Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Tempo changing and Loop Plugin for Musicians
ShockStar
post Aug 12 2009, 06:57
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 72231

Hi, I just recently discovered foobar from the headfi boards and I can't believe I've been missing out on this awesome player. However, as a musician I need a tempo changing and loop plug-in similar to Winamp, and that is the only reason its still even installed. Is there a musicians' loop and tempo-changer plug-in for foobar similar to the Winamp ones? I have searched with no luck on this site. Any help is appreciated thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
odyssey
post Aug 12 2009, 08:55
Post #2

Member No.: 6695

"Soundtouch" and "Menu addons" components (provides Repeat A-B control)

This post has been edited by odyssey: Aug 12 2009, 09:03

--------------------
Can't wait for a HD-AAC encoder :P
+Quote Post
grimes
post Aug 12 2009, 10:43
Post #3

Group: Developer
Member No.: 48701

Can anyone extract Repeat A-B control from Menu addons, since rest of Menu addons is real garbage (for example: main menu in context menu)
+Quote Post
odyssey
post Aug 12 2009, 12:21
Post #4

QUOTE (grimes @ Aug 12 2009, 11:43) *
Can anyone extract Repeat A-B control from Menu addons, since rest of Menu addons is real garbage (for example: main menu in context menu)

If it really bothers you, why don't you just remove it manually from the Context menu? Preferences > Display > Context Menu

Besides that, it's not possible to extract anything from a binary file - You need source code for that, and it's not available for this component.

--------------------
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Aug 12 2009, 18:01
Post #5

Member No.: 31251

QUOTE (odyssey @ Aug 12 2009, 13:21) *
If it really bothers you, why don't you just remove it manually from the Context menu? Preferences > Display > Context Menu