IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

30 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
QAAC: discussion, questions, feature requests, etc., [originally a thread for a feature request]
eahm
post Jan 16 2014, 15:26
Post #551





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



[qaac] release 2.33 (refalac 1.33)
posted 2 hours ago by nu 774

- Implemented smart padding (same as fdkaac) that minimizes the possibility of gapless playback issue.
You can disable this feature by new option --no-smart-padding. However, --no-smart-padding also disables additional padding at the end of HE-AAC stream that has been implemented as a workaround for CoreAudio encoder bug.
Although I don't recommend using --no-smart-padding, it is mandatory when you want bit-identical bitstream output as iTunes (including it's bugs).
- Fixed fallback sample rate conversion when libsoxr is not present (was not working exactly as intended).
- Improved error messages for the attempt to encode non supported PCM format to ALAC.
- Minor fixes and rewriting.

https://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/cabinet

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 16 2014, 15:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 17 2014, 00:43
Post #552





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



refalac64.exe (1.33) crashes when converting multiple files from foobar2000, it open multiple error windows. refalac.exe (1.33 32-bit) works fine.

Error:
CODE
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:    BEX64
  Application Name:    refalac64.exe
  Application Version:    0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:    52d7c1a3
  Fault Module Name:    refalac64.exe
  Fault Module Version:    0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:    52d7c1a3
  Exception Offset:    000000000008e62c
  Exception Code:    c0000409
  Exception Data:    0000000000000002
  OS Version:    6.3.9600.2.0.0.256.48
  Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Information 1:    0195
  Additional Information 2:    01957bf7c2d1c23bb30701b39e430e81
  Additional Information 3:    6171
  Additional Information 4:    6171d6e585b1eae8c9cbbac37e14d099

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=280262

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt


edit:
BTW, even a single file from the CLI crashes.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 17 2014, 01:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 17 2014, 02:08
Post #553





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



Thx for reporting. Seems like incremental build for refalac64 was broken.
Uploaded re-built binary just now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 17 2014, 03:02
Post #554





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Thanks nu774. Also another thing I didn't notice before:

When the conversion is done refalac gives a weird bitrate value: for example with this file it gave me "Overall bitrate: 2.70187e-009kbps"
CODE
01. Atom Heart Mother.m4a
[100.0%] 23:45.160/23:45.160 (130.7x), ETA 0:00.000
62849556/62849556 samples processed in 0:10.907
Overall bitrate: 2.70187e-009kbps


With refalac64 I get "Overall bitrate: 636.169kbps".
CODE
01. Atom Heart Mother.m4a
[100.0%] 23:45.160/23:45.160 (151.8x), ETA 0:00.000
62849556/62849556 samples processed in 0:09.390
Overall bitrate: 636.169kbps


I am sure the real bitrate is fine, this is just a test from the command line encoder.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 17 2014, 03:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 17 2014, 03:38
Post #555





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



Thanks, it's build seems to be broken in the same way, and probably it doesn't crash by pure luck.
Updated to v3.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 17 2014, 05:47
Post #556





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Perfect, thank you very much!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Jan 18 2014, 05:08
Post #557





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (nu774 @ Jan 16 2014, 18:38) *
Thanks, it's build seems to be broken in the same way, and probably it doesn't crash by pure luck.
Updated to v3.


Hi nu774,

I'm getting the following crash report when trying to convert some FLAC files to AAC. I'm using version QAAC 2.33:

An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code -1073741515 (0xC0000135); please re-check parameters)

Can you look into this for me.

Alex


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 18 2014, 05:28
Post #558





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



akin0780, are you 100% sure you're using v3? First of all I think the problem was just on refalac/refalac64. Everything seems fine here, can you please download qaac right now and try again?

Does an older version of qaac (2.31, 2.32) work fine? I think it's actually a library issue.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 18 2014, 05:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Jan 18 2014, 05:51
Post #559





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (eahm @ Jan 17 2014, 20:28) *
akin0780, are you 100% sure you're using v3? Everything seems fine here, can you please download qaac right now and try again?

Does an older version of qaac (2.31, 2.32) work ok? I think it's actually a library issue.


I am 100% sure that I'm using 2.33. I've also tried 2.32: same problem, same error code. Interestingly, 2.31 works perfectly. By the way, foobar2000 serves as my frontend.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 18 2014, 06:12
Post #560





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (akin0780 @ Jan 18 2014, 13:51) *
I am 100% sure that I'm using 2.33. I've also tried 2.32: same problem, same error code. Interestingly, 2.31 works perfectly. By the way, foobar2000 serves as my frontend.

2.32 or later requires MSVCR120.dll and MSVCP120.dll.
You can extract them together with qaac from qaac_2.33.zip, or download & install from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/de...s.aspx?id=40784.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Jan 18 2014, 06:20
Post #561





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (nu774 @ Jan 17 2014, 21:12) *
QUOTE (akin0780 @ Jan 18 2014, 13:51) *
I am 100% sure that I'm using 2.33. I've also tried 2.32: same problem, same error code. Interestingly, 2.31 works perfectly. By the way, foobar2000 serves as my frontend.

2.32 or later requires MSVCR120.dll and MSVCP120.dll.
You can extract them together with qaac from qaac_2.33.zip, or download & install from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/de...s.aspx?id=40784.


That did the trick! Thanks nu774 and eahm.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 22 2014, 23:47
Post #562





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



nu774, makeportable no longer works with the new iTunes 11.1.4.62.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 22 2014, 23:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moob2014
post Jan 23 2014, 01:46
Post #563





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 23-January 14
Member No.: 114174



nu774, you need update qaac, because not work properly with new CoreAudioToolbox.dll 7.9.8.4

with new CoreAudioToolbox, qaac add lot of silence into to the end of the song converted.

mayby padding problem with new CoreAudioToolbox????


and makeportable no longer work.

This post has been edited by moob2014: Jan 23 2014, 02:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 23 2014, 02:57
Post #564





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (moob2014 @ Jan 22 2014, 17:46) *
nu774, you need update qaac, because not work properly with new CoreAudioToolbox.dll 7.9.8.4

New one is 7.9.8.5. File and Product version.

QUOTE
and makeportable no longer work.

Read the post right before yours?

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 23 2014, 03:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moob2014
post Jan 23 2014, 03:16
Post #565





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 23-January 14
Member No.: 114174



QUOTE (eahm @ Jan 23 2014, 03:57) *
QUOTE (moob2014 @ Jan 22 2014, 17:46) *
nu774, you need update qaac, because not work properly with new CoreAudioToolbox.dll 7.9.8.4

New one is 7.9.8.5. File and Product version.

QUOTE
and makeportable no longer work.

Read the post right before yours?

update:
As someone else already stated, the DLLs are inside AppleApplicationSupport.msi now renamed as AppleApplicationSupport_NAME.DLL and the Microsoft runtime folder is still inside AppleMobileDeviceSupport(64).msi



I know that, qaac work fine I made a mistake in the test sorry for that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 23 2014, 03:28
Post #566





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



makeportable works if you change the string to:

CODE
7z e -y -oQTfiles -i!*ASL*.dll -i!*CoreAudioToolbox*.dll -i!*CoreFoundation*.dll -i!*icu*.dll -i!*libdispatch*.dll -i!*objc*.dll -i!*pthreadVC2*.dll AppleApplicationSupport.msi

Now nu774 needs to modify qaac to read these new renamed files.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 23 2014, 03:30
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 23 2014, 03:35
Post #567





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



Updated makeportable (should work for both old / new packaging style).
CoreAudioToolbox.dll and others seem to be now linked with Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 C/C++ runtime which is not included in AppleApplicationSupport.msi.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 23 2014, 03:41
Post #568





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Thanks, where do we get the MS runtime to make it fully portable? Does the old one from qaac work? Also, what should be the new name of the folder "Microsoft.VC80.CRT"?

edit:
nu774, typo in makeportable.cmd line 25: iTunes version number is wrong 1.11.4 instead of 11.1.4.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 23 2014, 04:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 23 2014, 04:12
Post #569





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (eahm @ Jan 23 2014, 11:41) *
QUOTE (nu774 @ Jan 22 2014, 19:35) *
Updated makeportable (should work for both old / new packaging style).
CoreAudioToolbox.dll and others seem to be now linked with Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 C/C++ runtime which is not included in AppleApplicationSupport.msi.

Thanks, where do we get the MS runtime to make it fully portable? Does the old one from qaac work? Also, what should be the new name of the folder "Microsoft.VC80.CRT"?

It's likely that you already have them in the system, but you can download them from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2019667 ("Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Service Pack 1 Redistributable Package MFC Security Update" is the latest one you need now).
Files in qaac_2.30.zip should be fine. For local (portable) install, just copy MSVC*.dll under QTportable directory (at the same level as CoreAudioToolbox.dll and others).
Unlike VC80(VS2005), VC10(MSVS2010) C/C++ runtime does not require special directory and manifests.

This post has been edited by nu774: Jan 23 2014, 04:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 23 2014, 04:27
Post #570





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Perfect done, thanks.

Remember the typo on makeportable tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jan 23 2014, 17:13
Post #571





Group: Developer
Posts: 3411
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



Stub version of icudt49.dll (3 kb instead of 18.2 Mb): Attached File  icudt49_dummy.zip ( 1.88K ) Number of downloads: 94




QUOTE (nu774 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:35) *
CoreAudioToolbox.dll and others seem to be now linked with Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 C/C++ runtime which is not included in AppleApplicationSupport.msi.

AppleApplicationSupport.msi contains F_CENTRAL_msvcr100_x86.someGUID (=msvcr100.dll)

This post has been edited by lvqcl: Jan 23 2014, 20:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 23 2014, 17:18
Post #572





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



lvqcl, can we use the 3kB version without any issue? Don't really care anyway, too much work, just run makeportable and done.

edit:
Thanks for the new makeportable nu774.

Nothing crazy but the type is still there: "rem iTunes 1.11.4 and onwards appends "AppleApplicationSupport_" prefix."

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 23 2014, 17:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Jan 23 2014, 17:36
Post #573





Group: Developer
Posts: 538
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Jan 24 2014, 01:13) *
AppleApplicationSupport.msi contains F_CENTRAL_msvcr100_x86.someGUID (=msvcr100.dll)

Thanks for pointing it out. Updated makeportable.cmd to extract them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jan 30 2014, 17:59
Post #574





Group: Members
Posts: 1117
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



[qaac] release 2.34 (refalac 1.34)
posted an hour ago by nu 774

- Added experimental option --num-priming to specify arbitrary number of priming samples between 0 and 2112. This option can only be applicable to AAC LC.

- 2112 is the default number of priming samples (delay) of Apple encoder. By specifying smaller value, you get shorter delay. --num-priming=0 is equivalent to --no-delay, and in fact, --no-delay is now re-implemented by --num-priming.

- 1024 or greater should be safe. In many cases, it seems that you can go as low as 576 (=448 + 128, where 448 is the number of borrowed samples from the previous frame for short block case, and 128 is the size of short block) and still be able to achieve perfect gapless playback. However, considering long block case and also the fact that faad (CLI frontend) discards first 1024 samples, setting smaller value than 1024 cannot be said to be always safe.

- When number of priming samples is X where X < 576, decoder should not be able to reconstruct first 576 - X samples at least. Therefore, you should avoid it unless that portion of input is known to be silent.

https://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/cabinet

nu774, are you going to remove "--no-delay"?

This post has been edited by eahm: Jan 30 2014, 18:11
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tvholic
post Feb 7 2014, 17:34
Post #575





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-March 06
Member No.: 28906



qaac.exe 2.34 x86 doesn't run on Windows XP. It's flagged to require OS version 6.0 (Vista) or higher.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

30 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 01:50