IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

124 Pages V  « < 93 94 95 96 97 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
WSH Panel Mod script discussion/help.
marc2003
post May 4 2013, 06:38
Post #2351





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@ehrgeiz & bratman, i've done some testing with a wider panel and the suggested method does look better. because i generally have my panels in portrait, i didn't see any issue with what i was doing before. you still get the issue of the odd top of head cut off but i believe it solves more problems than it causes. script updated. right click>Update script.

full download: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip
changelog: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/changelog.txt

files changed:
CODE
marc2003\common7.js


@falstaff, thanks for the 0.0.6 playlist update. no complaints at all now. i hope you implement the group header title formatting options. then it will be perfect.

QUOTE (derty2 @ May 3 2013, 23:16) *
RGB color options


that seemingly simple thing would be extremely hard to do in WSH panel mod. it might not be impossible but i'd never take it on. it would take a supreme amount of effort.

This post has been edited by marc2003: May 4 2013, 06:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 4 2013, 11:31
Post #2352





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@falstaff, just one more niggle with your playlist. it should repaint when the last track in playlist has finished because it shows the playing icon when it shouldn't

i see it only repaints when the reason is 0 (stopped by user) but you should include 1 (EOF) as well.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 4 2013, 13:37
Post #2353





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 4 2013, 12:31) *
@falstaff, just one more niggle with your playlist. it should repaint when the last track in playlist has finished because it shows the playing icon when it shouldn't

i see it only repaints when the reason is 0 (stopped by user) but you should include 1 (EOF) as well.


thanx, will be fixed in v0.0.7 which will bring a new option : artist image as wallpaper bg image smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 4 2013, 16:16
Post #2354





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 4 2013, 06:38) *
@ehrgeiz & bratman, i've done some testing with a wider panel and the suggested method does look better. because i generally have my panels in portrait, i didn't see any issue with what i was doing before. you still get the issue of the odd top of head cut off but i believe it solves more problems than it causes. script updated. right click>Update script.

full download: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip
changelog: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/changelog.txt

files changed:
CODE
marc2003\common7.js


@falstaff, thanks for the 0.0.6 playlist update. no complaints at all now. i hope you implement the group header title formatting options. then it will be perfect.

QUOTE (derty2 @ May 3 2013, 23:16) *
RGB color options


that seemingly simple thing would be extremely hard to do in WSH panel mod. it might not be impossible but i'd never take it on. it would take a supreme amount of effort.


Thanks marc2003, I see you updated the crop top values that's done it, the majority of thumbnails are cropped better too. It definitely solves more problems than it causes, it was a bit of a problem before but now most of the images are cropped pretty well. I have the panel pretty wide:




Honestly before the new crop value their legs or heads was cropped, but now look at the thumbnails, mostly good.

Just a suggestions whilst I'm here if you're interested...

Similar Artists - Have the spotify icons only coloured green if the artist is in the library, then any artist with a green icon can be clicked which would play the clicked artist from the library? Would be cool if the spotify icons was a quicksearch icon which could search for the same artist and send to playlist and play?

I'm just getting to spend more time using your other scripts, I am using six so far. Thumbs, Similar Artists, Lastm/Wiki Bio, News and Musicbrainz. I'll post back soon if I can think of any ideas or improvements, great work marc I was looking at the script and it's very clever stuff, I hope I can learn to do it some day.

This post has been edited by Bratman: May 4 2013, 16:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 4 2013, 16:34
Post #2355





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE
Similar Artists - Have the spotify icons only coloured green if the artist is in the library, then any artist with a green icon can be clicked which would play the clicked artist from the library?


eh? why would you want a spotify button to find music in your own library? unsure.gif

the main purpose is to find new music from artists you don't have but are similar to what you are listening to. i had 6 months of spotify premium for free with my last ISP so that's why i created it. i don't use it much now. tongue.gif

also, i can't check the library for an existence of any artist even if i wanted to.

but you can right click>buttons>autoplaylist. that will replace spotify with autoplaylist buttons to search your library for each artist instead.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 4 2013, 19:21
Post #2356





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



I meant click the link not the button, I was going to say I don't use spotify (never will) but I figured you'd be keeping the icons. Shame about the artist checking and the autoplaylist button is cool but it would be better if it played and wasn't an autoplaylist which has to be deleted afterwards.

Got another suggestion being how about the option to list the similar artists as a wall of text, you can fit more in this way.

This post has been edited by Bratman: May 4 2013, 19:24
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 4 2013, 20:44
Post #2357





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



you can scroll to see the maximum amount of artists that are fetched.

it's just isn't feasible to list all artists in a paragraph - well not if you want things to be clickable. (even if you don't, i won't be making the changes. tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by marc2003: May 4 2013, 20:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 5 2013, 01:00
Post #2358





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



I know that but isn't it best to display information without wasting space and have a script that is more customizable to different layouts? You say it isn't feasible, so it's not worth putting the code in?



I can fit nearly all the artists without scrolling (I got bored of pasting them in), it's great for a horizontal panel.
Come on you know it's better wink.gif (even with my wonky botch job).

I've had this crash on the musicbrainz script twice, do you know what it is?

QUOTE
Error: WSH Panel Mod (Musicbrainz by marc2003): JavaScript runtime error:
Out of stack space
File: C:\Users\Nate\AppData\Roaming\foobar2000\marc2003\common7.js
Ln: 2310, Col: 4
<source text only available at compile time>


This post has been edited by Bratman: May 5 2013, 01:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 5 2013, 02:21
Post #2359





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



making an image isn't going to change my mind. it's not like i didn't know what you meant first time around so you've wasted your own time there. dry.gif

if that was just normal HTML, it would be very easy indeed. you just list all the names/urls in anchor tags and the browser takes care of the rest. with WSH panel mod, it's not so easy. i have to calculate the size and position of every piece of text on screen and track the mouse on every move to make it respond to clicks. there is no way you'll ever see anything like that from me.

that error certainly is a new one for me. i'll have to get my googling hat on to see what i can find.

edit: based on what i've googled, i've put in some checks to hopefully stop that happening. i have no idea whether it will work or not because it's not something i've been able to re-produce.

right click>Update script.

This post has been edited by marc2003: May 5 2013, 02:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 5 2013, 03:07
Post #2360





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 5 2013, 02:21) *
making an image isn't going to change my mind. it's not like i didn't know what you meant first time around so you've wasted your own time there. dry.gif

if that was just normal HTML, it would be very easy indeed. you just list all the names/urls in anchor tags and the browser takes care of the rest. with WSH panel mod, it's not so easy. i have to calculate the size and position of every piece of text on screen and track the mouse on every move to make it respond to clicks. there is no way you'll ever see anything like that from me.

that error certainly is a new one for me. i'll have to get my googling hat on to see what i can find.

edit: based on what i've googled, i've put in some checks to hopefully stop that happening. i have no idea whether it will work or not because it's not something i've been able to re-produce.

right click>Update script.


Lol well I was hoping it might, that does sound like too much work for what it's worth, damn WSH Panel Mod sounds like a pain, can you not put html in javascript?

Thanks I'll let you know if it happens again.

Two more suggestions.

1) In thumbs grid view how about combining two squares and having an option of portrait thumbs? I'm using 150pixel thumbs giving 4 columns and 2 rows of images, but having just 4 columns would look very cool. This could be an option instead of having a wide image, divide it into portrait images.

2) In grid mode, it displays all different album artists by image and upon clicking the image of the artist it will play that artist, image link Like all the images are different artists with their albums below, double clicking an artist will display the albums of that artist. Just an idea mind.

This post has been edited by Bratman: May 5 2013, 03:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 5 2013, 03:43
Post #2361





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (Bratman @ May 5 2013, 03:07) *
can you not put html in javascript?


no. you still need a browser to render it.

custom sized thumbs is a more interesting idea. i might think about it.

and it's a big fat no for your last point. i can't list artists/albums because i have no way to query the library. also drawing multiple images is quite CPU intensive. doing a panel that size with so many thumbnails will lag. my script is fine with the default of 5 it downloads from last.fm but if you have lots of images, you will notice a delay.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 5 2013, 21:00
Post #2362





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



Damn that's a shame you could of done a WSH Panel that displays the youtube video of the song. Is it possible to display a video instead of an image? To play music videos in the library, I guess not as it's not a video player.

Well I have the 20 images selected and it's not lagging, seems fine to me!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 6 2013, 03:39
Post #2363





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



no video and no library support. how many more times does it have to be said before it sinks in?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 6 2013, 12:57
Post #2364





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@falstaff, is it ok if i post a little modification of your playlist? i've edited the "mood" column so people can love/unlove tracks on last.fm by clicking the heart of any playlist item. all i've done is replace your mouse button up code with a single line of code (window.NotifyOthers) to tell my script which track to process.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bratman
post May 6 2013, 15:51
Post #2365





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 30-June 12
From: England
Member No.: 101088



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 6 2013, 03:39) *
no video and no library support. how many more times does it have to be said before it sinks in?


I forgot even video would need library support, sorry for being dumb!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 7 2013, 08:23
Post #2366





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 6 2013, 13:57) *
@falstaff, is it ok if i post a little modification of your playlist? i've edited the "mood" column so people can love/unlove tracks on last.fm by clicking the heart of any playlist item. all i've done is replace your mouse button up code with a single line of code (window.NotifyOthers) to tell my script which track to process.


it's ok smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 7 2013, 11:46
Post #2367





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



^thanks. i posted a little "how to" in my main last.fm playcount thread:

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=833547

quick overview: currently my "last.fm love/unlove" button only works on the playing track (or selected track when playback is stopped). with falstaff's WSH playlist, this modification allows you to love/unlove any track in any playlist regardless of what is currently playing, simply by clicking the inline "heart" icons.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MDMA
post May 7 2013, 11:49
Post #2368





Group: Members
Posts: 75
Joined: 23-May 10
Member No.: 80861



what's this vinyl script I've seen mention of? does someone have a link? It's not in marc's samples folder
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 7 2013, 11:52
Post #2369





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/turntable.txt
turntable image: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...h/turntable.jpg

check the artwork type (id) and path settings in the script for where to save the image. i've not bundled it because the image is large and the lag on startup/album change is pretty crappy.

This post has been edited by marc2003: May 7 2013, 11:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MDMA
post May 7 2013, 18:56
Post #2370





Group: Members
Posts: 75
Joined: 23-May 10
Member No.: 80861



nice one marc, thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post May 7 2013, 22:29
Post #2371





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



I need some help please . . .

I want to display a single image by itself in a WSH panel and I want the image to always resize to fit the panel dimensions. What is the JS code to do this?

More specifically, I am trying to do this:
If playing track has one channel, display image "A"
else if playing track has two channels, display image "B"
and resize images to fit panel dimensions at all times.


Once I figure this out, I will show you guys an interesting visual enhancement of the default foobar2000 built-in spectrogram (used as a custom-colored panel).
It actually looks quite nice when used side-by-side together with marc2003's sox spectrogram script.

This post has been edited by derty2: May 7 2013, 22:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aNewDay_
post May 8 2013, 10:23
Post #2372





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-November 11
Member No.: 95282



Hi, I can't install WSH pannel on my foobar. I'm on Windows xp Service Pack 3. I upload a video of foobar. Plz check this out http://youtu.be/pebwM_4D3r4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 8 2013, 10:53
Post #2373





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



WSH Playlist 2013 updated to v0.0.8

LINK

last changelog:
* v0.0.7 (2013-05-05 10:20 GMT+1):
- some bugs fixed
- wallpaper feature enhanced, now, you can set the wallpaper to the now playing artist image (check panel properties)
* v0.0.8 (2013-05-08 11:50 GMT+1):
- bug fixed to avoid crash on dragging group when auto-collapse is active

This post has been edited by Falstaff: May 8 2013, 10:54


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 8 2013, 12:31
Post #2374





Group: Members
Posts: 4438
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@derty2, try this.... https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132.../may/derty2.txt

@aNewDay_, have you done anything stupid like use nlite to reduce the size of your install disk which chops out important system files?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aNewDay_
post May 8 2013, 17:04
Post #2375





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-November 11
Member No.: 95282



No, i never use nlite for any reason. My copy of xp is genuine. 4 or 5 months ago i tried br3tt's WSH Playlist viewer v2.0 and it did work at that time. But now WSH pannel don't work on my pc. To end my doubt yesterday i tried to install foobar and WSH pannel on my friend's pc and yes it's working, but today when i tried to install a new skin fooEKo_v6 'Elato' from Foo-Nation which use WSH pannel it give me script error. I don't know why. Whatever i do with foobar, i do it with portable version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

124 Pages V  « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 00:52