IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

70 Pages V  « < 48 49 50 51 52 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_wave_seekbar, pretty accelerated seekbar
Zao
post Mar 28 2013, 08:45
Post #1226





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



Dario, Manchesterer: Unlike in what version? 0.2.32? 0.2.31? 0.2.ancient? Kind of hard to pinpoint what might've gone wrong, if anything, if there's no baseline version to compare against. Give me something to work with here, previously working versions, OSes, components installed, frontend used, anything. Is the console so blank and boring that you both omitted it?

I'm not psychic, you know.

As for "second track displays the first waveform", the previous displayed waveform remains until the next one can be retrieved, IIRC.

This post has been edited by Zao: Mar 28 2013, 08:52


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 28 2013, 08:51
Post #1227





Group: Members
Posts: 706
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



I got no problems with latest (.33) version of wave_seekbar even with files that are played through problematic foo_input_zxtune. Everything seems to be OK.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Manchesterer
post Mar 28 2013, 09:07
Post #1228





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 2-August 11
Member No.: 92721



QUOTE (Zao @ Mar 28 2013, 08:45) *
Dario, Manchesterer: Unlike in what version? 0.2.32? 0.2.31? 0.2.ancient? Kind of hard to pinpoint what might've gone wrong, if anything, if there's no baseline version to compare against. Give me something to work with here, previously working versions, OSes, components installed, frontend used, anything. Is the console so blank and boring that you both omitted it?

I'm not psychic, you know.

As for "second track displays the first waveform", the previous displayed waveform remains until the next one can be retrieved, IIRC.


@Zao
- troublesome version is 0.2.33 (as stated in my previous post)
- previously working version - 0.2.29
- OS - Win 7 Pro 32 bit and Win XP Pro 32 bit
- frontend used: GDI
- console - nothing unusual:
Opening track for playback: "D:\MUSIC\xxx\xxx.mp3"
Wave cache: finished analysis of "D:\MUSIC\xxx\xxx.mp3"
- wavecache.db is 20 MB
- space on disk - a lot
- memory usage - 48 MB
- components installed:
CODE
Core (2013-02-13 11:26:10 UTC)
foobar2000 core 1.2.3
foo_abx.dll (2009-06-07 21:25:26 UTC)
ABX Comparator 1.3.4
foo_ac3.dll (2012-08-29 15:57:04 UTC)
AC3 decoder 0.9.7
foo_cdda.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
CD Audio Decoder 3.0
foo_converter.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
Converter 1.5
foo_cuefilter.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
CUE Playlist Filter 0.1.7.0
foo_dsp_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:44 UTC)
Standard DSP Array 1.2
foo_dsp_vlevel.dll (2012-07-16 15:18:22 UTC)
VLevel 20080302.0
foo_fileops.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:12 UTC)
File Operations 2.2
foo_flv.dll (2012-12-29 07:00:00 UTC)
Flash Video Decoder 0.9.6
foo_input_amr.dll (2009-03-06 05:20:06 UTC)
AMR input 1.1.1
foo_input_dvda.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
DVD-Audio Decoder and Watermark Detector 0.4.1
foo_input_la.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Lossless Audio(La) decoder 0.01
foo_input_monkey.dll (2012-04-20 19:24:30 UTC)
Monkey's Audio Decoder 2.1.6
foo_input_ofr.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
OptimFROG Lossless/DualStream Decoder 1.21b
foo_input_shorten.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Shorten decoder 0.4.2.2
foo_input_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:54 UTC)
Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_input_tak.dll (2012-09-25 17:04:20 UTC)
TAK Decoder 0.4.5
foo_input_tta.dll (2010-12-08 02:57:36 UTC)
TTA Audio Decoder 3.2
foo_jesus.dll (2011-04-18 18:34:28 UTC)
Autosave & Autobackup 10
foo_lnk.dll (2010-01-08 02:57:56 UTC)
Shell Link Resolver 1.3.1
foo_masstag.dll (2009-09-18 08:01:36 UTC)
Masstagger 1.8.4
foo_menu_addons.dll (2010-01-16 09:18:34 UTC)
Menu Addons 1.4.2
foo_midi.dll (2012-12-31 12:25:22 UTC)
MIDI synthesizer host 1.186
foo_navigator.dll (2012-12-15 13:46:44 UTC)
Navigator 0.8
foo_playcount.dll (2011-07-13 18:47:18 UTC)
Playback Statistics 3.0.2
foo_quicksearch.dll (2012-10-30 16:50:06 UTC)
Quick Search Toolbar 3.4
foo_rgscan.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:30 UTC)
ReplayGain Scanner 2.1.2
foo_run.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Run services 0.3.7
foo_shutdown.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Foo Shutdown 0.9.3
foo_taskbar_playback_progress_bar.dll (2012-06-17 13:49:14 UTC)
Taskbar Playback Progress Bar 1.1.3
foo_ui_columns.dll (2011-02-28 06:23:00 UTC)
Columns UI 0.3.8.8
foo_ui_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:58 UTC)
Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_uie_albumlist.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Album list panel 0.3.5
foo_uie_explorer.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Explorer Tree 2.04.8
foo_uie_lyrics3.dll (2012-11-07 15:39:48 UTC)
Lyric Show Panel 3 0.3.6 beta 5
foo_uie_panel_splitter.dll (2009-12-10 07:16:12 UTC)
Panel Stack Splitter 0.3.8.3(alpha)
foo_uie_playlists_dropdown.dll (2009-09-24 07:44:46 UTC)
Playlists Dropdown 0.7.6
foo_uie_vis_channel_spectrum.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
Channel Spectrum panel 0.17.2
foo_uie_vis_peakmeter_spectrum.dll (2010-03-07 17:24:48 UTC)
Peakmeter Spectrum Visualisation 0.2.0.0 beta
foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod.dll (2012-10-16 00:45:20 UTC)
WSH Panel Mod 1.5.6
foo_verifier.dll (2010-12-08 03:01:26 UTC)
File Integrity Verifier 1.1
foo_wave_seekbar.dll (2013-03-25 23:47:50 UTC)
Waveform seekbar 0.2.33


This post has been edited by Manchesterer: Mar 28 2013, 09:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 28 2013, 09:07
Post #1229





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



Remember when you update the component to never hand-pick any files from the archive, let the component preferences pane install it as a whole.

Also, how large are your wavecache.db files, and do you have sufficient space on that disk? What kind of memory usage do you have when running?


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 28 2013, 09:11
Post #1230





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



Manchesterer: Could you please try with each of the following versions, to see if there's one inbetween 0.2.29 and current that introduces the problem:
0.2.29
0.2.30
0.2.30.1
0.2.31
0.2.32
0.2.33


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Manchesterer
post Mar 28 2013, 09:27
Post #1231





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 2-August 11
Member No.: 92721



QUOTE (Zao @ Mar 28 2013, 09:11) *
Manchesterer: Could you please try with each of the following versions, to see if there's one inbetween 0.2.29 and current that introduces the problem:


0.2.29 OK
0.2.30 OK
0.2.30.1 OK
0.2.31 No waveform, console OK
0.2.32 No waveform, console OK
0.2.33 No waveform, console OK

- testing OS - Win XP Pro 32 bit
- all the rest - see my previous post
- installed via preferences pane
- wavecache.db deleted each time between installs
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 28 2013, 09:49
Post #1232





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



I would recommend you few that encounter this no-waveform problem should run 0.2.29 until I've gotten around identifying the root cause.
For you all that do not exhibit the problem, 0.2.33 should be the preferred version, as the ones in-between are in a bit of flux.

Note that in general there is no guarantee that a downgrade will work and retain your settings, as the settings code only assumes compatibility one way. If you're one of the few that needs to roll back temporarily, ensure that you set the Downmix Display setting to "as-is" or "downmix to mono" to avoid configuration parse problems with 0.2.29.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Mar 28 2013, 13:44
Post #1233





Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



One thing I just noticed: My waveform is working fine. I'm using the downmix to stereo option. Either this or the keep as-is option work fine. However, when I choose downmix to mono the waveform disappears. Maybe this info is helpful?

edit: @marc2003 Doh, that was the cause. Never mind the above...

This post has been edited by Propheticus: Mar 28 2013, 13:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Mar 28 2013, 13:49
Post #1234





Group: Members
Posts: 4439
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



^are you sure you have front center (mono) selected in the channel display order list?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 28 2013, 14:36
Post #1235





Group: Members
Posts: 706
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Maybe others, who have problems with displaying also have selected "downmix to mono" and "center" unchecked smile.gif ?

I got some kind of idea. Just idea and, not the "feature request". How about possibility of storing created waveform into file's metadata? That would be something similar to metadata that is present in AIFF files from Beatport. All AIFF files from Beatport contain an image, which is just waveform of whole file. Maybe there's someone who would like to have possibility to add such image to their files? That would require just a checkbox in preferences ("add waveform image to file's metadata), 2 fields for setting resolution - that fields that currently are shown in Advanced Preferences, option to choose which type of embedded image should be used (front/back/disc/artist/icon) plus maybe option to set compression/type of image (.bmp/.png/.jpg).

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Mar 28 2013, 14:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 28 2013, 17:10
Post #1236





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



Apart from the rather hardcoded "screenshot" functionality, I have not had any plans on doing anything of the sorts.
As for "storing things in the tags", I've pondered storing the actual waveform in them for consumption by external tools and by the seekbar itself, but it hasn't really been much of need for such a thing.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Decalicatan_Deca...
post Mar 29 2013, 15:50
Post #1237





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 14-January 10
From: France
Member No.: 77118



@Zao

About this no-waveform problem with version 0.2.33, I don't know of this has already been said but when this happens (and it happens to me very randomly) , all I have to do is to select another frontend, then the waveform appears and to re-select my previous frontend (direct3D) and it's ok.
Maybe this can help to find the issue.

Anyway, thanks for this great component.


--------------------
Decalicatan Decalicatan
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 29 2013, 18:21
Post #1238





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



I assume that this is something else than the usual "won't see changes until a waveform is ready or you poke it with a stick" problem, which is a fundamental artifact of the architecture.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Decalicatan_Deca...
post Mar 29 2013, 19:27
Post #1239





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 14-January 10
From: France
Member No.: 77118



You assume right smile.gif

Usually the waveform (for a song played for the first time, I mean) is ready in less than 1second.

The no-waveform issues I have met this week (for the first time), I become aware of them when I maximize foobar2000 to read infos about the now playing song and most of the time more than 1 minute has been played (enough for me to be curious about the song smile.gif )




--------------------
Decalicatan Decalicatan
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
balloonguy
post Mar 29 2013, 21:41
Post #1240





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-March 13
Member No.: 107445



Can you implement a selection cursor option that is negative color, like the text cursor in word?? On a song where theres a lot of white or black It's hard to see the cursor position even if I change it to another color. Thanks!

This post has been edited by db1989: Mar 30 2013, 01:31
Reason for edit: removing ! icon; feature requests are neither urgent nor especially noteworthy.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zooliat
post Mar 29 2013, 23:06
Post #1241





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 6-May 06
Member No.: 30469



i'm also having problems with the last update - no waveform is displayed (win7-x64, foobar 1.2.4)

Later Edit: After deleting the wavecache.db it displayed the waveform.

Later Edit: It seems that it selectively display the waveform. Reverted back to 0.2.30.1 - the same problem. back to 0.2.30 - OK



This post has been edited by zooliat: Mar 29 2013, 23:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Mar 30 2013, 00:57
Post #1242





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 899
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



QUOTE (balloonguy @ Mar 29 2013, 22:41) *
Can you implement a selection cursor option that is negative color, like the text cursor in word?? On a song where theres a lot of white or black It's hard to see the cursor position even if I change it to another color. Thanks!

The sky is the limit if you use the Direct3D frontend, like in this ancient screenshot -- you just need to learn how to program shader effects rolleyes.gif


As for finding and fixing the mystery of the ghostly waveforms, that's something that won't be solved until after the easter week, I'm way too stuffed with candy and relaxation (and not at my machine) to solve it.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
extracampine
post Mar 31 2013, 13:36
Post #1243





Group: Members
Posts: 204
Joined: 24-July 07
Member No.: 45592



There is an option on the waveform seekbar to "shade played". I like this feature as you can see from a distance how far through the track you are.

The problem is, the shade is so close to the normal color that it is difficult to see how far along is it.

My question is, is it possible to darken the shade of the part played?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Mar 31 2013, 13:47
Post #1244





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



QUOTE (extracampine @ Mar 31 2013, 13:36) *
My question is, is it possible to darken the shade of the part played?

Have you set the Highlight color?


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
extracampine
post Mar 31 2013, 14:53
Post #1245





Group: Members
Posts: 204
Joined: 24-July 07
Member No.: 45592



Thanks Andreas! That did it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomKure
post Apr 1 2013, 04:56
Post #1246





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 26-March 06
From: Ostrava
Member No.: 28862



I had the same problem as Dario described on page 49. The bug appeared after I updated from 0.2.29 (or .28, I don't know now) to 0.2.33. I fixed it by disabling the "Store analyzed tracks in mono" option in Preferences -> Advanced -> Tools -> Waveform Seekbar. I had the option enabled because I thought it would save me some HD space as I am using mono-downmixed waveforms anyway.


--------------------
MY SIGNATURE IS TOO F**KING LONG!!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Apr 1 2013, 12:30
Post #1247





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



Zao

Your Waveform Seekbar (occasionally) fails to manage tracks which flow into each other without gaps.

Here is a failure from my foobar2000:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dario
post Apr 1 2013, 14:16
Post #1248





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 20-September 11
Member No.: 93842



QUOTE (TomKure @ Apr 1 2013, 04:56) *
I had the same problem as Dario described on page 49. The bug appeared after I updated from 0.2.29 (or .28, I don't know now) to 0.2.33. I fixed it by disabling the "Store analyzed tracks in mono" option in Preferences -> Advanced -> Tools -> Waveform Seekbar. I had the option enabled because I thought it would save me some HD space as I am using mono-downmixed waveforms anyway.

Hi Tom. I also store the waveforms in mono. I will update the component to the latest version, disable that setting (while still displaying a downmixed-to-mono waveform), and see if everything is alright. Thank you.

EDIT: Everything is working well now. Both downmixed and left as-is waveforms show no problems.

This post has been edited by Dario: Apr 1 2013, 14:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Apr 2 2013, 14:11
Post #1249





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



Zao

Your Waveform Seekbar regularly refuses to refresh its display when there are no gaps between one track and the next.
This problem only happens when using Direct 3D 9.0c; the problem does not exist when using GDI.

Post #1247 shows a screenshot of the (Direct 3D) problem.

Is there something you can do about this?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dario
post Apr 2 2013, 14:15
Post #1250





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 20-September 11
Member No.: 93842



derty2, I just played Pink Floyd "The Dark Side of the Moon" and noticed no problems whatsoever. Please, make sure that "Store analyzed tracks in mono" is turned off under Preferences -> Advanced -> Tools -> Waveform Seekbar.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

70 Pages V  « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th July 2014 - 13:04