IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Stop after current, show status
jazzy73
post Dec 24 2009, 17:43
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



Hi!anyway to show the status of stop after current funcion(on,off) in the status bar?(or other place)

thanks! rolleyes.gif


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzy73
post Dec 24 2009, 17:44
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



ops.Im using default ui.
regards.


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DocBeard
post Dec 24 2009, 18:54
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 337
Joined: 28-October 06
Member No.: 36898



I believe this is on the list of features they're considering implementing in the future. (See the stickied post at the top of this subforum.)

It can presently be done using the WSH panel, but that's only available for Columns UI.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lo-fi
post Dec 24 2009, 19:19
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 24-March 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 28812



no need for WSH Panel just columns ui and a toolbar

Here's how it looks:



--------------------
last.fm/user/boces
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzy73
post Dec 25 2009, 21:25
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



ok thanks.but Id like in default ui..


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
O8h7w
post Feb 10 2010, 14:12
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 29-December 09
Member No.: 76464



I'm another user who wants this in the default UI. I think it shouldn't be that hard to just put it into title formatting, e.g.
CODE
%stop_after_current%
present when it's on and not when it's off. Then I would use this:
CODE
[$if(%stop_after_current%,►■,)  ]


Please be aware, this is just a suggestion of a way to do it that would probably be easy for the developers.

Sure it would be nice to just have the button stay pressed in, but that wouldn't cut it for me since I mostly use keyboard shortcuts.

This post has been edited by O8h7w: Feb 10 2010, 14:13


--------------------
How short a signature am I allowed to have?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Feb 10 2010, 14:27
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



WSH panel mod is now available for DUI. There is a button script in the wsh panel script thread, but I don't know if it has a stop after current button. I could share my script.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Feb 10 2010, 15:55
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



I may as well share my script. Extract this .zip to your foobar directory, then add a wsh panel to your layout, click on it to open the configure window, then click Import... and look for buttons_import.js

Any errors let me know... I did test it so it should work!

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=78612
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pawelq
post Feb 10 2010, 17:37
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 541
Joined: 20-December 05
From: Springfield, VA
Member No.: 26522



QUOTE (O8h7w @ Feb 10 2010, 08:12) *
I'm another user who wants this in the default UI. I think it shouldn't be that hard to just put it into title formatting, e.g.
CODE
%stop_after_current%
present when it's on and not when it's off. Then I would use this:
CODE
[$if(%stop_after_current%,►■,)  ]


Please be aware, this is just a suggestion of a way to do it that would probably be easy for the developers.

Sure it would be nice to just have the button stay pressed in, but that wouldn't cut it for me since I mostly use keyboard shortcuts.



I support this suggestion wholeheartedly, I use SAC via keyboard shortcuts a lot, and I'd like to see its status without having to restore the fb2k window.

(I hope I won't get another warning, I already got 2 for suggesting %stop_after_current% or other SAC feedback mechanisms in wrong threads :-) )


--------------------
Ceterum censeo, there should be an "%is_stop_after_current%".
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 23:59