IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_quicksearch, New version of foo_uie_quicksearch
jeremija
post Apr 14 2010, 17:45
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 27-September 08
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 58696



If it could only be optional - I would't mind if every search created a new playlist.

This post has been edited by jeremija: Apr 14 2010, 17:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 14 2010, 17:56
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (jeremija @ Apr 14 2010, 17:45) *
If it could only be optional - I would't mind if every search created a new playlist.


for sure.

in previous version, each new search always gone in the same playlist #Search, its content was replaced and it was just renamed (no new playlist for each new search), and this playlist was removable

==> it was perfect for me smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 14 2010, 19:22
Post #28





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (jeremija @ Apr 14 2010, 18:45) *
If it could only be optional - I would't mind if every search created a new playlist.
It is already the case ... if you select the option.

I've uploaded V1.3 which authorizes playlist removal.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: Apr 14 2010, 19:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 14 2010, 19:25
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



thanks a lot smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jeremija
post Apr 14 2010, 19:36
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 27-September 08
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 58696



Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jgro
post Apr 14 2010, 20:55
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 4-June 08
Member No.: 54023



Version 1.3 works perfect so far, no problem deleting the search (auto)playlist, searching in all playlists
also works great.

Thank you so much! smile.gif

jgro
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sPeziFisH
post Apr 14 2010, 21:48
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 380
Joined: 9-October 02
Member No.: 3506



By far one of the most useful components ! Thx for the update NEMO7538
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kerpondile
post Apr 15 2010, 08:44
Post #33





Group: Developer
Posts: 147
Joined: 26-January 04
Member No.: 11525



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 13 2010, 18:56) *
QUOTE (kerpondile @ Apr 13 2010, 18:03) *
One bug I found: when autosearch is enabled (try with very fast autosearch), and I type "be" and wait a while, then the ui element loses focus which is quite annoying since I cannot continue typing.

Try to deactivate the "Set Focus to search results" in the preferences.

Thanks! Works perfectly. Stupid me smile.gif

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 15 2010, 09:05
Post #34





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Well in fact you don't need to .... It is done automatically when you select "Autosearch" and the "Set Focus to search results" option remains valid in other cases. There was just a small bug in the early release that is now fixed.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: Apr 15 2010, 19:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mystNZ
post Apr 15 2010, 14:25
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 13-February 08
Member No.: 51283



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 14 2010, 19:37) *
Should be fixed now.

Perfect, many thanks NEMO! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Apr 17 2010, 05:08
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



Thank you for the new version!
The improved speed is awesome.

However I don't like not being allowed to rename the results playlist.
In the old version it was possible to rename and keep the results playlist. On the next search a new results playlist would be created - very easy and convenient.
Now in order to rename a playlist you have to take two additional actions! You have to check "new playlist" and search for something just for the purpose that a new results playlist is created so that the old one can be renamed even if you don't intend to make a new search yet. It's gotten much more complicated.

This post has been edited by RogerG: Apr 17 2010, 05:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
megar
post Apr 17 2010, 14:59
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 22-May 03
From: Besancon, France
Member No.: 6749



The minute I was lacking foo_quisearch, I found your plugin !
Thank you very much !!!

SORT BY does not seem to work
%ARTIST% HAS A SORT BY %TITLE% renders nothing.
The same query renders the whole media library in the "filter search" toolbar
The same query works in the standard Media Library Search.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 17 2010, 19:21
Post #38





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 17 2010, 06:08) *
... However I don't like not being allowed to rename the results playlist ...
I'm afraid it will stay like this, as a secure way of finding the "old" search results is definitely needed.
I have added a shortcut in the new version to easily recall the last search (for making a new playlist).

QUOTE (megar @ Apr 17 2010, 15:59) *
SORT BY does not seem to work ...
Sort is not supported at the moment.

BTW, I just uploaded a new version.Changes are :
  • New keyboard shortcuts to recall last search and generate a new playlist or autoplaylist
  • Separate field for target "new" playlist name (Preferences)
  • Various labels changed in toolbar menu
  • Permanent alignment of results playlist name with preferences


This post has been edited by NEMO7538: Apr 18 2010, 09:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 18 2010, 23:49
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Thank you, NEMO7538, for this very useful component.

With foo_quicksearch v1.5 I seem no longer be able to add search patterns to the favorites. Am I doing something wrong?

Robertina.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 19 2010, 01:08
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



NEMO7538, please allow me to make three suggestions and I hope you can understand my English:
  • In some foobar dialogs (e.g. Edit / Sort / Sort by) I can scroll through the history by simply pressing the arrow up/down buttons on my keyboard. I wished the Quick Search Toolbar could have this simplified access to its history also.
  • In some foobar dialogs (e.g. Edit / Sort / Sort by) I can either wipe the complete history or remove only the current history item with a right click on the drop down arrow. Could foo_quicksearch also offer to delete only certain elements from both its search history and its favorites history?
  • If I cleared the search history in foo_quicksearch 1.4 also my favorites were deleted and vice versa. In v1.5 I can not add favorites anymore (see my previous post), but could that deletion affect either the search history or the favorites but not both?
Robertina. 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 19 2010, 05:19
Post #41





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (Robertina @ Apr 19 2010, 00:49) *
With foo_quicksearch v1.5 I seem no longer be able to add search patterns to the favorites ...
Thanks for reporting. This bug should now fixed in a new version.
I will think about your suggestions.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 19 2010, 05:23
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Thank you for the update and your support.

Robertina.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 20 2010, 08:31
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



I am using foo_quicksearch since a few days now. Never before I enjoyed it that much to rummage in the media library for my files.

Thank you for this component.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Apr 20 2010, 16:11
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



There is a problem with the quick search preferences panel. If I select Quick Search in the foobar prefereces tree, the quick search prefereces appear but they first take the whole window space then the panel is resized. The tree becomes visible again. You might notice this on slow computers only or if you select the quick search tree entry for the first time. It doesn't look good. It is the only component with this kind of behaviour.

Another unusual thing is the statusbar. If I select the search results playlist the time and volume in the right cornor disappear for a short time. You might notice this on slow computers only, too. It doesn't happen if I select normal playlists.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by RogerG: Apr 20 2010, 16:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post Apr 20 2010, 17:23
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



hi,
anyone having problem with the new syntax to use old "Quicksearch for same..." with a PSS button?
CONTEXT:Quicksearch for same.../Artist
doesnt wotk neither
CONTEXT:Quicksearch for same/Artist
CONTEXT:Quicksearch/Artist
thx for helping me
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chugfrenzy
post Apr 20 2010, 19:06
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 6-March 10
Member No.: 78759



QUOTE (kabuki @ Apr 20 2010, 16:23) *
hi,
anyone having problem with the new syntax to use old "Quicksearch for same..." with a PSS button?


$imagebutton(x,y,w,h,c:\Foobar\blank.png,c:\Foobar\blank2.png,CONTEXT: Quicksearch for same/Artist,)

is working for me after I messed around for a while finding it!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post Apr 20 2010, 20:09
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



QUOTE (Chugfrenzy @ Apr 20 2010, 20:06) *
$imagebutton(x,y,w,h,c:\Foobar\blank.png,c:\Foobar\blank2.png,CONTEXT: Quicksearch for same/Artist,)

is working for me after I messed around for a while finding it!

this is not working for me. neither in textbutton nor imagebutton.
thanks anyway.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 20 2010, 20:20
Post #48





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 20 2010, 17:11) *
...the quick search prefereces appear but they first take the whole window space then the panel is resized.
It is hardly noticeable here but I think I found a fix. Will be included in the next version.
QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 20 2010, 17:11) *
If I select the search results playlist the time and volume in the right cornor disappear for a short time.
I cannot reproduce this one. I doubt it comes from my component.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: Apr 20 2010, 20:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 20 2010, 21:43
Post #49





Group: Developer
Posts: 675
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



The Add button for Tagz strings in the preferences window is now always disabled. So, it is not possible to add such strings anymore.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 20 2010, 21:53
Post #50





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (fbuser @ Apr 20 2010, 22:43) *
The Add button for Tagz strings in the preferences window is now always disabled. So, it is not possible to add such strings anymore.
I cannot reproduce here ...
The add button should be enabled only if the name and the value are not already in the list.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 22:40