IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

57 Pages V  « < 43 44 45 46 47 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
db1989
post May 16 2013, 01:02
Post #1101





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



http://hydrogenaudio.org/forums/?showtopic=100745
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fmusic
post May 16 2013, 03:15
Post #1102





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-May 13
Member No.: 108152



Thanks! cool.gif

So the "timestamped 3" database is hosted by minilyrics / viewlyrics, did i understand this right? It's a pity that there seems to be no free lyrics database which has an open upload-API for any lyrics plugin. I assume this is the reason why there's no direct possiblity via foo_uie_lyrics3.

...anyway, the minilyrics-solution is better than nothing. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
somy
post May 22 2013, 13:13
Post #1103





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 19-August 11
Member No.: 93131



Hi,

Thank you for the great plugin.
I'd like to ask whether it is possible to save both synced and unsynced lyrics as two different tags?
I prefer synced lyrics in foobar2000, but iOS device doesn't recognize synced lyrics, therefore I have to use standard lyrics.

What I'm doing for each new album that I add to the library are:
1) Set foo_uie_lyrics3 to preferred synced lyrics and then use foo preview go through all songs
2) Set foo_uie_lyrics3 to preferred unsynced lyrics and then use foo preview go through all songs

Could the above steps being simplified? Any suggestion is appreciated!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jaedma
post May 26 2013, 19:11
Post #1104





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Colombia
Member No.: 66680



Nice plugin.
Maybe you could add this page to search lyrics http://www.instantlyrics.net/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duyfken
post May 28 2013, 12:07
Post #1105





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 28-May 13
Member No.: 108357



Very nice plugin, it comes in handy all the time. wink.gif

Any chance of integrating Lololyrics? They have an extensive Electronic music lyric library written by the community, so it covers most electronic music ... and they have a dedicated API that would most likely make it very easy to integrate into the plugin http://api.lololyrics.com/ ...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skullinsky
post Jun 2 2013, 12:15
Post #1106





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-June 13
Member No.: 108445



Cool plugin, I really love it!

Umm, but could you add two options to change?
I dislike that i cannot change color in synced lyrics (the highlight is too dark for me as i have colored background, and it makes the lyrics unreadable)

Except that, great job!
(i have actually made this account just to tell you that)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Jun 2 2013, 14:03
Post #1107





Group: Members
Posts: 314
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



Did you explore the colour options: right click/panel preferences/display tab? You can do what you want in that tab (in UI mode colours are controlled by UI settings and in that mode you would need to change those settings; otherwise you can use custom mode).

This post has been edited by WilB: Jun 2 2013, 14:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skullinsky
post Jun 2 2013, 21:08
Post #1108





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-June 13
Member No.: 108445



QUOTE
Did you explore the colour options: right click/panel preferences/display tab? You can do what you want in that tab (in UI mode colours are controlled by UI settings and in that mode you would need to change those settings; otherwise you can use custom mode).


solved. Thank you!

just see how stupid am i ^^

This post has been edited by skullinsky: Jun 2 2013, 21:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eipok
post Jun 3 2013, 16:33
Post #1109





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-June 13
Member No.: 108466



Hi!
I have got a question about the layout:
Is it possible that the highlined line(s) has/have got a different background color? I tried to to that by giving it an transperent background and putting some recs onto the spliter. For single lines it works perfectly, but if one part of the lyrics needs two lines, the text is centered and does not fit into the rect. Has somebody a solution for thet problem? wink.gif

btw.: very nice panel smile.gif everything else works fine!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skullinsky
post Jun 3 2013, 22:57
Post #1110





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-June 13
Member No.: 108445



QUOTE
Hi!
I have got a question about the layout:
Is it possible that the highlined line(s) has/have got a different background color? I tried to to that by giving it an transperent background and putting some recs onto the spliter. For single lines it works perfectly, but if one part of the lyrics needs two lines, the text is centered and does not fit into the rect. Has somebody a solution for thet problem?

btw.: very nice panel everything else works fine!

Look this topic just above, I did ask the same question just before you ...the answer is:

Right click panel,
open Panel Preferences,
in panel Colours and font change mode to Custom,
set your own colours beneath
...you will probably want to set up a new background in the right panel as well

This post has been edited by skullinsky: Jun 3 2013, 22:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eipok
post Jun 4 2013, 16:23
Post #1111





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-June 13
Member No.: 108466



QUOTE (skullinsky @ Jun 3 2013, 22:57) *
Look this topic just above, I did ask the same question just before you ...the answer is:

Right click panel,
open Panel Preferences,
in panel Colours and font change mode to Custom,
set your own colours beneath
...you will probably want to set up a new background in the right panel as well

Uhm i think you did not understand my question... i know how to change the font, normal font color, highline font color and the normal background color. But i asked for an option to change the backgroundcolor of the "active" / "just singing" line.

Heres a pic of what i mean:


This post has been edited by Eipok: Jun 4 2013, 16:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dexter_prog
post Jun 6 2013, 04:16
Post #1112





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 57198



it doesn't seem to be grabbing lyrics from darklyrics.com any more
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Jun 6 2013, 11:56
Post #1113





Group: Members
Posts: 314
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



A quick test shows that darklyrics.com is working for me. So it may be worth checking your settings. If the problem persists please post some artist - title combinations that are failing where you know the lyrics are present at the site.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dexter_prog
post Jun 6 2013, 19:20
Post #1114





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 57198



hmm thing is my settings have been the same for quite some time. The artist I was looking for is Klone, their last album (it is on darklyrics)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Jun 6 2013, 20:01
Post #1115





Group: Members
Posts: 314
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



I tried various Klone tracks : Rising; Stratum; Corridors and all were found - but the capitalisation of the title had to be the same; e.g. stratum, rising and corridors were not found (same with other artists). I am not sure if this is a new issue or whether its always been this way. May be a bug fix to make the searching less stringent is required. Also if you're not using the latest version (see post #1), then please note that there was another bug fix to darklyrics searching a few versions back.

This post has been edited by WilB: Jun 6 2013, 20:46
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dexter_prog
post Jun 7 2013, 00:23
Post #1116





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 57198



hmm, that's weird because I don't remember this happening before. Anyway, I just checked and the capitalization is the same for all tracks and it sill won't find them :/. I tried both the latest full and beta versions, same results.

What values do you have on the plugin's settings under Artist and Title? I have the stock ones

This post has been edited by Dexter_prog: Jun 7 2013, 00:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Jun 7 2013, 12:58
Post #1117





Group: Members
Posts: 314
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



I retested with default artist - title settings. I am still finding darklyrics. In one test I put darklyrics as first search item and set it to search for only non-synced. I also tested with the right click lyrics search and all default settings (prefer synced & darklyrics as last source), which will search all sources rather than stop as soon is it finds a match and so should search even if another source finds a lyric. Darklyrics were still found. I suggest checking this way if you haven't already in case there are aberrant associations. Of course if somehow your searching was set to sync only then it wouldn't find them as I think darklyrics are all non-synced. Other than that all I can think of is to try changing the timeout although the default 1500 msec works fine for me so I doubt if it's that unless your connection to the site is slow.

This post has been edited by WilB: Jun 7 2013, 13:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dexter_prog
post Jun 7 2013, 18:05
Post #1118





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 57198



Hmm, well I solved it by removing all sources and re-adding them. That's weird. Thanks for your help!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
screamingtrees
post Jun 15 2013, 19:15
Post #1119





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-December 12
Member No.: 105219



Is there a way to automatically remove
"Artist: %artist%
Album: %album%
Title: %title%"
from lyrics that get auto-saved?
I tried removing that info from the fallback text, but that didn't affect what gets auto-saved.

Example pic:

How do I get the component to auto-save lyrics without those first three lines?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dexter_prog
post Jun 22 2013, 14:36
Post #1120





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 57198



I'd like that too, I hate it, but I thought that was added by the people that created the lyrics
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbanzo.bean
post Jun 23 2013, 14:53
Post #1121





Group: Members
Posts: 264
Joined: 25-September 08
Member No.: 58627



I can't get this plugin to save unsynced lyrics to the file tag automatically. it works fine if I force save, but it doesn't happen by itself sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
overlof
post Jun 25 2013, 14:44
Post #1122





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-June 13
Member No.: 108816



Guys, I experience a problem. Lyrics show panel v.3 doesnt find lyrics over internet anymore. It only shows lyrics which was already been written to mp3 file. Is it my fault or he program stopped work from copyright issues? I tried to turn off win firewall, my antivirus but it didnt help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skullinsky
post Jun 25 2013, 18:07
Post #1123





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-June 13
Member No.: 108445



QUOTE (overlof @ Jun 25 2013, 14:44) *
Guys, I experience a problem. Lyrics show panel v.3 doesnt find lyrics over internet anymore. It only shows lyrics which was already been written to mp3 file. Is it my fault or he program stopped work from copyright issues? I tried to turn off win firewall, my antivirus but it didnt help.



I just tried it now right after i read the post; and the search worked fine for me. I cannot tell you what is wrong, but it might be that you are expecting to find lyrics that arent anywhere on the servers with which the plugin works.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Jul 14 2013, 19:16
Post #1124





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



Version 0.4 beta uploaded: http://code.google.com/p/foo-uie-lyrics3/downloads/list

Changelog:
- Added a batch lyric downloader - available by right clicking on a selection of items in the playlist and clicking "Download lyrics..."
- Added a google search - This does a google search for lyrics and will attempt to download the lyrics from sites automatically. If it is unable to download the lyrics it will pop up a window asking you to select the lyrics from a webpage's text. It will try and remember the selection you made so future searches of that website can be automated (however it's not particularly intelligent so it probably won't work most of the time). The popup selection dialogue will only be displayed when the lyrics are loaded from the lyric search dialogue (so as not to interrupt normal playback).
- Added a cancel search button to the lyric search box.
- Fixed the repaint issues on seeking tracks
- Made several changes to how the plugin's display is updated
- Instant lyric scrolling by putting the scroll speed slider to its highest value (far right)
- Titleformatting for the background image path
- Fixed Dark lyrics issues with different capitalisations
- Made a large number of changes to the config system in an attempt to make it more stable
- Other stability improvements

Thanks for all previous feedback and enjoy testing the new version cool.gif

This post has been edited by The vern: Jul 17 2013, 19:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Jul 14 2013, 21:27
Post #1125





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Jul 14 2013, 12:16) *
Version 0.4 beta uploaded: http://code.google.com/p/foo-uie-lyrics3/downloads/list

Changelog:
- Added a batch lyric downloader - available by right clicking on a selection of items in the playlist and clicking "Download lyrics..."
- Added a google search - This does a google search for lyrics and will attempt to download the lyrics from sites automatically. If it is unable to download the lyrics it will pop up a window asking you to select the lyrics from a webpage's text. It will try and remember the selection you made so future searches of that website can be automated (however it's not particularly intelligent so it probably won't work most of the time). The popup selection dialogue will only be displayed when the lyrics are loaded from the lyric search dialogue (so as not to interrupt normal playback).
- Added a cancel search button to the lyric search box.
- Fixed the repaint issues on seeking tracks
- Made several changes to how the plugin's display is updated
- Instant lyric scrolling by putting the scroll speed slider to its lowest value (far left)
- Titleformatting for the background image path
- Fixed Dark lyrics issues with different capitalisations
- Made a large number of changes to the config system in an attempt to make it more stable
- Other stability improvements

Thanks for all previous feedback and enjoy testing the new version cool.gif



upgraded from 0.3.6 beta. had some hiccup, but issue disappeared now. the exact step is shown below

1. using foobar's update to pick the 0.4 beta zip file
2. restart foobar
3. add a flac file with single track into play list
4. play the added flac track
5. lyric panel is blank. no fall back text and no lyric loaded. lyrics panel is completely empty
6. restart foobar
7. play the added flac track again
8. lyric panel is still blank. no fall back text and no lyric loaded. lyrics panel is completely empty
9. tried all other tracks and they all worked fine
10. realized all other tracks are cue sheet, not direct media file
11. made a cuesheet containing the flac file
12. add track by importing cuesheet
13. play the cuesheet track
14. lyrics loaded without issue
15. play the direct flac track again
16. lyrics now loads properly
17. delete the cue sheet track
18. restart foobar
19. play direct flac track again
20. lyrics loaded without issue



not sure what happened, but issue come and goes.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

57 Pages V  « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th October 2014 - 04:49