IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

57 Pages V  « < 47 48 49 50 51 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
slayerming2
post Oct 25 2013, 23:08
Post #1201





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-October 13
Member No.: 111212



QUOTE (alekksander @ Oct 25 2013, 15:13) *
Please let us search for\download lyrics on demand only!


Huh were you referring to me? And if so what did you mean exactly?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alekksander
post Oct 26 2013, 14:36
Post #1202





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 22-October 13
From: East Europe
Member No.: 111161



QUOTE (slayerming2 @ Oct 25 2013, 23:08) *
QUOTE (alekksander @ Oct 25 2013, 15:13) *
Please let us search for\download lyrics on demand only!


Huh were you referring to me? And if so what did you mean exactly?


No. i just want new functionality


--------------------
-----------------
♭ ------------
-----------
--------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maXelo
post Oct 31 2013, 20:11
Post #1203





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 3-July 10
From: Valdivia, Chile
Member No.: 81992



┐How can I align text to the center of the panel?, not just the top. thanks in advance
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
icedtea
post Nov 1 2013, 01:06
Post #1204





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 26-January 10
Member No.: 77538



for the wikia lyrics plugin can you please remove the part where it fetches the artist and the song title as well?

Artist : Train
Title : Hopeless

I hopelessly, helplessly, wonder why.....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 1 2013, 02:25
Post #1205





Group: Members
Posts: 4464
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



someone on the last page asked about that and this was the reply.

QUOTE (The vern @ Oct 1 2013, 17:45) *
2) The info is added by lyrics3, but I like it so I'm not going to remove it, and I cba to put an option in sorry.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Nov 1 2013, 15:09
Post #1206





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@maXelo:
Have you got any extra lines in the fallback text? Just returns on their own won't affect the number of lines displayed, but if there is a space on the line then that will put it off centre.

@alekksander:
If you don't want it to search for lyrics online then just remove the search sources in preferences.

@slayerming2:
I need more information about your set up in order to help. Which search sources have you got enabled? Have you tried searching for songs in the search dialogue?

Edit:
I've uploaded version 0.4.1 to the repository.

Changelog
- Crash fix when closing batch search during a search
- Changed the output of the batch search when the lyric isn't saved
- Hopefully finally fixed the SSE issues


This post has been edited by The vern: Nov 1 2013, 16:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alekksander
post Nov 2 2013, 14:17
Post #1207





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 22-October 13
From: East Europe
Member No.: 111161



QUOTE (The vern @ Nov 1 2013, 16:09) *
@alekksander:
If you don't want it to search for lyrics online then just remove the search sources in preferences.


thanks for reply, however i love the fact that its searching online, the thing i don't like is that its looking for it every time when i switch the song, instead of searching when i want it to do so. for example if one of 50 played tracks has lyrics, why it has to look those 49 times if i want lyrics just one this time? i'd love to see checkbox in preferences to search only on demand, and then "search now" field under right click.


--------------------
-----------------
♭ ------------
-----------
--------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
adamjk
post Nov 3 2013, 01:18
Post #1208





Group: Members
Posts: 113
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 116



QUOTE (The vern @ Nov 1 2013, 15:09) *
Edit:
I've uploaded version 0.4.1 to the repository.

Changelog
- Crash fix when closing batch search during a search
- Changed the output of the batch search when the lyric isn't saved
- Hopefully finally fixed the SSE issues


Yes, my ancient Pentium III accepted version 0.4.1!


Many thanks!

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phanapa
post Nov 3 2013, 17:55
Post #1209





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111382



> Changelog 0.4.1
> Hopefully finally fixed the SSE issues

My old AMD with WinXP-SP3 also work well with 0.4.1 rolleyes.gif
No error in DLL loading. rolleyes.gif
No error code (3221225501) as previously found in 0.4.0. tongue.gif

Many Thanks,
Phanapa
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maXelo
post Nov 3 2013, 22:16
Post #1210





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 3-July 10
From: Valdivia, Chile
Member No.: 81992



QUOTE (The vern @ Nov 1 2013, 11:09) *
@maXelo:
Have you got any extra lines in the fallback text? Just returns on their own won't affect the number of lines displayed, but if there is a space on the line then that will put it off centre.

thanks mate
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
orlywood
post Nov 4 2013, 15:55
Post #1211





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-November 12
From: Somewhere
Member No.: 104605



QUOTE (The vern @ Aug 20 2011, 03:54) *

Version 0.4.1 bugs report:
Version 0.3.5.2 can search and show the lyrics of Traditional Chinese title songs correctly.
Song example 1:

Song example 2:

After updated to Version 0.4.1, it can't search and show the lyrics of Traditional Chinese title songs correctly anymore.
Song example 1 turns out "Found nothing".

Song example 2 turns out irrelevant English lyrics unrelated to the original Chinese song.

BTW, Chinese is not only Simplified Chinese, but also Traditional Chinese.
Perhaps Simplified Chinese users can use Version 0.4.1 to search and show the lyrics of Simplified Chinese title songs.
But, Traditional Chinese users can't use Version 0.4.1 to search and show the lyrics of Traditional Chinese title songs.
So, right now I return to Version 0.3.5.2 to get exact lyrics.
Please fix the bugs! Thanks in advance! smile.gif

This post has been edited by orlywood: Nov 4 2013, 16:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yogui
post Nov 5 2013, 12:26
Post #1212





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 5-May 09
Member No.: 69545



Hope this is the place to ask (cant find Documentation)

I do auto-save each Sync lyric found in the same directory with Filename Format _Lyric~%tracknumber%
Saves works well and Files are in the Dir
Now the question is:
How to I set "Local File Search" to find the _Lyric~%tracknumber% file that was saved?
I've tried "Custom Filename Format" and "Custom Search path" with things like
_Lyric~%tracknumber%.lrc
or
$directory(%path%,1)\_Lyric~%tracknumber%.lrc
Does not work sad.gif

Help Please!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Nov 12 2013, 08:42
Post #1213





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



Could you make it not display the lyrics for darklyrics if there are no lyrics? Darklyrics will sometimes have the album/songs listed on their page but not have the lyrics and lyrics show panel will just display a blank page if that happens.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cliff62
post Nov 15 2013, 18:05
Post #1214





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-September 13
Member No.: 109923



hello guys,

I have a problem that it started a few days ago. foo_uie_lyrics comp.(0.4.1) can't get lyric over db timestamped 3, why? what should i do? *
*
picture
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Nov 15 2013, 20:41
Post #1215





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



I can confirm the load fail issue with timestamped 3. Hopefully the Vern can fix it or its a temporary issue with the database.

This post has been edited by WilB: Nov 15 2013, 20:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AzureNinja99
post Nov 15 2013, 21:59
Post #1216





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 14-November 13
Member No.: 112203



I have a bug where Foobar will not automatically play the next song after finishing one. When I uninstalled Lyric Show Panel 3, it was back to normal. Checked the options, nothing was checked that shouldn't have been.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
memories
post Nov 17 2013, 04:54
Post #1217





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 17-November 13
Member No.: 112264



QUOTE (WilB @ Nov 15 2013, 14:41) *
I can confirm the load fail issue with timestamped 3. Hopefully the Vern can fix it or its a temporary issue with the database.


I was just going to post about this. Timestamped 3 is for www.viewlyrics.com which is used by the program/company MiniLyrics. The site is down, gone, or something.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Drahciruohz
post Nov 18 2013, 08:10
Post #1218





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-November 13
Member No.: 112282



Hello I just discovered your plugin today and absolutely loved it until I ran into a major problem. I have a very high standard for how synchronized my lyrics are to the song and as such create custom .lrc files for them, however when I select my .lrc files, the plugin does not seem to be reading it as an .lrc file as it displays my timestamps and tags. The file is in the same folder as the .mp3 is.

For example, this is part of one of the .lrc files I was in the process of timestamping.

[ti:My Soul, Your Beats!]
[ar:Lia]
[al:Angel Beats! OST-CD1]
[by:DirtyMonk]
[offset:0]

[00:20.83]mezamete ha kurikaesu nemui asa ha
[00:27.17]eri no TAI wo kitsuku shime
kyoushitsu no DOA kuguru to honno sukoshi mune wo hatte arukidaseru
sonna nichijou ni fukinukeru kaze
kikoeta ki ga shita
kanjita ki ga shitan da
furuedasu ima kono mune de
mou kuru ki ga shita

The plugin will simply display everything as shown instead of just the lyrics. I am not too sure why that is or what is going on. I would be tremendously grateful if anyone more experienced with this plugin than me could offer help as I really want to replace minilyrics with this plugin.

Edit: I should probably add that I have minilyrics running at the same time and it is reading my .lrc files perfectly.

This post has been edited by Drahciruohz: Nov 18 2013, 08:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
memories
post Nov 18 2013, 15:39
Post #1219





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 17-November 13
Member No.: 112264



Drahciruohz, you have to have the entire file timestamped for it to display properly.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Drahciruohz
post Nov 19 2013, 02:27
Post #1220





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-November 13
Member No.: 112282



QUOTE (memories @ Nov 18 2013, 15:39) *
Drahciruohz, you have to have the entire file timestamped for it to display properly.


It worked! Thank you so much!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yahyaman
post Nov 19 2013, 09:49
Post #1221





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-October 13
Member No.: 110755



QUOTE (The vern @ Oct 17 2013, 03:41) *
It's working here.
lyrics.mirkforce.net appears to be down at the moment, but the others are working fine (apart from timestamped 1 and lyrdb.com - but I have only briefly tested them). Does the google search not work?
Can you provide example artist and titles for me to test?

Thanks


Now I'm using version 0.4.1, and the problem (online search not working) solved. Thank you very much.
Keep up the good work! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StealthX
post Nov 22 2013, 01:27
Post #1222





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 7-December 11
Member No.: 95646



I can't seem to use the scroll wheel on my mouse to scroll through lyrics anymore. It works again temporarily if I go to Panel Preferences>[x] Enable Scroll (Unsynced Lyrics) and then untick it again.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vze2mp9g
post Nov 24 2013, 23:33
Post #1223





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-June 13
From: Berlin, NJ
Member No.: 108563



I'm sort of new to this Lyrics. Once I get the lyrics for the songs I like to listen to, what is a good software player that will sync the lyrics with the music that is being played.
Thank You.
David huh.gif


--------------------
( ͡░ ͜ʖ ͡░) if you don't stand for something
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
firewater
post Nov 25 2013, 00:49
Post #1224





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-November 13
Member No.: 112526



Hello, I'm a novice to Foobar. I've installed this popular theme and everything seems to be ok except for the lyrics.
I remember using a theme long time ago that had a feature in which Foobar highlighted the lyric being sang at a particular moment, so I assumed a theme like this would have it too, but it's not working.



So now I'm wondering, maybe they are not synced? Because playing around with the options I stumbled upon the one on the screenshot and according to it, none of the lyrics are synced to the song. If that's the reason why this feature is not properly working, I think I need to set up another server to get the lyrics from. In that case, which one is the "best" one?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Nov 25 2013, 01:43
Post #1225





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



@ vze2mp9g

foo_uie_lyrics 3 has flexible options and integrates with both default ui and columns ui of foobar2000

@ firewater

You should be able to tell if the lyrics are synced by selecting about current lyrics on the right click menu or choose edit lyrics and see if timestamps are present at the start of the lines, e.g. [00:19.13].

For sync lyrics I use in order timestamped 3, then timestamped 2 then lrc123.com with synced only or prefer synced as the lyric search type. I would always recommend saving lyrics in case databases become unavailable.

This post has been edited by WilB: Nov 25 2013, 01:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

57 Pages V  « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 23:13