IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

WavPack DirectShow filter decoder
michailgm
post Aug 17 2011, 07:03
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-November 07
Member No.: 48959



WavPack DirectShow filter decoder binaries found at

http://code.google.com/p/wavpack-directshow/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
Liisachan
post Aug 17 2011, 10:08
Post #2





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 119
Joined: 9-July 04
Member No.: 15225



QUOTE (michailgm @ Aug 17 2011, 06:03) *
WavPack DirectShow filter decoder binaries found at

http://code.google.com/p/wavpack-directshow/


I see it's newer than CoreWavpack. Better?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DARcode
post Aug 17 2011, 13:04
Post #3





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 681
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 18968



RE: DirectShow_WavPack_Decoder-x64-MP
MultiProcessor?


--------------------
WavPack 4.70.0 -b384hx6cmv/qaac 2.41 -V 100
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
michailgm
post Aug 17 2011, 15:31
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-November 07
Member No.: 48959



QUOTE (DARcode @ Aug 17 2011, 06:04) *
RE: DirectShow_WavPack_Decoder-x64-MP
MultiProcessor?


yes, build with MP options, SSE2 and OpenMP
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bryant
post Aug 18 2011, 20:51
Post #5


WavPack Developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 1291
Joined: 3-January 02
From: San Francisco CA
Member No.: 900



QUOTE (michailgm @ Aug 16 2011, 23:03) *
WavPack DirectShow filter decoder binaries found at

http://code.google.com/p/wavpack-directshow/

Thanks for providing this! smile.gif

I will try them out this weekend and perhaps I could also provide them on the WavPack website (or link to your project).

David
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sunraycer
post Sep 6 2011, 04:32
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-July 11
Member No.: 92356



Having trouble getting this to work.

Running W7x64. Used file: DirectShow_WavPack_Decoder-x64-MP-r15.7z.

Ran: C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32 WavPackDSDecoder.ax

Got an error saying that the file or a dependency was missing. Do I need to have something else also?

Thanks.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Sep 6 2011, 08:02
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (Sunraycer @ Sep 5 2011, 16:32) *
Got an error saying that the file or a dependency was missing. Do I need to have something else also?

Probably your computer needs additionally the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package to be installed.

Edit: Maybe you also need the Visual C++ 2010 SP1 package. You can get both from Microsoft's Download Center.

This post has been edited by Robertina: Sep 6 2011, 08:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sunraycer
post Sep 14 2011, 06:00
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-July 11
Member No.: 92356



QUOTE (Robertina @ Sep 6 2011, 01:02) *
Probably your computer needs additionally the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package to be installed.


Yeah. That was it. SW101 question: Why is this needed? VS2010 can't compile to not need the runtime? I don't remember needing this for any ax file I've used. Though it could be I already had the dependency needed...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SCOTU
post Sep 14 2011, 16:16
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 9-July 10
Member No.: 82156



Pretty much no compiler compiles to not need a runtime (typically this is only done for things like compiling kernels), that would make a ton of compatibility issues. VS2010 is pretty new to find in public releases, so it's not unlikely that you'd never needed it before.

This post has been edited by SCOTU: Sep 14 2011, 16:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2014 - 05:58