IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
ABX test with foobar v1.0.1?
faithless91
post Apr 10 2010, 19:17
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-April 10
Member No.: 79757



Hey guys,

i recently tried to do some abx tests with foobar2000 which i had done some time ago with an earlier version of foobar, but i noticed that with v1.0.1 there's no option for the abx comparer on the install window anymore. I then downloaded the foo_abx.dll plugin and pasted it in the components folder, still no success. Everytime i start foobar2000 and look for the abx test option under utilities, there's no such entry. Does anyone know why that is? (I also restartet foobar multiple times and even rebooted my computer)

Thanks in advance, faithless91
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 10 2010, 19:19
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4882
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



hold shift when right clicking. or check the file>preferences>context menu settings.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
faithless91
post Apr 10 2010, 19:30
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-April 10
Member No.: 79757



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Apr 10 2010, 19:19) *
hold shift when right clicking. or check the file>preferences>context menu settings.


thanks marc2003, i tried both but nothing worked. "abx two tracks" is even checked in the context menu settings, but still if i right click (with or without shift) there's no entry for abx test ... is there any other option i could try?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Apr 10 2010, 19:42
Post #4





Group: Developer
Posts: 3467
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE
but still if i right click (with or without shift) there's no entry for abx test ...

Select two files before right-click.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
faithless91
post Apr 10 2010, 19:53
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-April 10
Member No.: 79757



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Apr 10 2010, 19:42) *
QUOTE
but still if i right click (with or without shift) there's no entry for abx test ...

Select two files before right-click.


oh well, that solves my problem laugh.gif had to be something obvious ... tongue.gif

thanks anyways smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 08:22