IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

137 Pages V  « < 108 109 110 111 112 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
WSH Panel Mod script discussion/help
foomark
post Oct 30 2013, 15:35
Post #2726





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 12-July 11
Member No.: 92213



QUOTE (foomark @ Oct 30 2013, 12:36) *
Do you guys know if there's a simple script that display the current playing track with a scrolling effect?
I mean an horizontal scrolling, as if it was on a toolbar.


Edit: doesn't matter, i managed to find one smile.gif
PS: don't know why but i couldn't edit my previous message, probably it was because i wrote it some hours ago...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
harumscarum
post Oct 30 2013, 17:01
Post #2727





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 5-September 08
From: Minsk
Member No.: 57924



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Oct 30 2013, 14:59) *
my script only displays masters. if i configure it to show releases, it shows too many duplicates when looking at popular artists and you can get thousands of results.

i see. thank you anyways. seems that most of artist in my library doesnt have masters ))

now tried all your scripts and found useful most of them - let me ask some more questions:
is it possible to make "album - artist" string in album charts? some of artist have very long name so no album visible


and how to change background in panels so it will match splitter color


thank you for efforts once again!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 30 2013, 17:32
Post #2728





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (harumscarum @ Oct 30 2013, 16:01) *
i see. thank you anyways. seems that most of artist in my library doesnt have masters ))


you should try musicbrainz instead. i've always preferred it over discogs.

QUOTE
is it possible to make "album - artist" string in album charts?


yup, it's done. right click your panel>Update script and restart foobar when prompted.

QUOTE
and how to change background in panels so it will match splitter color


open the editor and edit line 12...

CODE
var p = new panel("Last.fm Album Info", ["metadb", "lastfm_album"]);


add "custom_background" like this...

CODE
var p = new panel("Last.fm Album Info", ["metadb", "lastfm_album", "custom_background"]);


this trick works for most panels. i didn't include it by default because i assumed most people would be happy with the default. that changes whenever you change your colours through the main foobar display preferences.

full download: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip
changelog: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/changelog.txt

This post has been edited by marc2003: Oct 30 2013, 17:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 30 2013, 18:47
Post #2729





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



another update rolleyes.gif

CODE
7.2013-10-30.04

"Now playing" & "Thumbs". Added "download size" options. For some people,
using original images might be overkill so now there are options for
small (250px) and medium (500px) images. The default is still "Original".


existing users can right click>Update script. full download links in post above.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
harumscarum
post Oct 30 2013, 19:22
Post #2730





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 5-September 08
From: Minsk
Member No.: 57924



thank you very much! now i have background in all panels i needed.

last question - is it possible to ajust font size and row height in lastfm charts?
and feature request - display lastfm biography if "nothing found" in lastfm album info panel (would be great for rare albums which have not any info to see at least artist info rather than "nothing found")

thanks!

This post has been edited by harumscarum: Oct 30 2013, 19:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 30 2013, 19:56
Post #2731





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (harumscarum @ Oct 30 2013, 18:22) *
last question - is it possible to ajust font size and row height in lastfm charts?


first right click panel>Update script. afterwards, you can hold shift>right click panel>properties and edit the value of list_font_size. the row heights are still the same so you can't go too mad with the values.

QUOTE
and feature request - display lastfm biography if "nothing found" in lastfm album info panel (would be great for rare albums which have not any info to see at least artist info rather than "nothing found")


i'm not doing that. it's too much hassle. you can always use tabs to switch between the 2 panels.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 31 2013, 16:28
Post #2732





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



samples updated

i renamed item details to properties.

i've also updated it so that all displayed values are clickable to create autoplaylists. this tooltip should illustrate it...



it works on all tech fields as well.

existing users, right click>Update script.
optionally, the script in the panel can be re-imported to show the new name but it's not required for the new functionality.

full download: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip
changelog: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/changelog.txt

This post has been edited by marc2003: Oct 31 2013, 16:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
minlik
post Oct 31 2013, 18:28
Post #2733





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31-October 13
Member No.: 111334



I followed you introduction and just simply added a WSH Panel Mod to my layout. The console shows that
QUOTE
Last.fm Playcount Sync: Use the right click menu to set your Last.fm username.


But I cannot find a menu to right click on my foobar.

Just want to know where to input my last.fm username and password.

Thanks very much.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 31 2013, 18:32
Post #2734





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



in the panel, you should see an exclamation mark button. right click on that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
harumscarum
post Nov 1 2013, 10:22
Post #2735





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 5-September 08
From: Minsk
Member No.: 57924



please give me a hint how change column size for names and bars in lastFM chart
and row height if possible
thanks

PS would be very appreciate if there any way to do like this


This post has been edited by harumscarum: Nov 1 2013, 11:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Nov 6 2013, 11:50
Post #2736





Group: Members
Posts: 406
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Marc is possible to edit this part to download image also from google?
From this page: https://www.google.com/search?q=michelle+br...348&bih=647

It would be good to have 2 servers in one script..


CODE
this.download = function() {
        if (p.artist == "" || p.artist == "?") return;
        this.working = true;
        var folder = this.folder + "\\";
        if (!this.xmlhttp) this.xmlhttp = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
        this.xmlhttp.open("GET", "http://www.last.fm/music/" + encodeURIComponent(p.artist) + "/+images", true);
        this.xmlhttp.send();
        this.xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function() {
            if (im.xmlhttp.readyState == 4) {
                if (im.xmlhttp.status == 200) {
                    var text = im.xmlhttp.responsetext;
                    if (!im.doc) im.doc = new ActiveXObject("htmlfile");
                    im.doc.open();
                    var div = im.doc.createElement("div");
                    div.innerHTML = text;
                    var data = div.getElementsByTagName("img");
                    var urls = [];
                    for (i = 0; i < data.length; i++) {
                        if (data[i].src.indexOf("http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126s") == 0) urls.push(data[i].src.replace("126s", size == "low" ? "252" : size == "medium" ? "500" : size == "high" ? "_" : "_"));
                    }
                    for (i = 0; i < Math.min(urls.length, im.limit, 50); i++) {
                    p.WshShell.Run("cscript //nologo \"" + p.script_path + "download.vbs\" \"" + urls[i] + "\" \"" + [folder + i] + urls[i].substring(urls[i].lastIndexOf("/")+1) + "\"" , 0, true);
                    }
                    im.working = false;
                    im.doc.close();
                    im.update();
                    window.NotifyOthers("images", "update");
                } else {
                    p.console("HTTP error: " + im.xmlhttp.status);
                }
            }
        }
    }


This post has been edited by mire777: Nov 6 2013, 12:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 6 2013, 13:35
Post #2737





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



pick apart google.boo from album art downloader and integrate it yourself.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bobboof
post Nov 6 2013, 18:09
Post #2738





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-October 13
Member No.: 110916



Is there any way to parse URLs in a text file on the simple text reader script? Or even style the text in some way?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foomark
post Nov 6 2013, 18:50
Post #2739





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 12-July 11
Member No.: 92213



marc i'm quite sure that some days ago i saw, in some of your scripr like the musicbrainz and lastfm similar artists, the option to change the font of the list.
i tried again today but i can't find it anymore, am i blind or i was drunk before? biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Nov 6 2013, 21:21
Post #2740





Group: Members
Posts: 406
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Nov 6 2013, 14:35) *
pick apart google.boo from album art downloader and integrate it yourself.

Thanks. I will try. if i have problem, i'l ask you again.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Nov 7 2013, 12:56
Post #2741





Group: Members
Posts: 406
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Marc i'm trying to get this to work with Google, but i don't know exactly what to write?
Can you help me, please? When you have time..

I get: HTTP error: 0.



CODE
this.download = function() {
        if (p.artist == "" || p.artist == "?") return;
        this.working = true;
        var folder = this.folder + "\\";
        if (!this.xmlhttp) this.xmlhttp = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
        this.xmlhttp.open("GET", "http://images.google.com/images?gbv=1&q=" + encodeURIComponent(p.artist), true);
        this.xmlhttp.send();
        this.xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function() {
            if (im.xmlhttp.readyState == 4) {
                if (im.xmlhttp.status == 200) {
                    var text = im.xmlhttp.responsetext;
                    if (!im.doc) im.doc = new ActiveXObject("htmlfile");
                    im.doc.open();
                    var div = im.doc.createElement("div");
                    div.innerHTML = text;
                    var data = div.getElementsByTagName("img");
                    var urls = [];
                    for (i = 0; i < data.length; i++) {
                        if (data[i].src.indexOf("https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:") == 0);
                    }
                    for (i = 0; i < Math.min(urls.length, im.limit, 10); i++) {
                    p.WshShell.Run("cscript //nologo \"" + p.script_path + "download.vbs\" \"" + urls[i] + "\" \"" + [folder + i] + urls[i].substring(urls[i].lastIndexOf(":")+1) + "" , 0, true);
                    }
                    im.working = false;
                    im.doc.close();
                    im.update();
                    window.NotifyOthers("images", "update");
                } else {
                    p.console("HTTP error: " + im.xmlhttp.status);
                }
            }
        }
    }


This post has been edited by mire777: Nov 7 2013, 13:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ssego
post Nov 9 2013, 08:45
Post #2742





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 9-November 13
Member No.: 111542



Is there any way to make buttons that change output device? I have my stereo hooked to SPDIF out, and also use my PC Speakers when someone is watching TV. I have the buttons made, but can't figure out what command to use to change devices. I tried fb.runmainmenucommand, thinking that you can make a keyboard shortcut to accomplish this task, but evidently I'm not wording something right. Any help would be appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 9 2013, 09:53
Post #2743





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



if you want a keyboard shortcut, just configure it under file>preferences>keyboard shortcuts.

or if you want to make a button in your script, just type out the command as it appears in the main menu. you can hold down shift and then click the Playback menu to see all items.

CODE
fb.RunMainMenuCommand("Playback/Device/BLAH");


This post has been edited by marc2003: Nov 9 2013, 09:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foomark
post Nov 9 2013, 18:38
Post #2744





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 12-July 11
Member No.: 92213



QUOTE (foomark @ Nov 6 2013, 18:50) *
marc i'm quite sure that some days ago i saw, in some of your scripr like the musicbrainz and lastfm similar artists, the option to change the font of the list.
i tried again today but i can't find it anymore, am i blind or i was drunk before? biggrin.gif


edit: don't know if it is because of an update or for some other reason but the option seems to be back again, thank you marc. smile.gif

a question about the "rights" of your scrips:
i have a friend that gave me his .fth file to adjust his skin. it uses lots of your scripts but some of them are a little bit modified (removed lastfm buttons, some layouts changed, stuff like that).
Once finished he'd like to post it on deviantart, can this be done or have he to use your script 100% as they are?
Also...when there is an update ... the customization of a script will be lost?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
harumscarum
post Nov 9 2013, 22:20
Post #2745





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 5-September 08
From: Minsk
Member No.: 57924



is it possible to skip playing album (play nex one in queue) by button or shortcut?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blaxima
post Nov 10 2013, 01:40
Post #2746





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 14-April 06
From: C A N A D A
Member No.: 29506



@marc(or someone else who can help)

In the artreader and info scripts, how do I get an image to show rather than the "No Image" and "Nothing found" text?

Thanks

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Nov 10 2013, 17:35
Post #2747





Group: Members
Posts: 406
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (blaxima @ Nov 10 2013, 02:40) *
@marc(or someone else who can help)

In the artreader and info scripts, how do I get an image to show rather than the "No Image" and "Nothing found" text?

Thanks


In artreader you can set image in foobar preferences>display>stub image path..
For info script don't now, you must modify that script...

This post has been edited by mire777: Nov 10 2013, 17:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blaxima
post Nov 10 2013, 17:47
Post #2748





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 14-April 06
From: C A N A D A
Member No.: 29506



QUOTE (mire777 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:35) *
QUOTE (blaxima @ Nov 10 2013, 02:40) *
@marc(or someone else who can help)

In the artreader and info scripts, how do I get an image to show rather than the "No Image" and "Nothing found" text?

Thanks


In artreader you can set image in foobar preferences>display>stub image path..
For info script don't now, you must modify that script...


Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 10 2013, 20:26
Post #2749





Group: Members
Posts: 4740
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@foomark, i'm past caring what people do with these scripts. i've lost count of the times people have modified them so they don't even work properly and then post them on DA. rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Nov 10 2013, 23:36
Post #2750





Group: Members
Posts: 406
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Marc , i made your script to work with Google.
The problem is how to define the size of the pictures? If you can help me with this?
I think you should also include this in your script?

CODE
this.download = function() {
        if (p.artist == "" || p.artist == "?") return;
        this.working = true;
        var folder = this.folder + "\\";
        if (!this.xmlhttp) this.xmlhttp = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
         this.xmlhttp.open("GET", "https://www.google.com/search?q=" + encodeURIComponent(p.artist) + "/&sei=GAKAUuvmD-WC4gTL9IC4AQ&gbv=2&tbm=isch", true);
        this.xmlhttp.send();
        this.xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function() {
            if (im.xmlhttp.readyState == 4) {
                if (im.xmlhttp.status == 200) {
                    var text = im.xmlhttp.responsetext;
                    if (!im.doc) im.doc = new ActiveXObject("htmlfile");
                    im.doc.open();
                    var div = im.doc.createElement("div");
                    div.innerHTML = text;
                    var data = div.getElementsByTagName("img");
                    var urls = [];
                    for (i = 0; i < data.length; i++) {
                        if (data[i].src.indexOf("https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:") == 0) urls.push(data[i].src.replace(":", ":"));
                    }
                    for (i = 0; i < Math.min(urls.length, im.limit, 50); i++) {
                    p.WshShell.Run("cscript //nologo \"" + p.script_path + "download.vbs\" \"" + urls[i] + "\" \"" + [folder + i] + urls[i].substring(urls[i].lastIndexOf(":")+1) + ".jpg" + "\"" , 0, true);
                    }
                    im.working = false;
                    im.doc.close();
                    im.update();
                    window.NotifyOthers("images", "update");
                } else {
                    p.console("HTTP error: " + im.xmlhttp.status + urls);
                }
            }
        }
    }

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

137 Pages V  « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 19:38