IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Playlist attributes - stop after current, AND repeat track toggle
Daemione
post Apr 30 2010, 04:42
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 79931



So once again, I'm looking to implement a feature that I can't imagine is very common.

I'm using foo_playlist_attributes, which works great for what I need (random vs. default on different playlists). But what I need now is this: To have a playlist attribute be set on "stop after current", but still have the option to toggle repeat on and off for the current track - ideally using buttons for ease & speed of access (read: idiot-proofing).

Is there a possibility for building a macro button that will disable 'stop after current' as well as change my playlist order to 'repeat track' in one click? Or something else that would work that I'm missing?

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by Daemione: Apr 30 2010, 04:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post May 6 2010, 00:58
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



This should be possible with an AutoHotkey script.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daemione
post May 9 2010, 18:51
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 79931



QUOTE (RogerG @ May 5 2010, 19:58) *
This should be possible with an AutoHotkey script.

Hmm - any newbesque resources you can point me towards on how to set that up? I'll start searching, but I'm still new at this . . . smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daemione
post May 9 2010, 19:17
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 79931



So I installed autohotkey, and I've started digging into the help file to figure out how to do what I'm looking for . . .


yikes.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post May 9 2010, 21:56
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



you have to simulate keystrokes to open the preferences window and navigate to the playlist attributes settings. Then use something like "Control, ChooseString, valueToSelect, ComboBox1" to adjust the values in the comboBoxes. I have written a script to change the output Device this way so I think the same thing should be possible with playlist attributes. Depending on the speed of your computer you might see the prefereces window popup for some ms everytime you run the script.
If you want to have only one button to toggle your settings you first have to read the values of the comboboxes, then set them to the other value.

Here is my script for the output device, use it as inspiration:
CODE

foobarAhk :="ahk_class {E7076D1C-A7BF-4f39-B771-BCBE88F2A2A8}"
IfWinExist, %foobarAhk%
ControlSend,ahk_parent,j
WinWait, foobar2000 ahk_class #32770 ;wait for the Preferences Window

ControlSend,SysTreeView321, o
Control, ChooseString, Creative Soundblaster, ComboBox1
ControlSend, , {ENTER}


If you want to run the script via toolbar button you might need the foo_run component. I don't know if there is another way to execute applications via button.

Edit: maybe forget the heavy scripting. Just assign keyboard shortcuts to change playlist attributes values, then use autohotkey to fire these hotkeys. This way you don't have to do anything with the preferences window.

This post has been edited by RogerG: May 9 2010, 22:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daemione
post Mar 1 2011, 16:01
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 79931



Hi everyone - I wanted to address this again . . . any ideas other than setting up something with autohotkey? Again, I need playlists to be set for 'stop after current', but still be able to toggle 'repeat (track)' on or off with a single click.

I'm looking for something that's totally idiot-proof (multiple employees using the same computer/player), and can be easily set up on a new player via instructions remotely.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daemione
post Mar 9 2011, 17:59
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-April 10
Member No.: 79931



So I found a combination that "works", but probably isn't going to last long-term because of it's confusion. Basically, I unchecked the "Reset when stopping" box in the Preferences>Playback section. Then using foo_playlist_attributes I set the default playback order to repeat (track) on the playlist I want to toggle repeat on/off. Then added 2 new buttons that turn stop after current on & off - but labelled them repeat on & off.

So this "works", but a problem arises when I switch to a playlist that I never want to have repeat (it plays random, no exceptions). Because if the turn off repeat button I've created (i.e. stop after current enable) is hit while on that playlist, it throws a wrench in the works. And in a high-pressure situation, it's not easy to figure out that the button that says repeat (but hover text says disable) is the one you want to hit to reinstate random play.

umm, make sense? smile.gif

So yeah, still looking for ideas for a better way to implement this feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 00:13