IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

16 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foobar2000 DeskBand Controls, Windows deskband (taskbar toolbar) for controlling foobar2000
netvalker
post Mar 10 2010, 22:25
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-January 08
Member No.: 50376



When I try to register the library, this error pops up:

My system is Windows 7 Ultimate x64

This post has been edited by netvalker: Mar 10 2010, 22:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Mar 10 2010, 22:30
Post #52





Group: Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (netvalker @ Mar 10 2010, 23:25) *
When I try to register the library, this error pops up

But this error says that you try to UN-Register. To register you don't need "/u" switch.
See also this post: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=688586

This post has been edited by eldarien: Mar 10 2010, 22:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
netvalker
post Mar 10 2010, 22:43
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-January 08
Member No.: 50376



I must be tired.
A wonderful plugin.
Regards.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shevchenic
post Mar 11 2010, 08:07
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 10-December 04
Member No.: 18603



QUOTE (eldarien @ Mar 10 2010, 12:40) *
Hey guys! Here is x64 version (link is the same as before). Sorry that it take so long.. Really had no free time last month. But now it seems that my rush is over and I will be able to work on this plugin. So, stay tuned smile.gif


Greate! Greate! and Greate! cool.gif


--------------------
[COLOR=orange].:: Evchenic.S+udio ::.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
adam777
post Mar 11 2010, 11:00
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 28-September 05
Member No.: 24773



Hi eldarien,
First of all, great work on the x64 version, seems to work with no problems on Windows 7 x64.
2 suggestions, though.
The most crucial one would be to automatically select the toolbar on foobar launch and automatically deselect it on foobar close.
The second would be an option to customize what is shown in the toolbar.
Thanks again, Adam.

PS.
The component works flawlessly with Hebrew text, which is nice.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IvoP123
post Mar 11 2010, 11:48
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 22-February 10
Member No.: 78385



QUOTE (adam777 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:00) *
The second would be an option to customize what is shown in the toolbar.


Something already can be modified by changing the .ini file (show/hide buttons, seekbar, title, time)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Mar 13 2010, 03:05
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



Ok people, i spent a little time making a installer for the latest version of this plugin. If you wish you can download it from here. It will detect your O.S. version (x64 or x86), copy and register the proper DLL to your foobar2000 folder, and as a plus, will also move your config file to your foobar2000 folder and create a symbolic link inside the %AppData% so that you can use the plugin with portable installations (as i do) without having to mess with AppData folders.
Please note that due to the fact that only Vista and Seven have the symlink tool built-in, the installer propably will work only on these two O.S's. If there's enough interest and the plugin developer decide to not implement a way to load the .ini from another folder beside the AppData one, i might add XP support too.

If you test it, your feedbak is very welcome. smile.gif


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
proneax
post Mar 17 2010, 15:04
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-April 07
Member No.: 42207



Great plugin -- this really makes foobar usable for me which it wasn't before!

Used installer above on x64 -- like a charm!

Wishlist:
  • make controls full-height so title is to right of controls. (would need to scale width too)
  • clicking on a spot on the scrollbar goes to that exact position as in fb2k main window (currently it scrolls by a minimum % of the song it seems)
  • dragging the scrollbar does not change the playback until you release the mouse button, (as in fb2k main window) -- you could also update the song title text with the seek-to time.
  • title text scrolls when it doesn't fit in the toolbar (and -- if previous bullet is implemented would scroll to show the time and be stationary while seeking)
  • the text in the toolbar follows the configurable main title options in fb2k prefs
  • scrollbar scales with the width of toolbar dynamically
  • when hovering on the toolbar, mouse scroll changes volume (not sure if this is feasible?)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
adam777
post Mar 17 2010, 19:23
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 28-September 05
Member No.: 24773



QUOTE (BrutuZ @ Mar 12 2010, 21:05) *
Ok people, i spent a little time making a installer for the latest version of this plugin. If you wish you can download it from here. It will detect your O.S. version (x64 or x86), copy and register the proper DLL to your foobar2000 folder, and as a plus, will also move your config file to your foobar2000 folder and create a symbolic link inside the %AppData% so that you can use the plugin with portable installations (as i do) without having to mess with AppData folders.
Please note that due to the fact that only Vista and Seven have the symlink tool built-in, the installer propably will work only on these two O.S's. If there's enough interest and the plugin developer decide to not implement a way to load the .ini from another folder beside the AppData one, i might add XP support too.

If you test it, your feedbak is very welcome. smile.gif


Works as advertised in Windows 7 x64 smile.gif
Great work, BrutuZ

PS.
Perhaps you should take a different approach and allow using an external ZIP with the component (either manually or by downloading), so the installer becomes more generic and you won't have to update it with every version.

This post has been edited by adam777: Mar 17 2010, 19:40
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shaun1
post Apr 1 2010, 23:38
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 20-January 10
Member No.: 77319



Can the toolbar be set to open and close along with foobar? Also any updates on the new installer?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 2 2010, 00:29
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



QUOTE (adam777 @ Mar 17 2010, 15:23) *
Perhaps you should take a different approach and allow using an external ZIP with the component (either manually or by downloading), so the installer becomes more generic and you won't have to update it with every version.

I guess i could do that, but honestly, i fail to see the point here. If you have the zip already you're half-way to the complement installation/update. The plug-in doesn't seem to be updated that often, but i'll see what i can do anyway.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 2 2010, 01:39
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



Ok, i added the .zip thingy, now if you have a file named Foobar2000DeskbandControls.zip sitting in the installer folder, the installer will detect it and ask if you want to use it instead of the built-in files. If this features breaks in future releases it's not my fault, it will probably be because the author changed the current zip structure (.dll files inside 64bit and 32bit folders), in that case blame the author tongue.gif . I wont mess with the presets though. Btw, download it on the same link as before.

Off: I do hate this time limit to edit posts dry.gif


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
veenone
post Apr 2 2010, 04:03
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 2-June 06
Member No.: 31375



great plugin BrutuZ! I really like it! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fusen
post Apr 2 2010, 04:29
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 5-May 08
Member No.: 53295



definitely should add a seekbar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 2 2010, 06:13
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



QUOTE (veenone @ Apr 2 2010, 00:03) *
great plugin BrutuZ! I really like it! smile.gif

Not my plugin, i just made the installer


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neothe0ne
post Apr 3 2010, 23:29
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 297
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24684



Is it possible to configure what buttons show up? I'd like to get rid of the Play/Stop button if possible.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 4 2010, 00:17
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



QUOTE (fusen @ Apr 2 2010, 00:29) *
definitely should add a seekbar

There is, edit deskband.ini accordingly (SeekbarShow=1)

QUOTE (neothe0ne @ Apr 3 2010, 19:29) *
Is it possible to configure what buttons show up? I'd like to get rid of the Play/Stop button if possible.
Not really, you can either show all buttons, or none of them


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Apr 20 2010, 23:13
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



Any plans on further updating this? I'd really love the ability to customize controls in some way.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shaun1
post Apr 21 2010, 06:59
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 20-January 10
Member No.: 77319



Would really love some updates on this as well, lots of potential here. Really do appreciate all the work done so far, though! =)

1) More customization: layout, buttons shown, button icons, formatting
2) The ability to store configuration info within the portable foobar folder rather than in %appdata%
3) Toolbar opens and closes with foobar
4) Easy installation/uninstallation

This post has been edited by Shaun1: Apr 21 2010, 06:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BrutuZ
post Apr 21 2010, 08:12
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 12-March 10
Member No.: 78963



QUOTE (Shaun1 @ Apr 21 2010, 02:59) *
2) The ability to store configuration info within the portable foobar folder rather than in %appdata%
...
4) Easy installation/uninstallation

Both have already been adressed with my installer.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BrutuZ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
einfallslos
post Apr 21 2010, 10:05
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5-April 10
Member No.: 79593



QUOTE (Shaun1 @ Apr 21 2010, 07:59) *
1) More customization: layout, buttons shown, button icons, formatting


If you want to change the button icons, you can do so with a tool like Greenfish Icon Editor. It is able to edit the embedded icons in the .dll file.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shaun1
post Apr 21 2010, 10:51
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 20-January 10
Member No.: 77319



Sorry, I forgot to mention I'm using XP which doesn't support symbolic link.

QUOTE (BrutuZ @ Apr 20 2010, 23:12) *
QUOTE (Shaun1 @ Apr 21 2010, 02:59) *
2) The ability to store configuration info within the portable foobar folder rather than in %appdata%
...
4) Easy installation/uninstallation

Both have already been adressed with my installer.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shaun1
post Apr 21 2010, 10:53
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 20-January 10
Member No.: 77319



I understand that, just saying it would be nice if it could be done via a nice setup menu or something.

QUOTE (einfallslos @ Apr 21 2010, 01:05) *
QUOTE (Shaun1 @ Apr 21 2010, 07:59) *
1) More customization: layout, buttons shown, button icons, formatting


If you want to change the button icons, you can do so with a tool like Greenfish Icon Editor. It is able to edit the embedded icons in the .dll file.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
herojoker
post Apr 21 2010, 22:59
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 305
Joined: 12-September 07
Member No.: 46989



Perhaps code from foo_title could be reused to make this component more flexible.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DarkJedii
post Aug 31 2010, 22:25
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 31-January 10
Member No.: 77729



Any updates? I would hate to see such a wonderful component die... sad.gif


--------------------
http://sites.google.com/site/jk7800/foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

16 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 18:33