to avoid automatically search?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Mar 10 2014, 22:17
Post #1365





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



Not displaying or even finding lyrics that are on the site it suppose to be displaying from. Example: http://lyrics.wikia.com/Kevin_Matisyn:Saw_Red does not display and also is not found when I click the search button.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Mar 11 2014, 06:34
Post #1366





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



QUOTE (StealthX @ Mar 10 2014, 16:17) *
Not displaying or even finding lyrics that are on the site it suppose to be displaying from. Example: http://lyrics.wikia.com/Kevin_Matisyn:Saw_Red does not display and also is not found when I click the search button.

Won't let me edit it, but it appears to be showing now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mertandur
post Mar 12 2014, 19:10
Post #1367





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-January 14
Member No.: 113828



Again.
The search does not show results from Timestamped 3.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jorchking
post Mar 16 2014, 16:50
Post #1368





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 30-August 12
Member No.: 102786



There are problemas again with the minilyrics timestamped search (Probably because minilyrcs was changing some things), I don't know exactly which problem is causing this issue

This post has been edited by Jorchking: Mar 16 2014, 16:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NokTham
post Mar 18 2014, 23:16
Post #1369





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 19-February 12
From: Portugal
Member No.: 97252



Evening all, i've been getting this error since the last update, it doesn't happen all the time.

CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>


Any one knows what might be causing this issue? This happens with the automatically search, with manual search (ie. "Next lyrics") it doesn't.

This post has been edited by NokTham: Mar 18 2014, 23:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jorchking
post Mar 19 2014, 00:31
Post #1370





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 30-August 12
Member No.: 102786



QUOTE (NokTham @ Mar 18 2014, 19:16) *
Evening all, i've been getting this error since the last update, it doesn't happen all the time.

CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>


Any one knows what might be causing this issue? This happens with the automatically search, with manual search (ie. "Next lyrics") it doesn't.


How to do "manual search"?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maxim7191
post Mar 19 2014, 17:26
Post #1371





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 13-March 14
Member No.: 114978



QUOTE (NokTham @ Mar 18 2014, 23:16) *
CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>

same problem here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Davidieren
post Mar 19 2014, 19:03
Post #1372





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-March 14
Member No.: 115065



Timestamped 3 doesn't work , why ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NokTham
post Mar 22 2014, 18:48
Post #1373





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 19-February 12
From: Portugal
Member No.: 97252



QUOTE (Jorchking @ Mar 19 2014, 00:31) *
QUOTE (NokTham @ Mar 18 2014, 19:16) *
Evening all, i've been getting this error since the last update, it doesn't happen all the time.

CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>


Any one knows what might be causing this issue? This happens with the automatically search, with manual search (ie. "Next lyrics") it doesn't.


How to do "manual search"?


Right-Click on the lyric screen and choose "Next Lyrics" (by automatic search, i meant the initial search that it does once you start playing the song) or you can use the "Lyric Search" function to get lyrics.

This post has been edited by NokTham: Mar 22 2014, 18:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Mar 23 2014, 20:04
Post #1374





Group: Members
Posts: 387
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



I have same error with new version 0.4.4 :
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>

*This also happen with previous version..

Edit:
Found what causes this, when i remove: ''Online DB: lyrics.mirkforce.net''
All is ok..

This post has been edited by mire777: Mar 23 2014, 20:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NokTham
post Mar 24 2014, 22:13
Post #1375





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 19-February 12
From: Portugal
Member No.: 97252



QUOTE (NokTham @ Mar 18 2014, 23:16) *
Evening all, i've been getting this error since the last update, it doesn't happen all the time.

CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<result errmsg="Search ID or Code error!" errcode="32006"></result>


Any one knows what might be causing this issue? This happens with the automatically search, with manual search (ie. "Next lyrics") it doesn't.


OK, so regarding this issue, it was related to "Online DB: Timestamped 2"

This post has been edited by NokTham: Mar 24 2014, 22:13
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

57 Pages V  « < 53 54 55 56 57 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th October 2014 - 02:56