IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
foobar 1.1.2 volume problem
Nino-kun
post Jan 22 2011, 06:59
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-September 04
Member No.: 16829



After update from foobar 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 i can't change volume of playback. Moving volume slider in foobar or foobar application slider in windows mixer doesn't affect playback volume, so only way to change volume is change global volume.

I'm use Win7 x64 ultimate and user account. Playback device in foobar is "Dynamics - Asus Sonar DX Audio Device", changing it to "Primary Sound Driver" doesn't help, no active DSP in foobar.

Thank you.

P.S. Sorry for my english.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ulukay
post Jan 22 2011, 14:35
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-January 11
Member No.: 87548



i've got the same problem here sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kohlrabi
post Jan 22 2011, 15:33
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1087
Joined: 12-March 05
From: Kiel, Germany
Member No.: 20561



There is a known problem related to Asus Xonar driver bugs. Maybe disabling their hacky implementation of EAX will help you, as it did when DS float32 playback was introduced. Obviously no Asus Xonar user reported any problems during the beta cycle, so this went under the radar.


--------------------
It's only audiophile if it's inconvenient.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nino-kun
post Jan 22 2011, 16:39
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-September 04
Member No.: 16829



Kohlrabi
Disabling EAX helped. Thank you.

If anyone need info how disable EAX, it's Xonar Audio Center bottom right corner (DSP mode) GX button (DS3D GX 2.0).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Jan 22 2011, 17:18
Post #5





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036




(credit: bb10)

This post has been edited by shakey_snake: Jan 22 2011, 17:20


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st October 2014 - 14:05