IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

23 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 18 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Facets (foo_facets), Media library viewer
sinilill
post Apr 8 2012, 22:29
Post #376





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 6-April 12
From: Estonia
Member No.: 98443



QUOTE (Erich_2 @ Apr 8 2012, 15:14) *
Prefereces > Media Library > Facets > Default sort order: %path_sort% ?

Thank you Sir, that did it smile.gif

Only one little inconvenience left. I have Facets with 2 panes and every time I start foobar the second pane doesn't load. When I set the second pane to Title, then it loads everytime, but with Folder or Album it doesn't load. Sometimes it loads when I make a dosen clicks in the first pane, sometimes not. When I want to see the content of the second pane, then I have to change the columns filtering.

It even doesn't show the name of the filtering, but in the menu it's activated. Is there a fix for that?



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
iOsiris
post Apr 9 2012, 02:10
Post #377





Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 4-June 05
Member No.: 22520



I noticed something similar happening to me, does it load if you resized the panel that is blank?

This post has been edited by db1989: Apr 9 2012, 02:30
Reason for edit: deleting pointless full quote of above post
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sinilill
post Apr 10 2012, 01:36
Post #378





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 6-April 12
From: Estonia
Member No.: 98443



QUOTE (iOsiris @ Apr 9 2012, 04:10) *
I noticed something similar happening to me, does it load if you resized the panel that is blank?


Yeah, it loads when I resize the pane smile.gif I suppose I can live with that rolleyes.gif

So it's a common bug/problem?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jorell
post Apr 13 2012, 13:44
Post #379





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 13-June 02
Member No.: 2289



Hi, I was wondering if it was possible to use facets to search for artists albums. I can't wrap up my mind around the query syntax to come up with something that will filter albums and leave out single tracks with the artist name in the title...
Can anyone help ? Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Apr 13 2012, 14:05
Post #380





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Many use Album Artist = VA or Album Artist = Various Artists for compilations. Artist = individual track artist name. Filtering on VA is then simple.

This post has been edited by tpijag: Apr 13 2012, 14:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jorell
post Apr 13 2012, 14:24
Post #381





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 13-June 02
Member No.: 2289



I'd still get all the tracks that are (feat. Pit Baccardi) from other artists. Is it possible to show results only if the string shows up in the directory name ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kareha
post Apr 13 2012, 21:06
Post #382





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 1-September 11
Member No.: 93415



There should be an Album Artist option already, right click your Facets where it says Artist, goto Columns and it's under there, at least it is on mine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lensch
post Apr 21 2012, 00:52
Post #383





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 27-August 09
Member No.: 72711



I am using Facets. After upgrading to 1.1.11, all my column panes have lost the ability to have bottom scroll bars even when the text is wider than the window. How do I get them back?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Apr 21 2012, 19:04
Post #384





Group: Members
Posts: 1741
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



Hi Frank,

here i tried a snippet that won't work but leaves to an empty pane. Maybe a bug?

Making it work would be a interesting feature to achieve compatibility with other players.


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thesoupiest
post Apr 24 2012, 01:32
Post #385





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-April 12
Member No.: 99141



Hi guys. Putting Foobar2000 on a new computer, want to restore my old setup.
It looked like this, and everything's good so far. However, I can't work out how to get my old main Facet back. It looked like my recreation in the top-right. All of the songs were listed in alphabetical order by artist, and then in alphabetical order by album, and then in sequential order by song. The songs listed duration and bit rate on the far right (year as well, but not pictured). I was able to click on the top area to choose which direction to sort artist in - A-Z or Z-A.
The issue is that I can't figure out how to get that setup back for the life of me. Anyone able to help?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post May 4 2012, 17:38
Post #386





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



Wishlist item. Don't know if this is a facets specific.

I sort by folders, so I add 'superfolders' to the library. Like E:\1, E:\2, F:\3. Then displayed are the subfolders of these three.
Say, in F:\3 I have a F:\3\_Various_Artists , and I want to have the subfolders of this displayed too. I could of course move that from F:\3 to F:\, but I would like to just add it to the library: If F:\3 and F:\3\_Various_Artist are both monitored, then as of now, the latter makes no difference. I'd like to have the addition of a subfolder to overrule.


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post May 7 2012, 11:55
Post #387





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



QUOTE (Porcus @ May 4 2012, 18:38) *
Wishlist item. Don't know if this is a facets specific.

I sort by folders, so I add 'superfolders' to the library. Like E:\1, E:\2, F:\3. Then displayed are the subfolders of these three.
Say, in F:\3 I have a F:\3\_Various_Artists , and I want to have the subfolders of this displayed too. I could of course move that from F:\3 to F:\, but I would like to just add it to the library: If F:\3 and F:\3\_Various_Artist are both monitored, then as of now, the latter makes no difference. I'd like to have the addition of a subfolder to overrule.


Huh. Restarting and it worked that way? Puzzling. Sorry.


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D.Sync
post May 14 2012, 08:13
Post #388





Group: Members
Posts: 177
Joined: 22-March 07
Member No.: 41742



Does anyone have a problem with having album cover to show up on several albums? I noticed that several of my album art doesn't show up. All are named folder.jpg. Nothing big deal but just wondering.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Boiled Beans
post May 16 2012, 17:21
Post #389





Group: Members
Posts: 173
Joined: 8-March 08
Member No.: 51870



Is there a way to display the total number of albums or tracks?

For example, if I have 10 albums by The Beatles, it shows "The Beatles (10)", just like in the default media library?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ruebe
post May 16 2012, 17:52
Post #390





Group: Members
Posts: 187
Joined: 18-September 10
Member No.: 83940



QUOTE (D.Sync @ May 14 2012, 09:13) *
Does anyone have a problem with having album cover to show up on several albums? I noticed that several of my album art doesn't show up. All are named folder.jpg. Nothing big deal but just wondering.

i encouter the same issue, sometimes facets shows my stub picture alltough album art is present
this bugs me, but not enough to investigate further, but if i was interessed, i would check the size of the album arts that don't show up
i guess that facets chooses big over small ones, thus displaying the stub picture though album art is present

QUOTE (Boiled Beans @ May 16 2012, 18:21) *
Is there a way to display the total number of albums or tracks?

For example, if I have 10 albums by The Beatles, it shows "The Beatles (10)", just like in the default media library?

right click the column header > statistic > subitems and/or items
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Boiled Beans
post May 17 2012, 16:59
Post #391





Group: Members
Posts: 173
Joined: 8-March 08
Member No.: 51870



QUOTE (ruebe @ May 17 2012, 00:52) *
right click the column header > statistic > subitems and/or items


Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phool
post May 20 2012, 12:41
Post #392





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 10-April 08
Member No.: 52685



Not sure if anyone can assist with this, I have an album tagged with two different artists separated by a semi-colon. Now I would like to show this album under each artist in an "album artist" pane. At the moment I instead get a separate entry for both artists, in a addition to the individual entry of each artist (see yellow highlights in screenshot below for clarification). Is there a way to get my desired layout which does not have the third, combined artists entry?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
White_Shadow
post May 20 2012, 23:05
Post #393





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-May 11
Member No.: 90287



Probably this (http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...ltivalue_fields) might help you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phool
post May 21 2012, 17:48
Post #394





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 10-April 08
Member No.: 52685



Thanks! That seemed to have worked, although now the artist art doesn't display for the two artists in question. Is this a bug?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
White_Shadow
post May 21 2012, 19:17
Post #395





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-May 11
Member No.: 90287



That's not a bug - it's a feature! *lol*

I'm not quite sure, but I think that's because the artist picture is now not unique any more... But that's only a guess.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phool
post May 24 2012, 17:42
Post #396





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 10-April 08
Member No.: 52685



laugh.gif

Yes, I think you may be right in that respect. Although it seems silly to treat them as not being unique as isn't that the whole point of a multi-value field? I'm not sure whether this is something facets-related though or whether it's something to do with the foobar core.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rarn
post May 25 2012, 21:03
Post #397





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 26-July 11
Member No.: 92568



I am experiencing a crash problem similar to one posted earlier in this thread. When playing from the Library Selection Playlist, if I attempt to search or switch the selection using Facets, the entire UI freezes, when playback of the track continues, and the foobar2000 crashes completely shortly after the track ends. So basically it is unusable. This ONLY occurs during playback however.

I am using a Genre > Album Artist > Album facets combination, with SimPlaylist in the latest 1.1.12 beta 6 version of foobar2000 on Windows 7. I have about 65,000 tracks in my library

This post has been edited by Rarn: May 25 2012, 21:05
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prateek88
post May 30 2012, 20:13
Post #398





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 21-January 12
Member No.: 96605



QUOTE (Rarn @ May 25 2012, 22:03) *
I am experiencing a crash


I am too getting the same problem, earlier it was working fine with the same version of foobar( the latest stable one). happy.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prateek88
post May 30 2012, 20:23
Post #399





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 21-January 12
Member No.: 96605



just resolved it somehow, actually previously i was using playlistorganizer and it didn't swithiching playlist and suddenly freezes, Now after switching to simplaylist manager problem resolved. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kumbbl
post Jun 8 2012, 05:54
Post #400





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 6-June 06
Member No.: 31522



WOW - one of the best available plugins for Foobar - thanks a lot!

One remark: would it be possible to add an option to disable the automatic reordering of the items in a pane: when changing the width of a pane over a certain threshold then current Facets reorders the items in multiple columns (first 2, then 3...)

Nice feature but it would be even nicer if the user could decide if he wants that or not ;-)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

23 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd September 2014 - 04:32