IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
don't show: foobar2000 was terminated abnormally last time., I don't care, start always in normal mode!
n42
post Nov 14 2010, 01:10
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-November 10
Member No.: 85684



I'm using Foobar2000 on my HTPC with my iPhone. This works, modulo some bugs, pretty well smile.gif

But Sometimes I'm just lazy and just reset my HTPC (no proper shutdown). When next time the computers starts, Foobar2000 won't start and gives the annoying popup:
QUOTE
foobar2000 was terminated abnormally last time.
- Start in safe mode
- Check online troubleshooter
- Start normally

So I would like to start always normally. I don't care about this abnormally termination!

Someone has an idea to solve this? It didn't find an option to turn this 'feature' off nor there is a commandline argument to force normally mode.

And no, always proper shutdown is not possible.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Nov 14 2010, 01:41
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 4664
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Start foobar2000 using a batch file that erases the "running" file from the configuration directory before starting the player.

Note that if you aren't using something like foo_jesus, your playlists and configuration aren't being saved since this normally only happens on a proper shutdown.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n42
post Nov 14 2010, 02:15
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-November 10
Member No.: 85684



QUOTE (kode54 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:41) *
Start foobar2000 using a batch file that erases the "running" file from the configuration directory before starting the player.

Yeah, that I was looking for. But where can I locate the "running" file?

edit: %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\foobar2000\running

QUOTE (kode54 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:41) *
Note that if you aren't using something like foo_jesus, your playlists and configuration aren't being saved since this normally only happens on a proper shutdown.

If I don't change the configuration in that 'session', there is nothing to save? smile.gif

So easily solved after all. THX!

This post has been edited by n42: Nov 14 2010, 02:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2014 - 16:04