IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

Using LossyWAV encoder with portable foobar2000, Is it possible to save full portability?
Rollin
post Jun 27 2011, 18:43
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 190
Joined: 5-March 08
Member No.: 51815



Is there any way to use lossywav encoder with portable foobar and save full portability?

(I have no problems with other encoders+portable foobar and no problems with lossywav+normal foobar installation)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Rollin
post Jun 27 2011, 19:30
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 190
Joined: 5-March 08
Member No.: 51815



QUOTE (Nick.C @ Jun 27 2011, 21:56) *
Are you having trouble pointing to the lossywav executable?

Yes. For other encoders I just place exe file to folder where foobar2000.exe is. But for lossywav it does't work.
Here my settings. lossywav.exe and flac.exe in the same folder where foobar2000.exe:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 27 2011, 19:50
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (Rollin @ Jun 27 2011, 19:30) *
But for lossywav it does't work.
How exactly? Is there an error message from either foobar2000, cmd.exe, or lossyWAV; what does it say; etc.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2014 - 05:22